Eating Healthy with Vitacost and a chance to win a $50 GC! {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

Thank you to Vitacost for providing me with an assortment of products, free of charge, for review.  These are my own honest opinions.

539340_10150766065376605_527858972_n

I was recently given the opportunity to sample some great, natural products from Vitacost.com and had a fabulous experience with them!

photo 1 (4)

Of all of the products I was offered, I selected the following:

Pure Organic Fruit and Veggie Strip ~ At just 50 calories and 0g of fat per strip, these are a great, healthy snack for adults or kids!  My girls and I both gobbled these up.  They are packed with flavor and are also certified organic, gluten-free, kosher, vegan and non-GMO verified!  We tasted the Strawberry Apple flavor, but these also come in Wildberry Apple, which sounds awesome!

Himalania Fine Pink Salt ~ I was most excited about trying this salt.  I had heard of pink salt but had never used it.  We try to watch our salt consumption, espeically now that I am pregnant, but still add it minimally to some dishes for additional flavoring.  This salt is super fine and has a fabulous flavor.  It is 100% all-natural, unrefined and contains no additives.  I love the extra bit of crunch it provided when I used it on some steamed broccoli!

photo 2 (4)

Pure Organic Fruit SandwichI received two Pineapple Passionfruit Organic Fruit Sandwiches.  The name is deceiving because this is better described as a fruit strip, just thicker than most.  The minute I opened the wrapper the aroma of this was amazing.  I tried and and liked it but my 4-year old really liked it.  It has 60 calories and 0g of fat per ‘sandwich’ and is certified organic, gluten-free, vegan, kosher and non-GMO verified!  This also comes in Strawberry Banana flavor.  

photo 3 (3)

 

photo 4 (1)

Himalania Dark Chocolate Covered Goji Berries ~ Goji Berries are the most popular berry in the Himilayas and are packed with antioxidants.  Combine that with the antioxidant powers of dark chocolate and you have a fabulous snack that you don’t feel guilty eating!  Unfortunately, ours arrived all melted together, so I didn’t get to try them, but I have always wanted to try Goji berries!

Multi-VItamin Gummies for Kids – 60 count ~ My girls are very agreeable when it comes to taking vitamins.  Remembering how regular vitamins tasted as a kid, I was eager to see how they’d like a gummy vitamin in comparison to those dry, chalky vitamins they had been taking.  Children 2-3 years old take 1 gummy daily; children 4 and older take 2 gummies daily.  My girls really enjoy the flavor and are able to easily chew these up before swallowing.

Vitacost gummy vitamins

Buy It!  You can purchae any of these products – and more – directly from Vitacost.com!

Win It!  One lucky reader is going to win a $50 gift card to Vitacost.com!

Megan

 

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Megan

I am "Mommy" to 3 little girls, ages 5, 3, and 7 months. In July 2012 I traded in my IT career to be full-time at-home mommy! I love try new products that make life easier with 3, such as baby gear, toys and organizational products. I love spending time in the kitchen and would ultimately love to open my own bakery one day! You can e-mail me at Megan@AhhMazingReviews.com You can also check out my other blog, Tired+Tried!

153 comments for “Eating Healthy with Vitacost and a chance to win a $50 GC! {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

  1. Lisa Brown
    June 12, 2013 at 3:46 pm

    I would buy Vitacost’s Astaxanthin

  2. latanya
    June 12, 2013 at 3:54 pm

    Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy

  3. June 12, 2013 at 4:23 pm

    I would choose some Bob’s Red Mill Chia Seeds

  4. nici r
    June 12, 2013 at 4:37 pm

    I would get prenatal vitamins

  5. Amanda Boerst
    June 12, 2013 at 4:58 pm

    I would get some raw honey and ground flax

  6. June 12, 2013 at 8:50 pm

    I love their vitamins

  7. Wild Orchid
    June 12, 2013 at 9:28 pm

    I would love to buy PB2 peanut butter.

    Entered the rafflecopter as “Wild orchid”

    Thanks for the chance to win!
    wildorchid985 at gmail dot com

  8. Hilary
    June 12, 2013 at 10:23 pm

    I would love to try some of their healthy snacks, the fruit sandwich sounds really interesting.

