Kernel Season’s Popcorn Seasoning {Review & Giveaway – US Only}

Thank you to Kernel Season’s Popcorn Seasoning for providing me with complimentary popcorn seasoning for review purposes. These are my own, honest opinions.

Logomark

As a popcorn lover, I was really excited to learn that I would be writing a review for Kernel Season’s Popcorn Seasoning. It is a product that I have seen in the supermarket, but have never thought about picking up. The main reason is that my son goes crazy with this stuff!

The movie theater that we used to go to a lot always had every flavor of Kernel Season’s on the side bar of the concession stand. This one particular time when I had given Austin the bucket of popcorn to hold, unbeknownst to me he had taken it over to the sidebar and liberally used each and every flavor of Kernel Season’s in the popcorn that I had gotten for all three of us to share! Needless to say, Austin got a large bucket of popcorn all to himself that day.

Kernel Season’s comes in numerous flavors, so imagine all of these in one tub of popcorn: White Cheddar, Bacon Cheddar, Garlic Parmesan, Ranch, Kettle Corn, Nacho Cheddar, Caramel, Cheddar, Cajun, Butter, Milk Chocolate Caramel, Buffalo Wing, and Cheesy Jalapeno. Granted, I am sure that ALL of these flavors weren’t in that popcorn, but there were at least 6 or 7. Here are the flavors that we received for review:

IMAG0293_wm

On the night that our Kernel Season’s Popcorn Seasoning was delivered, we looked at the flavors and decided that we would try them on our dinner! I was making home fried potatoes, and of all the foods that we prepared that night, the potatoes worked the best with the seasonings. Our favorites were the Ranch, the Garlic Parmesan, the Bacon Cheddar, and the White Cheddar. I tried a little of each on individual potatoes. The Ranch and Garlic Parmesan also worked well with corn.

KernelSeasons4

On the top of each flavor are stickers that indicate what foods (other than popcorn) that each seasoning works well with. When I looked at the Caramel flavor, the word coffee was on it, and that’s all it took for me. I sprinkled some in my after dinner coffee, and it was great! It also works well with oatmeal, cinnamon toast, and several other things that aren’t coming to me right now. Oh, yes, apples! It is great on apples, as seen here:

KernelSeasons3

 

Of course, it goes without saying that Kernel Seasons Popcorn Seasonings work great on popcorn as well, although I would not suggest putting ALL of the flavors on at the same time, unless you are a teenager, in which case you might just like it!

If all of this sounds great to you, enter our sponsor’s giveaway here on Ahh~Mazing Reviews for a gift basket of Kernel Season’s Popcorn Seasonings.

KernelSeasons2 (1)

Good luck!!!

Teresa

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Teresa

149 comments for “Kernel Season’s Popcorn Seasoning {Review & Giveaway – US Only}

  1. Kristin
    August 31, 2013 at 12:18 am

    Ranch

  2. Donna Pyszk
    August 31, 2013 at 12:43 am

    I would love to try the apple cinnamon seasoning

  3. Erin G
    August 31, 2013 at 3:55 am

    Cajun would be fun to try!

  4. Pam OLeary
    August 31, 2013 at 10:53 am

    I’d like to try the white cheddar. It would be great on mashed potatoes or fries.

  5. August 31, 2013 at 12:11 pm

    Ranch!

  6. DEBIJOT
    August 31, 2013 at 3:27 pm

    I would like to try the ranch seasoning on sliced tomatoes and cucumbers.

  7. Sadie B.
    August 31, 2013 at 3:44 pm

    I love the Nacho Cheese. It is great on popcorn and rice.

  8. August 31, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    I would love to try the caramel flavor.

  9. kelly g
    August 31, 2013 at 6:38 pm

    bacon and cheddar

  10. Karolyn
    August 31, 2013 at 8:44 pm

    Ranch

  11. Colleen Maurina
    August 31, 2013 at 9:54 pm

    I would like to try their Caramel and Butter flavors.

  12. August 31, 2013 at 10:33 pm

    I would like to try the Caramel and Ranch flavors

  13. JJ Caraway
    August 31, 2013 at 11:22 pm

    I would like to try the Garlic Parmesan and would put it on hot buttered egg noodles

  14. Carol W
    September 1, 2013 at 12:05 am

    I would like to try the kettle corn. thanks

  15. amanda
    September 1, 2013 at 2:25 am

    Buffalo Wing sounds great.

  16. KaySue
    September 1, 2013 at 7:08 am

    We would like to try the White Cheddar.

  17. September 1, 2013 at 1:27 pm

    I’d try the Ranch seasoning. Thanks!

