Oh Baby Event ~ InGenuity’s Washable Playard is a must see (and must have!) {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

Thanks to Creative Media Marketing (on behalf of Kids II) for providing me with an InGenuity Washable Playard, free of charge, for review.  These are my own honest opinions.

Oh-Baby-Blog-Button

A playard.  Babies R Us and other baby retail stores should just automatically place it on every single registry because I am willing to bet nearly every single parent registers for one!  For my girls, they both slept in one for the first month or two of their lives, right next to my bed.  They are so convenient now with the bassinet and changing table options that come standard in so many.  However … eventually your baby will spit up in it, get sick in it or even have a diaper blow-out in it.  Go ahead and try washing your playard in the washing machine.  Let me know how that goes for you …

Ingenuity logo

The InGenuity™ Washable Playard™ is the first full-size playard made of fabrics that easily zip off in just about one minute for machine washing. Thanks to InGenuity’s unique and innovative design, this playard provides a hassle-free way to wash away germs, allergens, bacteria and dirt, answering moms’ need for a playard that can be kept as fresh as the rest of baby’s bedding. Emphasizing cleanliness, convenience and adjustability, the washable playard, provides the most comfortable environment for baby with modern benefits for mom. Loaded with great features like the One Less Step™ folding system that allows for easy portability, mom can fold and take this on the go without removing the playard’s bassinet. Other key features are the handy removable organizer tray; elevated changing table that easily pivots out of the way; and sleek fabric styling designed to complement modern home décor!

Ingenuity washable playard

Washable.  You heard it.  Holy moly, it is a parent’s answered prayer!  I was sent the InGenuity Washable Playard in Sumner Fashion to review.  Upon opening the box, here is what was staring at me:

photo 1 (13)

 

Not too bad, actually. I set out on my own to begin assembling this and exploring all of the different options that came with it.  There is a lot, so follow along with my captioned photos:

First, I love that there is a pocket on the underside of the mattress to store the instruction manual.  Super handy.

First, I love that there is a pocket on the underside of the mattress to store the instruction manual. Super handy.

photo 4 (9)

The first thing I did was expand it. This was simple to do and the locking mechanisms on the railing were very simple to use. I have used some pretty hard ones before but these were a snap, literally.

The print is even better in person.  I am a really big fan of it!

The print is even better in person. I am a really big fan of it!

 

The changing table organizer is very easy to attach and provides plenty of room for wipes, diapers and lotions or creams.

The changing table organizer is very easy to attach and provides plenty of room for wipes, diapers and lotions or creams.

photo 5 (7)

The changing table feature is very roomy, super soft and padded and easily pivots out of the way.  The height of it is absolutely perfect for changing a baby!

The changing table feature is very roomy, super soft and padded and easily pivots out of the way. The height of it is absolutely perfect for changing a baby!

Changing table pivoted.

Changing table pivoted.

Changing table roominess.

Changing table roominess.

photo 2 (9)

Easily removable liner … simply zip and remove!

Easily removable!

Easily removable!

Plenty of room and a plush toy bar that hangs overhead! (Can you tell she is going to be a big helper?)

Plenty of room and a plush toy bar that hangs overhead! (Can you tell she is going to be a big helper?)

Sound machine plays a variety of lullabies and nature sounds.  It is easily added to and removed from the side of the playard.

Sound machine plays a variety of lullabies and nature sounds. It is easily added to and removed from the side of the playard.

Perfect height for all helpers of the family to keep an eye on baby!  :)

Perfect height for all helpers of the family to keep an eye on baby! :)

When ready to store it away, everything folds up neatly within the mattress and goes right into the storage bag!

When ready to store it away, everything folds up neatly within the mattress and goes right into the storage bag!

Bottom line is that I am very impressed with this playard and the fact that it is machine washable makes it all the better.  The colors are beautiful, the set-up and take-down are very simple and it provides me with everything I would need when outside of the nursery!  We will be traveling with the InGenuity Washable Playard, that is for sure!

Buy It!  You can purchase this online or at a BuyBuy BABY near you!  It retails for $159.99.

Win It!  One lucky reader is going to win this exact same InGenuity Washable Playard!

Megan

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Megan

I am "Mommy" to 3 little girls, ages 5, 3, and 7 months. In July 2012 I traded in my IT career to be full-time at-home mommy! I love try new products that make life easier with 3, such as baby gear, toys and organizational products. I love spending time in the kitchen and would ultimately love to open my own bakery one day! You can e-mail me at Megan@AhhMazingReviews.com You can also check out my other blog, Tired+Tried!