  9. Elizabeth B
    June 13, 2013 at 12:59 am

    I love their raw honey and sucanat

  10. June 13, 2013 at 2:08 am

    I would buy toilet paper and vitamins

  11. June 13, 2013 at 2:08 am

    I would get some pet toys and treats! Thanks for the giveaway!

  12. Jill H
    June 13, 2013 at 2:34 am

    Multi vitamins and coconut oil!

  13. Thomas Murphy
    June 13, 2013 at 2:39 am

    I would buy vitamins

  14. Melissa S
    June 13, 2013 at 2:45 am

    If I won, I would use part of the gift card towards one of the liquid American Ginseng that Vitacost carries.

  15. Anne Perry
    June 13, 2013 at 2:51 am

    Dr. Bronner’s Organic Pure Castile Liquid Soap Baby Mild Unscented — 32 fl oz

  16. Helen May
    June 13, 2013 at 3:12 am

    I would get some multivitamins. Maybe some probiotics.

  17. Lisa B.
    June 13, 2013 at 3:58 am

    I would get some vitamins, natural bath products for the kids and some Alba Facial Moisturizer!

  18. June 13, 2013 at 4:22 am

    I’d get some fish oils softgel supplements.

  19. rebeka deleon
    June 13, 2013 at 4:33 am

    i would put it towards formula and baby food

  20. June 13, 2013 at 12:43 pm

    I would get some snacks for my son’s lunches

  21. Tracie Brown
    June 13, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    garden of life virgin coconut oil!

  22. cheryl
    June 13, 2013 at 5:56 pm

    multi vitamins

  23. Jennifer Nixon
    June 13, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    I would like to get Fiber 35 Diet Fruit and Veggie Fiber .

  24. June 13, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    I would probably get the Irwin Naturals childrens vitamin, or the Rainbow Light One children’s multistarts.

    -Hannah Avery
    hannahavery85@yahoo.com

  25. Carolyn Colley
    June 13, 2013 at 11:12 pm

    vitamins

  26. alena svetelska
    June 14, 2013 at 2:36 am

    I would choose some Bob’s Red Mill Chia Seeds

  27. amyorvin
    June 14, 2013 at 3:39 am

    One thing I’d buy is the Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Chicken Breast

  28. Marti Parks
    June 14, 2013 at 9:17 am

    I will buy Vitacoco Coconut water.

  29. lisa
    June 14, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    vitamins

  30. June 14, 2013 at 4:11 pm

    Dr. Bronner’s soap!

  31. June 14, 2013 at 4:35 pm

    I would love to buy the Gluten Defense Enzymes!

  32. Brandy S
    June 14, 2013 at 7:17 pm

    biosilk hair products and Annie’s Homegrown snacks

  33. Jennifer
    June 15, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    badger balm baby sunscreen!

  34. courtney b
    June 16, 2013 at 4:08 am

    I would get some weight loss products

  35. Lily Ivey
    June 16, 2013 at 6:53 am

    I would like to try the Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Castile Soap with Organic Shea Butter Almond

  36. Michele R
    June 17, 2013 at 2:23 am

    New Chapter Organics Perfect Prenatal Multi-Vitamin or Badger sunscreen.

  37. Sadie B.
    June 17, 2013 at 3:11 am

    I would get the Burt’s Bees Baby Bee® Tear Free Bubble Bath.

  38. Brit C.
    June 17, 2013 at 3:35 am

    I’ve been meaning to try probiotics so probably those!

  39. Georgia Beckman
    June 17, 2013 at 12:27 pm

    I would definitely put mine towards the Aura Cacia essential oils. I am just getting started with essential oils & I’m anxious to build up my supply.

  40. mindy
    June 17, 2013 at 7:25 pm

    fruit and veggie strips

  41. Christian Alejandro
    June 17, 2013 at 10:12 pm

    I’d love to pick up some whey protein. The Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Double Rich Chocolate caught my eye!

  42. sharlene caisse
    June 17, 2013 at 10:57 pm

    would use for vitamins we need. thank you

  43. julie
    June 18, 2013 at 1:22 am

    i would buy gluten free flour for baking

  44. Theresa J
    June 18, 2013 at 5:11 am

    I would love to get some essential oils for beauty products

  45. laurie nykaza
    June 18, 2013 at 6:13 am

    I would shop for my pets I did not know they even had pets items till I read your blog

  46. Pamela Halligan
    June 18, 2013 at 11:07 am

    I’d get just Like Sugar baking sweetener.