  18. Miranda Welle
    September 1, 2013 at 4:49 pm

    I would like to try the Nacho Cheddar Seasoning! They all look pretty yummy though.

  19. September 2, 2013 at 10:38 am

    I’d like too try the Cheddar Cheese seasoning

  20. Michelle C
    September 2, 2013 at 7:35 pm

    I would love to try the ranch seasoning. Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  21. Carol
    September 2, 2013 at 9:29 pm

    I would like to try the ranch seasoning.

  22. laurie nykaza
    September 2, 2013 at 11:19 pm

    The apple cinnamon seasoning sounds amazing

  23. Maryann D.
    September 3, 2013 at 4:58 am

    I would love to try Kettle Corn flavor.

  24. Brittany C.
    September 3, 2013 at 11:17 am

    The Garlic Parm- I’d put it on homemade pizza or Italian bread.

  25. Kele Wassum
    September 3, 2013 at 7:40 pm

    What could be better than Bacon Cheddar Seasoning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  26. Claire
    September 3, 2013 at 7:55 pm

    I would love to try Kettle Corn flavor.

  27. Glenna F
    September 4, 2013 at 9:08 am

    I would like to try the Kettle Corn Seasoning

  28. jodi leah baird
    September 4, 2013 at 5:40 pm

    BUTTER!! i love butter on everything about it,but pop corn you cant get enough butter taste with out make it like soup.so i would love to try this on pop corn and on a baked potato

  29. September 5, 2013 at 7:37 am

    I’d like to try the Kettle Corn Seasoning. We love Kettle Corn.

  30. Rebecca Myny
    September 5, 2013 at 9:40 am

    I love the white cheddar on popcorn. Would love to try the apple cinnamon on fruit or even toast.

  31. Linda Kish
    September 5, 2013 at 11:20 am

    I would like to try the kettle corn seasoning

    lkish77123 at gmail dot com

  32. Natalie
    September 5, 2013 at 6:28 pm

    Nacho cheese sounds cheeeeeeesy!

  33. Kimberly Schotz
    September 5, 2013 at 11:35 pm

    I would like to try the Kettle Corn

  34. Leanne M
    September 5, 2013 at 11:57 pm

    I’d like to try the white cheddar

  35. Lara Javier
    September 6, 2013 at 7:52 am

    Would love to try them all!

  36. Kortney
    September 6, 2013 at 9:54 am

    Barbecue and Cajun

  37. Danielle D
    September 6, 2013 at 3:40 pm

    Caramel and Butter Flavors sound amazing!

  38. September 6, 2013 at 10:16 pm

    Ranch flavor

  39. September 7, 2013 at 12:11 am

    The garlic parmesan

  40. September 8, 2013 at 12:45 am

    I want to try Cheesy Jalapeno!

  41. September 8, 2013 at 5:13 am

    I’d like to try the White Cheddar Popcorn Seasoning.

  42. September 8, 2013 at 12:40 pm

    Cheesy Jalapeno for sure! Anyone who knows me will tell you I love jalapenos and spicy foods and will spice up every meal. Would love to give it a try!

  43. Connie Lee
    September 8, 2013 at 6:13 pm

    I would use the Butter Seasoning for corn on the cob and other vegetables.

  44. xty cruz
    September 9, 2013 at 3:21 pm

    I would really love to try the White Cheddar

  45. Barb K
    September 9, 2013 at 5:44 pm

    I would like to try the Ranch Seasoning.

  46. September 10, 2013 at 10:27 am

    I’d like to try the Ranch

  47. Vicky D
    September 10, 2013 at 11:24 pm

    The Caramel flavor looks delicious on those apples.

  48. Lorena Keech
    September 11, 2013 at 8:33 pm

    I’d like to try the cheesy jalapeno on popcorn and on celery sticks.

  49. September 11, 2013 at 8:38 pm

    I’ll use them in mashed potatoes along with celery seed.

    ky2here at msn dot com

  50. Jill Myrick
    September 11, 2013 at 8:39 pm

    I would love to try the White Cheddar.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  51. renee G
    September 11, 2013 at 8:47 pm

    I would love to try the white cheddar.

  52. Mya Murphy
    September 11, 2013 at 9:54 pm

    The bacon and cheddar sounds scrumptious!!!

  53. Harolde
    September 11, 2013 at 9:57 pm

    White Cheddar for me!

  54. Jennifer Pittman
    September 11, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    Caramel

  55. Holly Kennedy
    September 11, 2013 at 10:33 pm

    Sour Cream and onion…yummmm

  56. gen
    September 11, 2013 at 10:52 pm

    the butter sounds great on popcorn

  57. September 12, 2013 at 12:35 am

    Cajun sounds good

  58. Michelle Fosnaugh
    September 12, 2013 at 1:31 am

    id love to try the nacho cheese

  59. Mihaela Day
    September 12, 2013 at 1:55 am

    I want to try the White Cheddar

  60. September 12, 2013 at 3:28 am

    the apple cinnamon seasoning

  61. Eileen Burke
    September 12, 2013 at 5:44 am

    Oh I’d love to try their Cajun Seasoning!