131 comments for “Oh Baby Event ~ InGenuity’s Washable Playard is a must see (and must have!) {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

  1. Gina H.
    April 30, 2013 at 8:28 am

    Automatic Bouncer

  2. Janet W.
    April 30, 2013 at 10:17 am

    I like the Automatic Bouncer™, too!

  3. April 30, 2013 at 11:38 am

    Like the Signature Edition Cradle & Sway Full Size Swing. The swing was a life saver for me.

  4. Jen Bakula
    April 30, 2013 at 12:01 pm

    love the playard!

  5. Kristin
    April 30, 2013 at 12:30 pm

    Automatic Bouncer in Summer fun

  6. Molly Bussler
    April 30, 2013 at 12:33 pm

    Cradle & Sway Swing in any fashion.

  7. April 30, 2013 at 12:37 pm

    Love the Cradle & Sway Swing™

  8. Denise Smith
    April 30, 2013 at 12:45 pm

    Automatic Bouncer

  9. Georgia Beckman
    April 30, 2013 at 1:01 pm

    I love the blue & gray cradle & sway swing.

  10. kresta Underwood
    April 30, 2013 at 1:08 pm

    Love the automatic bouncer.

  11. Jenn McClearn
    April 30, 2013 at 1:23 pm

    love the cozy coo sway swing :)

  12. Sara Floyd
    April 30, 2013 at 1:26 pm

    I like the automatic bouncer

  13. Tana McAtee
    April 30, 2013 at 1:59 pm

    I like the portable swing

  14. diane sabatini
    April 30, 2013 at 2:11 pm

    I love the high chair.

  15. April 30, 2013 at 2:16 pm

    This is awesome! I also need to check out the bouncer.

  16. April 30, 2013 at 3:29 pm

    Another fantastic item is Automatic Bouncer™

  17. Katie AB
    April 30, 2013 at 3:33 pm

    I like the cradle and sway swing

  18. Kenzi
    April 30, 2013 at 6:20 pm

    The Signature Edition Cradle & Sway Full Size Swing looks really nice!

  19. Melissa L
    April 30, 2013 at 7:23 pm

    Smart & Quiet Portable Swing

  20. June S.
    April 30, 2013 at 7:24 pm

    I like the swing & sway seat for babies.

  21. Maureen M.
    April 30, 2013 at 7:44 pm

    the chair top high chair

  22. Sonya Morris
    April 30, 2013 at 9:37 pm

    The Cozy Coo™ Sway Seat.

  23. Linda
    April 30, 2013 at 9:59 pm

    I would love the Signature Edition Cradle & Sway Full Size Swing. Thanks!

  24. Jessica s
    May 1, 2013 at 12:25 am

    I like the perfect place high chair.

  25. Traci
    May 1, 2013 at 12:36 am

    I’d love to try the perfect place high chair

  26. May 1, 2013 at 1:06 am

    I love the
    Cradle & Sway Swing!!

  27. Sal G
    May 1, 2013 at 1:37 am

    Smart & Quiet Portable Swing

  28. Beth
    May 1, 2013 at 2:30 am

    Their Chair Top High Chairs since we have a bouncer from them and a high chair. LOVE this company!

  29. May 1, 2013 at 2:32 am

    I’d also like the smart and quiet portable swing

  30. May 1, 2013 at 2:36 am

    I like the Smart & Quiet Portable Swing.

  31. nicole krutz
    May 1, 2013 at 2:39 am

    the perfect place high chair

  32. Leann L
    May 1, 2013 at 2:41 am

    I’d love to try the Signature Edition Automatic Bouncer.

  33. May 1, 2013 at 2:48 am

    Cozy Coo™ Sway Seat

  34. May 1, 2013 at 2:56 am

    I’d love to have the Smart & Quiet Portable Swing

  35. Kele Wassum
    May 1, 2013 at 2:59 am

    I love the Cozy Coo Sway Seat

  36. Aubree Faunce
    May 1, 2013 at 3:16 am

    Perfect Place™ High Chair

  37. Amanda
    May 1, 2013 at 3:23 am

    I would love to try the Automatic Bouncer in Coco Café! Cute!

  38. holly
    May 1, 2013 at 3:32 am

    i also like the automatic bouncers :)

  39. Jerica
    May 1, 2013 at 4:28 am

    I would love to try the Cradle and Sway swing.

  40. Colleen Maurina
    May 1, 2013 at 5:27 am

    I would also like to have their Perfect Place High Chair.

  41. Lisa
    May 1, 2013 at 7:10 am

    Chair Top High Chair or Washable Playard with Dream Centre

  42. Nicole
    May 1, 2013 at 9:01 am

    I’d like to try the automatic bouncer looks awesome!

  43. Carrie Phelps
    May 1, 2013 at 9:48 am

    I would also love to have the Chair Top High Chair.