  47. Elena G
    June 18, 2013 at 1:51 pm

    I would get Navitas Naturals Wild Incan Golden Berries.

  48. Ashley Tucker
    June 18, 2013 at 7:29 pm

    Vitacost coconut oil

  49. Maryann D.
    June 18, 2013 at 10:56 pm

    I would buy the Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil — 54 fl oz

  50. June 19, 2013 at 3:09 am

    If I won, I’d probably buy multi vitamins for everyone in the family.

  51. Desiree Dunbar
    June 19, 2013 at 2:39 pm

    I’d love to buy some Alba Body Washes.

  52. June Lisle
    June 20, 2013 at 6:14 pm

    I wouldn’t mind trying FRS Healthy Energy Powdered Drink Mix Orange.

  53. Tana McAtee
    June 20, 2013 at 7:37 pm

    multi vitamins

  54. June 20, 2013 at 8:34 pm

    one of the things i would get would be coconut oil, i have heard so many good things about it and have been wanting to try it out :)

  55. s riches
    June 20, 2013 at 11:25 pm

    I like the Aloha Bay Himalayan Salt Tea Light Holder

  56. June 20, 2013 at 11:29 pm

    If I won, I would get coconut oil, chia seeds and energy powdered drink mix

  57. June 21, 2013 at 2:12 am

    Chai Seeds

  58. dawn k
    June 21, 2013 at 2:48 am

    I’d like to try the coconut hair conditioner.

  59. md kennedy
    June 21, 2013 at 11:33 pm

    I would get some supplements

  60. June 22, 2013 at 2:41 am

    I would use it towards buying some healthy snacks!

  61. June 22, 2013 at 7:22 pm

    I’d try the Vitacost Synergy Once Daily® Multi-Vitamin

  62. Robert Pyszk
    June 23, 2013 at 1:25 am

    I would buy some vitamin C

  63. June 23, 2013 at 4:40 am

    I am pregnant so I would def buy supplements for pregnancy!!!

  64. ewhatley
    June 23, 2013 at 3:14 pm

    I would stock up on moisturizers since they have several brands I’ve never tried. The Mountain Ocean Coconut sounds very interesting.

  65. hiyaluv
    June 23, 2013 at 3:51 pm

    i would buy protein powder for after I work out.

  66. Kele Wassum
    June 24, 2013 at 1:24 am

    I would get Nature’s Way Alive!® Once Daily Women’s 50 plus — 60 Tablets

  67. Stephanie Grant
    June 24, 2013 at 7:38 pm

    I would get the Greensations Youthful Trends Caffeinated Makeup Primer and some other skin care products :)

  68. Deb C
    June 25, 2013 at 6:27 am

    I’ll buy PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter.

  69. June 25, 2013 at 7:50 am

    Vitacost Cinnamon — 500 mg – 240 Capsules

  70. June 25, 2013 at 8:05 am

    I would get Avalon Organics Daily Moisturizer Lavender — 2 fl oz

  71. Cynthia C
    June 25, 2013 at 10:20 am

    I would get Vitacost Calcium Citrate With Vitamin D3

  72. Tari Lawson
    June 25, 2013 at 11:04 am

    I would like to try the Garden of Life FucoThin® Green .

  73. Margaret Smith
    June 25, 2013 at 11:36 am

    I’d like to get some Forslean

  74. Julia
    June 25, 2013 at 2:01 pm

    I would get Ghee and coconut milk.

  75. June 25, 2013 at 2:27 pm

    id get some ahava bath salts and some vitamin D supplements

  76. Shani
    June 25, 2013 at 2:43 pm

    I would put it toward protein powder.

  77. June 25, 2013 at 4:00 pm

    if i win i want to get some coconut oil i’ve heard so many good things about it and have never tried it :)

  78. Katie K
    June 25, 2013 at 5:03 pm

    coconut oil and flaxseed

  79. June 25, 2013 at 6:01 pm

    I love Vitacost!! I buy a lot of our health and beauty products through them, since they are more expensive and harder to find in the current city I live in.

  80. Samantha Herman
    June 25, 2013 at 6:05 pm

    I would buy Yogi Teas. This is one of my very favorite brands of tea!

