Back to School ~ ZAGGkeys FLEX Bluetooth Keyboard {Review & Giveaway ~ Worldwide}

Thank you ZAGG for providing me with a ZAGGkeys FLEX keyboard, free of charge, for review.  These are my own honest opinions.

BackToSchoolButton

My brother recently got a Nexus 7 tablet and plans to use it to take notes in college this fall, so he really needed a keyboard for it.  I’m sure you all know what a pain using the on-screen keyboard can be!  I was impressed with my ZAGGkeys MINI 9 I reviewed awhile back, so I contacted ZAGG.com again and requested their ZAGGkeys Flex Keyboard Silver, which works with Apple or Android tablets.  My brother was so excited that they agreed to send him one and we tried it out as soon as it arrived.

ZAGG1

As you can see, it is a stand with a separate keyboard.  The stand folds to make a case for the keyboard.  This was perfect for my brother, who generally does not want to use a case with his Nexus 7, and just wanted a keyboard for class.  Here are a couple of more pictures to show how the stand works:

ZAGG2 ZAGG3
 The stand is pretty simple to use and the included instructions are clear and easy to understand.  Pairing the keyboard to the tablet was a breeze as well.  When you pair it for the first time, you will not need to pair it again after that.  Your tablet remembers it and automatically connects when near the keyboard.  You can turn the keyboard on and off, and you can switch it from Apple to Android, depending on what you are using.  It includes a cord to plug it in and charge it.  You can charge it plugged into your computer, or if you have a USB brick you can plug it into an outlet.  It does not come with a brick.  It will hold a charge for a very long time!  I have had my ZAGG keyboard for the iPad Mini for months now and still have not had to charge it once!

This keyboard is perfect for my brother to use in college.  He had no problems typing on it, even with first use.  If you’re used to a full size keyboard it may take some adjusting, but this keyboard is 9.4 inches, which is really no smaller than a netbook, and is one of the larger bluetooth keyboards I have seen.

Buy it:  You can buy the ZAGGkeys Flex Keyboard Silver for $79.99.

Win it:  One lucky reader is going to win a ZAGGkeys FLEX!  This giveaway is open worldwide.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Lisa

Owner/Editor at Ahh~Mazing Reviews
I'm a SAHM to my son, Davey who is in preschool for half days 5 days a week. I am a writer, blogger, and brand ambassador. I have been blogging since the days of LiveJournal in the late 90s, and started Ahh~Mazing Reviews in January 2010. My favorite products to review are technology and electronics, items for the home, and toys for my son. You can contact me at Lisa@AhhMazingReviews.com. You can also check out my fitness blog, Don't Look Back - Don't Hold Back.

119 comments for “Back to School ~ ZAGGkeys FLEX Bluetooth Keyboard {Review & Giveaway ~ Worldwide}

  1. July 21, 2013 at 8:26 am

    I like the Coda Forte Bluetooth Headphones

  2. July 21, 2013 at 10:23 am

    I would love the keyboard or the battery back up charger.

  3. Vicky D
    July 21, 2013 at 10:29 am

    I like the Textured Mix for Apple iPhone 5.

  4. Lisa B.
    July 21, 2013 at 10:37 am

    I also like the ZAGGsparq 6000!

  5. Alex Brady
    July 21, 2013 at 10:47 am

    I really like the coda forte bluetooth headphones!

  6. July 21, 2013 at 11:30 am

    keyboard is the only thing I could really use

  7. Edna Williams
    July 21, 2013 at 11:33 am

    I would like the coda forte bluetooth headphones.

  8. July 21, 2013 at 11:47 am

    I would love the Portable battery backup & Charger! This would totally come in handy!

  9. Celeste
    July 21, 2013 at 12:19 pm

    I like the Zagg Folio for iPad.

  10. Daraya
    July 21, 2013 at 2:50 pm

    I really like the Bullfrogz cases for Apple iPad!

  11. erika gilliam
    July 21, 2013 at 3:10 pm

    I would want a case! I really like the products they have.

  12. Denise
    July 21, 2013 at 3:15 pm

    This is exactly what I need. I can type a lot faster than I can use an on-screen keyboard. I’d take this, or the Universal Keyboard. THanks!

  13. DEBIJOT
    July 21, 2013 at 3:17 pm

    I like the Cocoon Case for Apple iPad Mini

  14. July 21, 2013 at 4:52 pm

    I’d love to get the Portable Battery Back Up & Charger.