  62. Carla S
    September 12, 2013 at 5:50 am

    I would want to try white cheddar

  63. deana c
    September 12, 2013 at 6:27 am

    I would love to try the Kettle Korn Seasoning.

  64. DeeAnn S
    September 12, 2013 at 7:27 am

    I’d like to try the Nacho Cheddar on a hamburger! Thanks.

  65. Paula Michele Hafner
    September 12, 2013 at 8:39 am

    I want to try the Bacon Cheddar Popcorn seasoning.

  66. Tarah
    September 12, 2013 at 9:50 am

    The Bacon Cheddar would be a huge hit in our house!

  67. September 12, 2013 at 9:59 am

    I think we would like the cheesy jalapeno best although they all sound delicious.

  68. Gloria Schulte
    September 12, 2013 at 10:35 am

    The white cheddar would be my choice

  69. September 12, 2013 at 10:39 am

    I’d love to try the Kennel Korn flavoring

  70. Tanya White
    September 12, 2013 at 11:00 am

    I would love to try the ranch flavor.

  71. Angela Kinder
    September 12, 2013 at 11:03 am

    I would love to try the Buffalo Wing seasoning.

  72. monique rizzo
    September 12, 2013 at 11:03 am

    I would love Kettle Corn.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  73. Jennifer Reed
    September 12, 2013 at 12:12 pm

    The flavor I am most excited by is the Nacho Cheese flavor of seasoning. I can also see that this would be a great way to boost the cheese flavor in potato casseroles.

  74. Liza E
    September 12, 2013 at 1:41 pm

    I would like to try the kettle corn.

  75. tina reynolds
    September 12, 2013 at 1:46 pm

    I would like to try the nacho cheese flavor. Thanks for the chance eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  76. Karen Drake
    September 12, 2013 at 2:40 pm

    I would like to try the White Cheddar. I would also use these seasonings on french fries or potato wedges.

  77. PAIGE CHANDLER
    September 12, 2013 at 3:21 pm

    I want to try the garlic flavor…Mmmmmm

  78. Ed Nemmers
    September 12, 2013 at 3:58 pm

    Bacon Cheddar would be my Kernel Season’s of choice!

  79. Deb S
    September 12, 2013 at 4:17 pm

    I would like to try the white cheddar.

  80. Erica C.
    September 12, 2013 at 4:36 pm

    White Cheddar sounds good.

  81. Denise B.
    September 12, 2013 at 4:43 pm

    I would like to try the white cheddar.

  82. Serena Powell
    September 12, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    I’d like to try the White Cheddar Seasoning

  83. September 12, 2013 at 7:31 pm

    Ranch Would be a great flavor!!

    freebiegoddess03@aol.com

  84. September 12, 2013 at 7:53 pm

    I’d like to try the Kettle Corn Seasoning.

  85. danielle lima
    September 12, 2013 at 8:21 pm

    I would love to try the ranch

  86. Angela Ash
    September 12, 2013 at 9:12 pm

    Mmm..the Pizza Seasoning sounds great. I love pizza & popcorn so pizza flavored popcorn might be a good combo. :)

  87. Christine
    September 12, 2013 at 9:24 pm

    the white cheddar

  88. Rebecca Lock
    September 12, 2013 at 9:55 pm

    I want to try the milk chocolate caramel.

  89. Lynne T.
    September 12, 2013 at 10:12 pm

    I would like to try the bacon cheddar.

  90. Tracy L Davis
    September 12, 2013 at 10:32 pm

    I would like to try the Garlic Parmesan

  91. Brittney House
    September 12, 2013 at 10:34 pm

    Buffalo Wing sounds really good.

  92. Joy Q
    September 12, 2013 at 10:38 pm

    I would like to try ranch

  93. Nicole Millheim
    September 12, 2013 at 10:45 pm

    I love the Kettle Corn flavor.

  94. Jaque R
    September 12, 2013 at 11:15 pm

    I would love the White Cheddar. :-) Thank you.

  95. Melanie Montgomery
    September 12, 2013 at 11:44 pm

    I wanna try the ranch

  96. Anastasia
    September 13, 2013 at 12:26 am

    I’d love to try them all!!! I’d start with the Kettle Corn flavor first :)

  97. Kelly H.
    September 13, 2013 at 12:36 am

    I’d like to try the nacho cheddar!