  81. Michelle W
    June 25, 2013 at 6:30 pm

    I would stock up on first aid supplies like band aids and Neosporin, they have great prices for those items

  82. Julie Hawkins
    June 25, 2013 at 6:49 pm

    I’d get kiss my face lavendar and Shea lotion

  83. June 25, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    Fish Oil Vitamins

  84. June 25, 2013 at 7:01 pm

    I might choose some of the Frontier Natural Products Organic Turmeric Root Ground — 1 lb

  85. Sarah
    June 25, 2013 at 7:13 pm

    Definitely some chewable vitamins for my son and also the pink himalayan sea salt – yum!

  86. sheila ressel
    June 25, 2013 at 8:26 pm

    I would stock up on supplements, ashwaganda, bacopa, B12, C, turmeric.

  87. alyce poalillo
    June 25, 2013 at 8:45 pm

    I will get vitamins for myself and my cats

  88. Erika P.
    June 25, 2013 at 9:19 pm

    Protein bars

  89. ROBERT FENCL
    June 25, 2013 at 10:03 pm

    CoQ10!

  90. crystal smith
    June 25, 2013 at 10:09 pm

    Id also really like to try the Himalania Fine Pink Salt- Ive never heard of it before!

  91. Angela M
    June 25, 2013 at 10:21 pm

    I would use some to buy the Stretch Island Fruit Chews. I love those!

  92. Kiara
    June 25, 2013 at 10:26 pm

    I would get the Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil.

  93. Steve Gans
    June 25, 2013 at 10:56 pm

    the gojiberry snacks sound amazing! They would be my first choice.

  94. melissa resnick
    June 25, 2013 at 11:11 pm

    my muti vit

  95. Katie Roch
    June 25, 2013 at 11:22 pm

    I would put the gift card towards Kay’s Naturals Protein snacks.

  96. polly
    June 26, 2013 at 12:21 am

    I would get the Annie’s Grahams to try

  97. Colleen W
    June 26, 2013 at 12:39 am

    Kids multi viatimins

  98. mariem
    June 26, 2013 at 12:49 am

    i need some vitacost selenium.
    thank u!

  99. krystal wethington
    June 26, 2013 at 3:28 am

    I would put it towards vitamins.

  100. Rebecca Graham
    June 26, 2013 at 5:36 am

    I will buy the Nubian Heritage Bar Soaps Mango Butter.

  101. Angie
    June 26, 2013 at 5:49 am

    I need to get some more vitamins

  102. Kelly F
    June 26, 2013 at 6:29 am

    I would like to try the Glutino Gluten Free Breakfast Bars in Apple and Cherry.

  103. June 26, 2013 at 7:39 am

    I would like to get the G fuel!

  104. June 26, 2013 at 8:54 am

    I would get some Vitafusion Vitamin C Gummie Vitamins

  105. jtwark
    June 26, 2013 at 9:02 am

    i will buy coconut oil

  106. K.Pugh
    June 26, 2013 at 10:32 am

    I’ll buy vitamins and skin care items for my family.
    Thanks for the chance.

  107. Lisa V.
    June 26, 2013 at 11:29 am

    The fruit and veggie strips would be nice to have for hiking trips

  108. June 26, 2013 at 12:14 pm

    looks like a great way to start your kid off right

  109. Rebekah Parry
    June 26, 2013 at 12:15 pm

    PreNatal Vitamins!

  110. Mihaela D.
    June 26, 2013 at 12:24 pm

    baby food and diapers

  111. Valerie Taylor Mabrey
    June 26, 2013 at 12:57 pm

    I would get kind bars and protein powder
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  112. Nancy
    June 26, 2013 at 1:02 pm

    I would put it towards some Olay products.

  113. Jennifer B
    June 26, 2013 at 1:42 pm

    nordic naturals fish oil

  114. eqd143
    June 26, 2013 at 1:46 pm

    I like the oils and i really need new vitamins (CoQ10 etc.)

  115. Gaye M
    June 26, 2013 at 2:09 pm

    I’d like to try some of their salts, like the Frontier Natural Products Hawaiian Black Sea Salt Coarse Grind and the Himalania Fine Pink Salt that you mentioned above.