  15. Theresa J
    July 21, 2013 at 5:20 pm

    I would love to have the Bullfrogz for Apple iPhone 4/4S. My current phone is naked

  16. heather
    July 21, 2013 at 5:54 pm

    i love the coccon cse for apple ipad minis

  17. Anne
    July 21, 2013 at 7:51 pm

    The ZaggSparq is a must-have! We gave one to a boating friend so she’d be able to power up her iPad and cell phone while on the water. I’d love to have one for myself.

  18. July 21, 2013 at 9:53 pm

    iFrogz Apple iPad Mini Breeze Pink/Black

  19. Sydney D
    July 21, 2013 at 10:10 pm

    ZAGGkeys folio mobile keyboard! Would be good for the ipad and ipad mini

  20. Colleen Maurina
    July 21, 2013 at 11:00 pm

    I also like their ZAGG Portable Battery Back Up & Charger.

  21. Nena Sinclair
    July 21, 2013 at 11:04 pm
  22. July 21, 2013 at 11:38 pm

    I’d like the Summit case file Apple ipad2.

  23. July 22, 2013 at 1:55 am

    ZAGGsparq portable battery charger is great too

  24. July 22, 2013 at 5:25 am

    zagg sparq portable battery charger

  25. Laila Husin
    July 22, 2013 at 5:29 am

    I would love to have the Corda Forte bluetooth headphones!

  26. Maryann D.
    July 22, 2013 at 7:49 am

    I would also like Apple iPod touch 4th Gen Screen Protector for my son’s iPod.

  27. Katy P
    July 22, 2013 at 12:53 pm

    I like the Apple iPad 2 Screen Protector

  28. Susan Broussard
    July 22, 2013 at 1:00 pm

    The screen protector looks amazing! I, also, like the athletic earbuds, and of course, the keyboard!

  29. Natalie S
    July 22, 2013 at 5:59 pm

    The Coda Forte head phones look awesome!

  30. latanya
    July 22, 2013 at 9:00 pm

    Breeze for Samsung Galaxy S3

  31. anne perry
    July 23, 2013 at 12:29 am

    I love the ifrog natural wood case for samsung galaxy

  32. Carol W
    July 23, 2013 at 6:18 am

    I would like the imod motion armband

  33. July 23, 2013 at 10:02 am

    I would love the Bullfrogz for Apple iPhone for my 4

  34. Carolyn Colley
    July 23, 2013 at 10:50 pm

    I would like to have the iFrogz EarPollution Toxix Blue

  35. July 24, 2013 at 3:22 am

    I’d like the ZAGGkeys Mini 7 inch Keyboard

  36. July 24, 2013 at 3:53 pm

    the screen protectors are most choice

  37. Diana C
    July 24, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    I would love to get some screen protectors for our electronics, like our phones and my iPad.

    Diana C

  38. Elizabeth B
    July 24, 2013 at 7:53 pm

    I like their iFrogz EarPollution Comfort Series 40

  39. rusti
    July 25, 2013 at 3:43 pm

    I like the iFrogz Boost Near Field Audio Speaker.

  40. July 25, 2013 at 5:19 pm

    Zaggfolio looks nice.

  41. Jennifer Young
    July 26, 2013 at 9:45 am

    I would love the Samsung Galaxy tablet screen protectors!

  42. Jorge Munoz
    July 26, 2013 at 3:00 pm

    I would love to have the ZAGG invisihield! I love the look of an iphone without a case, but i’m afraid to drop and damage mine :(

  43. July 26, 2013 at 7:48 pm

    I also like their UniqueCharge 2.1 Car Charger.

  44. July 27, 2013 at 9:13 am

    I like the screen protectors…always good to have

  45. Kelly D
    July 27, 2013 at 9:19 am

    I like the Ultra Lean Case for Samsung Galaxy S3

  46. Daiva
    July 28, 2013 at 5:52 am

    Amazon Kindle Fire HD 7 Screen Protector

  47. Cathy C
    July 28, 2013 at 8:03 pm

    I would get a back up battery for my devices

  48. July 28, 2013 at 9:47 pm

    I would also like the ZAGGsparq 3100 Portable Battery Back Up & Charger

  49. July 28, 2013 at 11:55 pm

    I like the ZAGGaquabuds

  50. Sammy
    July 30, 2013 at 12:42 am

    coda forte bluetooth headphones.