  44. pinky sade
    May 1, 2013 at 10:19 am

    I like the Perfect Place™ High Chair

  45. Monica
    May 1, 2013 at 1:55 pm

    I would love any of the swings.

  46. lisa
    May 1, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    Automatic Bouncer

  47. Katy P
    May 1, 2013 at 3:14 pm

    I love the Signature Edition Automatic Bouncer!!

  48. Charlotte
    May 1, 2013 at 3:25 pm

    Perfect place high chair

  49. Monica P
    May 1, 2013 at 3:41 pm

    I would love to try the Cradle & Sway Swing

  50. Erin G
    May 1, 2013 at 3:45 pm

    I would love the try the Chair Top High Chair.

  51. Bekah Kuczenski
    May 1, 2013 at 5:41 pm

    I would also love the Automatic Bouncer!

  52. May 1, 2013 at 9:37 pm

    I would love the Perfect Plac High Chair

  53. May 1, 2013 at 9:38 pm

    I like the Cozy Coo Sway Seat

  54. May 1, 2013 at 10:16 pm

    blue & gray cradle & sway swing.

  55. amy pugmire
    May 1, 2013 at 11:18 pm

    I love the Chair Top High Chair

  56. Tracy M
    May 2, 2013 at 12:00 am

    I would love to try any of their swings

  57. tara r
    May 2, 2013 at 12:25 am

    i would love the cradle and sway swing!

  58. tiffany dover
    May 2, 2013 at 12:35 am

    I want to try out the Smart & Quiet Portable Swing! That think looks AWESOME!

  59. Tanaya S.
    May 2, 2013 at 12:39 am

    I like the Smart & Quiet Portable Swing™ .

  60. shanna
    May 2, 2013 at 1:12 am

    Perfect place high chair

  61. courtney b
    May 2, 2013 at 1:40 am

    i want the perfect place high chair

  62. JLin
    May 2, 2013 at 2:38 am

    Cradle & Sway Swing™

  63. Miranda M.
    May 2, 2013 at 2:56 am

    <3 THE Cozy Coo™ Sway Seat

  64. Carrie hurst
    May 2, 2013 at 6:22 am

    i would like to win the high chair

  65. Jessica Snow
    May 2, 2013 at 6:30 am

    I also love the Cradle & Sway Swing™.
    Thanks for the giveaway! =)

  66. Theresa
    May 2, 2013 at 7:46 pm

    I really like the Cozy Coo™ Sway Seat

  67. Sarah
    May 2, 2013 at 8:26 pm

    I’d also like the Signature Edition Automatic Bouncer!

  68. Heather
    May 3, 2013 at 1:05 am

    I like the portable swings.

  69. Elizabeth
    May 3, 2013 at 1:39 am

    Chair top high chair

  70. Austin Baroudi
    May 3, 2013 at 8:00 am

    I’d love to have the Smart & Quiet Portable Swing™!!!

  71. Amanda Boerst
    May 3, 2013 at 11:49 am

    I’d love the Cradle & Sway Swing in Pembrook!

  72. May 3, 2013 at 2:23 pm

    I have been entering everyday! Doing the Tweet and other daily options! I want this sooo bad!!! new baby on the way!! Thank you!!! (2nd comment)

  73. salena
    May 3, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    Portable Swing is the one I would love to try te perfect

  74. Dana
    May 4, 2013 at 3:39 am

    cradle and sway swing!

  75. Anne Perry
    May 4, 2013 at 3:59 am

    the
    Chair Top High Chair

  76. krissy daniels
    May 4, 2013 at 4:47 am

    the cradle and swing:D

  77. Jessica
    May 4, 2013 at 5:07 am

    Cozy coo sway seat

  78. brooke t
    May 4, 2013 at 11:19 am

    Automatic Bouncer™

  79. Caroline B
    May 5, 2013 at 12:30 am

    I would love to try the Automatic Bouncer.

  80. Heather
    May 5, 2013 at 2:49 am

    I would like to try the Perfect Place high chair!

  81. carlaboo11
    May 5, 2013 at 3:54 pm

    i like the automatic bouncers

  82. Priscilla Benavides
    May 5, 2013 at 10:37 pm

    I like the Perfect Place High Chair!
    priscillavbenavides at yahoo dot com

  83. Daisy
    May 6, 2013 at 2:46 am

    Cozy Coo™ Sway Seat

  84. Natalie Finch
    May 6, 2013 at 3:45 am

    The Signature Edition Automatic Bouncer would be pretty great to have. We have the Cozy Coo Sway seat amd it’s amazing!