  116. Jim S
    June 26, 2013 at 2:18 pm

    Grandpa’s Pine Tar Shampoo/Soap

  117. wendy r
    June 26, 2013 at 2:18 pm

    i would get vitamins!

  118. Denise B.
    June 26, 2013 at 3:43 pm

    I would probably get the “Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum with Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester and DMAE No 368′.

  119. Teresa Thompson
    June 26, 2013 at 4:22 pm

    I would put it towards skin care and cosmetics.

  120. Denise S
    June 26, 2013 at 4:49 pm

    Childlife Multi Vitamin and Mineral Natural Orange Mango — 8 fl oz

  121. thischickwins
    June 26, 2013 at 5:20 pm

    virgin coconut oil 16oz

  122. kelly mcgrew
    June 26, 2013 at 6:26 pm

    i just ran out of pink salt so id get that!

  123. Buddy Garrett
    June 26, 2013 at 6:39 pm

    I would put it toward the CSI Hyaluronic Moisturizing cream.

  124. June 26, 2013 at 7:04 pm

    I’d get vitamins

  125. tina reynolds
    June 26, 2013 at 7:20 pm

    a goold multi vitamin

  126. Shannon
    June 26, 2013 at 7:52 pm

    vegan food and vitamins

  127. natalia ryjova
    June 26, 2013 at 7:58 pm

    I would buy the multi vitamins.

  128. Saver Sara
    June 26, 2013 at 8:37 pm

    We’d get some Larabars and other gluten free foods/snacks.

  129. June 26, 2013 at 8:41 pm

    I would get some Garden of Eden probiotics and Dr. Bronners Shampoo

  130. Deb S
    June 26, 2013 at 9:08 pm

    I would buy Glutino products

  131. Jan Olson
    June 26, 2013 at 9:49 pm

    Vitacost daily vitamins

  132. PAIGE CHANDLER
    June 26, 2013 at 9:51 pm

    I’d get Centrum one a day multi vitamins

  133. Cuddlesome Bear
    June 26, 2013 at 10:00 pm

    I would buy vitamin gummies for my children. That would be such a blessing.

  134. June 26, 2013 at 10:02 pm

    if i won, i would get some pb2 and walden farms dressings

  135. kelly nicholson
    June 26, 2013 at 11:05 pm

    Leave a comment below about something you’ll put your gift card towards if you win!

    need a bottle of gummys

  136. likwan
    June 26, 2013 at 11:12 pm

    I would choose the Bar Harbor New England Style Lobster Bisque.

  137. Lorrie Rodgers (pinklady705)
    June 26, 2013 at 11:32 pm

    I will use it toward Almased

  138. Jaclyn Reynolds
    June 26, 2013 at 11:41 pm

    Would like to try Annies Grahams!!

  139. Brittney House
    June 26, 2013 at 11:56 pm

    weight loss products

  140. Jessica G
    June 26, 2013 at 11:57 pm

    I would use it for baby food.

  141. June 27, 2013 at 12:11 am

    Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein

  142. Deborah Wallin
    June 27, 2013 at 12:25 am

    Best Of All Organic Dark Chocolate Almonds

  143. slehan
    June 27, 2013 at 12:44 am

    Lavender essential oil
    Thanks for the contest.

    slehan at juno dot com

  144. misses giveaways
    June 27, 2013 at 1:08 am

    I would get women’s multi vitamins

  145. Breanne
    June 27, 2013 at 1:33 am

    Vitacrave Gummie Vitamins

  146. Vicki D.
    June 27, 2013 at 1:37 am

    I would stock up on the quality spices.

  147. Susan Denning
    June 27, 2013 at 2:32 am

    Vitamins!!!

  148. Vanessa
    June 27, 2013 at 3:08 am

    Coconut oiL!

  149. Bryan E.
    June 27, 2013 at 3:15 am

    Vitacost Plant Protein Vanilla

  150. June 27, 2013 at 3:18 am

    I want their brand of Rhodiola Rosea and Olive Leaf Extract.

  151. Sand
    June 27, 2013 at 3:44 am

    I would purchase some almond butter.

  152. Michelle H.
    June 27, 2013 at 3:49 am

    I would get supplements and skin care items.

  153. heather c
    June 27, 2013 at 3:55 am

    Chia seeds, for sure!

Leave a Reply