  51. July 31, 2013 at 1:02 am

    I would like the the bluetooth speakers :) thank you

  52. Anne
    July 31, 2013 at 10:18 pm

    Zagg’s Wooden Over-Ear Headphones are pretty cool looking, and given the quality of their other products, I bet they sound great, too.

  53. Gina Marie Benway
    August 1, 2013 at 2:04 pm

    I would love to get the iFrogz Animatones Volume Limiting Headphones For Kids

  54. Timmy
    August 1, 2013 at 3:04 pm

    Coda Forte bluetooth headphones!

  55. August 1, 2013 at 4:20 pm

    I really like the coda forte bluetooth headphones!

  56. BJM
    August 1, 2013 at 4:56 pm

    ZAGGS mini 9 inch keyboard.

  57. Ann Fantom
    August 1, 2013 at 5:54 pm

    I would like to the ZAGGsparq 3100 so we could charge our iPad and touch

  58. Ann Fantom
    August 1, 2013 at 5:56 pm

    I would like the Delta Palo Single Handle Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet.

    http://www.deltafaucet.com/kitchen/details/467-SD-DST.html

  59. Alysa
    August 1, 2013 at 8:22 pm

    bluetooth is good!

  60. melissaandkeith miller
    August 1, 2013 at 9:08 pm

    ZAGGsparq portable battery charger

  61. August 2, 2013 at 4:30 am

    the zag folio for the mini.

    dani marie ferriza2(at)yahoo(dot)com

  62. tamarsw
    August 2, 2013 at 8:50 am

    I like the ZAGGkeys PROfolio+ Keyboard Case Cover for iPad 2/3/4

  63. John Sienkiewicz
    August 2, 2013 at 9:09 am

    I’d like to have the iFrogz Caliber Vanguard – Premium Gaming Headphones with Mic

  64. Daniel M
    August 2, 2013 at 10:15 pm

    Zagg Folio for iPad looks good too!

  65. JLin
    August 2, 2013 at 11:34 pm

    iFrogz Audio Aura Premium Open Air Headphones

  66. Candice Hull
    August 3, 2013 at 12:11 am

    I like the Vue kit iPhone 4s case
    thanks

  67. August 3, 2013 at 12:36 am

    Bullfrogz for Apple iPad 3

  68. Corey Olomon
    August 3, 2013 at 4:03 am

    iFrogz Caliber Axiom Universal Gaming Headphones with Mic (PC/Play Station/Xbox)

  69. Michele Mascia
    August 3, 2013 at 6:49 am

    I like ZAGGkeys PROfolio Keyboard Case Cover for iPad 2/3/4

  70. Karen Gonyea
    August 3, 2013 at 9:01 am

    I would LOVE the Battery Back-Up Charger :)

    ktgonyea at gmail dot com

  71. Maria Smith
    August 3, 2013 at 9:01 am

    I like the iFrogz Caliber Stealth Mobile Gaming Headphones with Mic.

  72. Donna K
    August 3, 2013 at 10:51 am

    High Definition with Standard Screen Coverage – screen only for iphone 5

  73. Katherine
    August 3, 2013 at 3:19 pm

    I would love the ZR-SIX Earbud Headphones

  74. Desiree Dunbar
    August 3, 2013 at 3:46 pm

    I’d love the Soft Gloss iPhone 4s case.

  75. Melanie Montgomery
    August 3, 2013 at 4:13 pm

    Cocoon Case for Apple iPad Mini

  76. Richard Hicks
    August 3, 2013 at 4:20 pm

    would like to have their Apple iPhone 4/4S Screen Protector

    brich22 at earthlink dot net

  77. Devin Platt
    August 3, 2013 at 6:46 pm

    I would love to have the iFrogz Caliber Vanguard – Premium Gaming Headphones with Mic

  78. Tim Stephens
    August 3, 2013 at 7:08 pm

    I’d love to get the Caliber Advantage gaming controller for my phone…. super cool

  79. nephitiri
    August 3, 2013 at 7:26 pm

    I would love one.

  80. August 3, 2013 at 8:07 pm

    I also have a Nexus 7, and would like the ZAGGkeys Mini 7 inch Keyboard, or whatever keyboard works with this model.

  81. Mindy Mue
    August 3, 2013 at 9:12 pm

    I need the screen protector for my iPhone 5!