  85. md kennedy
    May 6, 2013 at 6:10 am

    I like the Chair Top High Chair

  86. Alex Liz Robinson
    May 6, 2013 at 12:03 pm

    I would love to try the Cozy Coo Sway Seat!

  87. Trisha W.
    May 6, 2013 at 1:24 pm
  88. Tina M
    May 6, 2013 at 3:43 pm

    i love the high chair

  89. Kerry G.
    May 6, 2013 at 4:45 pm

    Cozy Coo™ Sway Seat

  90. May 6, 2013 at 5:02 pm

    Oh I also love the Automatic Bouncer!

  91. Yolanda
    May 6, 2013 at 11:41 pm

    Signature Edition Cradle & Sway Full Size Swing

  92. May 7, 2013 at 3:51 am

    I like the Java Jungle Fashion Automatic bouncer

  93. nici r
    May 7, 2013 at 4:17 am

    I love the Perfect Place High chair

  94. nicole
    May 7, 2013 at 5:54 pm

    chair top high chair.

  95. Caron B
    May 7, 2013 at 6:57 pm

    I like the portable swing

  96. Jill H
    May 8, 2013 at 3:44 am

    I like the Automatic Bouncer

  97. Stacey B
    May 8, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    I’d also love to try their pefect place high chair

  98. alaine
    May 8, 2013 at 3:02 pm

    I’d love to try the automatic jumper

  99. May 8, 2013 at 5:58 pm

    I like the Perfect Place™ High Chair

  100. meegan whitford
    May 8, 2013 at 8:04 pm

    Chair Top High Chair™ in the pattern for the Shiloh collection

  101. Hannah Avery
    May 8, 2013 at 9:02 pm

    The Portable swing is nice!

    -Hannah Avery
    hannahavery85@yahoo.com

  102. rebecca williams
    May 9, 2013 at 12:48 am

    I like the Perfect Place High Chair

  103. christine jessamine
    May 9, 2013 at 2:34 am

    i love the perfect place high chair in kashmir!

  104. Bethany Adams
    May 9, 2013 at 3:25 am

    I’d like to try one of the chair top high chairs.

  105. May 9, 2013 at 2:32 pm

    I like the Cradle & Sway Swing

  106. May 9, 2013 at 7:06 pm

    the automatic bouncer.

  107. lisa lo
    May 10, 2013 at 3:17 am

    SleepEasy™ Playard is another one I like.

  108. Christina Brundick
    May 10, 2013 at 4:25 am

    automatic bouncer,my nephew loves it!

  109. Ashley turicik
    May 10, 2013 at 5:00 am

    I also love the perfect place high chair in briarcliff

  110. Brittany S
    May 10, 2013 at 9:27 am

    Cozy coo sway seat <3

  111. May 10, 2013 at 12:01 pm

    I also like the perfect place highchair.

  112. May 10, 2013 at 12:41 pm

    Sway swing!

  113. Harley Williams
    May 12, 2013 at 1:42 am

    That Chair Top High Chair looks cool!

  114. Brittney Reader
    May 12, 2013 at 1:56 pm

    Cradle & Sway Swing

  115. May 12, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    The Cradle and Sway Swing is nice, too. Thank you!

  116. Nancy
    May 13, 2013 at 4:29 am

    I like theAutomatic Bouncer: Sumner fashion.

  117. Lynette
    May 13, 2013 at 7:55 pm

    I never heard of a sway seat before! I mean… I know of swings. But a sway seat/swing would be awesome to try!

  118. Robyn Galloway
    May 13, 2013 at 8:41 pm

    the perfect place high chair!

  119. Jessica G
    May 13, 2013 at 10:12 pm

    I’d love to try the chair top high chair.

  120. Rhian
    May 13, 2013 at 10:44 pm

    Smart & Quiet Portable Swing

  121. Breanne
    May 14, 2013 at 2:57 am

    Perfect Place High Chair

  122. Rhonda G
    May 14, 2013 at 11:12 am

    I like the perfect place high chair

  123. Tara V
    May 14, 2013 at 3:16 pm

    The Automatic Bouncer is adorable.

  124. Teresa Thompson
    May 14, 2013 at 6:16 pm

    Chair Top High Chair

  125. Candace
    May 14, 2013 at 9:05 pm

    Cradle & Sway Swing

  126. Kacee Hoffman
    May 14, 2013 at 9:08 pm

    Love the automatic bouncer

  127. May 15, 2013 at 12:00 am

    the cradle and sway swing looks great!

  128. Jessica Greenleaf
    May 15, 2013 at 12:29 am

    Love the swing and auto bouncer

  129. Jennifer M
    May 15, 2013 at 3:39 am
  130. likwan
    May 15, 2013 at 5:38 am

    The Perfect Place High Chair looks very nice!

Leave a Reply