  82. Gianna
    August 3, 2013 at 9:52 pm

    ZAGGsparq 1220

  83. kathy pease
    August 3, 2013 at 10:04 pm

    I like the iFrogz Caliber Stealth Mobile Gaming Headphones with Mic

  84. Mary M.
    August 3, 2013 at 10:20 pm

    I like the zagg smart plugs

  85. Carmen Van Deursen
    August 3, 2013 at 10:32 pm

    I like the Tumble – Pink.

  86. JIM LYNAM
    August 3, 2013 at 11:05 pm

    ZAGG SMART PLUGS are a winner.

  87. Jennifer Halstead
    August 3, 2013 at 11:40 pm

    iFrogz Audio Coda Forte Bluetooth Headphones with Mic

  88. Brittney House
    August 4, 2013 at 12:34 am

    ZAGGsparq 1220

  89. krystal wethington
    August 4, 2013 at 12:43 am

    iFrogz Apple iPad Mini Breeze Pink

  90. laurie nykaza
    August 4, 2013 at 1:08 am

    The Portable battery backup & charger would be great to use

  91. Derek Timm
    August 4, 2013 at 4:46 am

    I like the ZAGGsparq 6000

  92. August 4, 2013 at 6:22 am

    I would love to have the ZAGGkeys PROfolio keyboard for iPad! :)

  93. melina r
    August 4, 2013 at 7:16 am

    like the ZAGG SMARTbuds

  94. Teresa Thompson
    August 4, 2013 at 8:16 am

    Vue – Vue Kit for iphone.

  95. anaimless1
    August 4, 2013 at 8:19 am

    I could really use a backup power supply — maybe the sparq.

  96. Tamara serrao
    August 4, 2013 at 11:06 am

    I love the Zagg folio for the iPad :)

  97. Dillon
    August 4, 2013 at 11:27 am

    I really like the Bullfrogz cases for Apple iPad!

  98. Deb S
    August 4, 2013 at 11:51 am

    I also like the ZAGG SMARTbuds.

  99. Michele
    August 4, 2013 at 11:56 am

    Zagg SMArT buds

  100. Shawna
    August 4, 2013 at 12:42 pm

    I would love to have this keyboard or one similar!!

  101. Brad Merrell
    August 4, 2013 at 1:16 pm

    Keyboard cover

  102. August 4, 2013 at 1:57 pm

    i love the bluetooth ipad mini keyboard with the blue backlight

  103. August 4, 2013 at 2:07 pm

    i like the iFrogz Audio Coda Forte Bluetooth Headphones with Mic

  104. Natalie yeoman
    August 4, 2013 at 3:20 pm

    Luxe lean case for iPhone 4

  105. Erica C.
    August 4, 2013 at 7:11 pm

    I like the iFrogz EarPollution Crew Graffiti Buds.

  106. Denice P
    August 4, 2013 at 7:18 pm

    I like the ifrogz symphony earbuds with mic in red.

  107. laurie
    August 4, 2013 at 7:23 pm

    I like the Motion Armband – Black

  108. Buddy Garrett
    August 4, 2013 at 8:05 pm

    I would love to have the Symphony Earbuds with Mic. Black.

  109. Mihaela D.
    August 4, 2013 at 8:14 pm

    I would love the ZAGGkeys FLEX Portable Keyboard and Stand

  110. Ruby Daniels
    August 4, 2013 at 8:16 pm

    I like the Bullfrogz for Apple iPhone 4/4S silver/black

  111. Jim Lipscomb
    August 4, 2013 at 8:50 pm

    I like their cases

  112. August 4, 2013 at 10:02 pm

    I would like to have the iFrogz Caliber Vanguard – Premium Gaming Headphones with Mic

  113. Shane
    August 4, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    I would like the coda forte bluetooth headphones.

  114. melikegarfield
    August 4, 2013 at 10:13 pm

    i would go with the coda forte bluetooth headphones

  115. Michelle Tucker
    August 4, 2013 at 10:17 pm

    I could use the HTC One X+ Screen Protector.

  116. Christian Alejandro
    August 4, 2013 at 10:33 pm

    I really liked the ZAGGsmartbuds ( with mic)

  117. Lily Kwan
    August 4, 2013 at 11:20 pm

    The iFrogz Caliber Vanguard – Premium Gaming Headphones with Mic look very nice!

Leave a Reply