  98. jessica
    September 13, 2013 at 12:41 am

    i would love the nacho cheddar!

  99. Deb Esling
    September 13, 2013 at 2:04 am

    We eat A LOT of popcorn in this house. I would like the Kettle Corn and my daughter would love the Nacho Cheese.

  100. Kelly Britton
    September 13, 2013 at 2:14 am

    Would like to try their white cheddar and would also like to try them on baked potatoes.

  101. jill harrington
    September 13, 2013 at 2:40 am

    tried the nacho cheese at the movies. but white cheddar is my favorite

  102. cam
    September 13, 2013 at 2:42 am

    I would like to try the ranch

  103. Casey
    September 13, 2013 at 3:04 am

    I LOVE buffalo wings, so that’s the flavor I’d have to try!

  104. Colin Glendon
    September 13, 2013 at 3:10 am

    Definitely the ranch

  105. September 13, 2013 at 4:35 am

    I want to try the Caramel flavor yummy. Of course with Apples too. Never heard of this looks pretty amazing. I would enjoy this with my mom she is a pop corn freak.

  106. Nora H
    September 13, 2013 at 5:14 am

    Try nacho cheddar

  107. Sara Wood
    September 13, 2013 at 5:15 am

    I would like to try ranch.

  108. September 13, 2013 at 7:11 am

    I would like to try the Ranch

  109. September 13, 2013 at 7:37 am

    I would like to try the white cheddar.

  110. Amy Myers
    September 13, 2013 at 8:03 am

    Salt and vinegar never makes me sad. Sounds really good.

  111. Ann Council
    September 13, 2013 at 8:42 am

    I would try the caramel.

  112. kathy pease
    September 13, 2013 at 8:48 am

    id love to try the kettle corn :)

  113. Ellie W
    September 13, 2013 at 9:02 am

    would like to try the white cheddar

  114. Lisa
    September 13, 2013 at 9:38 am

    I’d like to try the white Cheddar.

  115. September 13, 2013 at 10:56 am

    bacon and cheddar

  116. amy deeter
    September 13, 2013 at 11:57 am

    the caramel flavor.

  117. Kayla Lee
    September 13, 2013 at 1:13 pm

    I’ve got a bacon obsession so I definitely want to try the Bacon Cheddar flavor.

  118. Jackee
    September 13, 2013 at 1:13 pm

    Ranch!

  119. Sara S
    September 13, 2013 at 1:15 pm

    Apple cinnamon!

  120. Jill
    September 13, 2013 at 1:21 pm

    White Cheddar for sure!!

  121. Misses G
    September 13, 2013 at 1:33 pm

    buffalo wing

  122. September 13, 2013 at 1:38 pm

    white cheddar

  123. Kat Emerick
    September 13, 2013 at 2:11 pm

    I would love the caramel

  124. Andrew Leukhardt
    September 13, 2013 at 2:43 pm

    I would use the ranch flavor for mashed potatoes

  125. Jeanette H.
    September 13, 2013 at 3:07 pm

    I would like to try the white cheddar(:

  126. Allison
    September 13, 2013 at 3:20 pm

    Ranch yumm yumm yumm

  127. Jessica Giverson
    September 13, 2013 at 4:50 pm

    I would like to try Kettle Corn!

  128. September 13, 2013 at 4:56 pm

    I’d love to try the caramel

  129. Jenny S
    September 13, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    Holy smokes! I was going to say ranch, but I then saw they have CARAMEL SEASONING! Sweet and salty is my weakness. This post just made my life. I NEED CARAMEL SEASONING IN MY LIFE!

  130. mary j
    September 13, 2013 at 5:53 pm

    I would like to try the Garlic Parmesan Seasoning

  131. Mallory Bailey
    September 13, 2013 at 6:31 pm

    I would like to try the Ranch flavor.

  132. Tricha
    September 13, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    white cheddar

  133. Rena B
    September 13, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    chocolate marshmallow milkshake sounds like a little bit of Heaven

  134. Brenda Elsner
    September 13, 2013 at 6:38 pm

    I would love to try the cheddar bacon.

  135. Donna L
    September 13, 2013 at 6:44 pm

    I would also like to try the Bacon Cheddar.

  136. Vicki D.
    September 13, 2013 at 6:51 pm

    I’d like to try Cheesy Jalapeno first.

  137. September 13, 2013 at 7:42 pm

    i want to try the ranch

  138. September 13, 2013 at 8:39 pm

    I’d like to try the white cheddar

  139. Steve Stone
    September 13, 2013 at 8:52 pm

    ranch for me

  140. Shari
    September 13, 2013 at 9:49 pm

    I would like to try the Cheesy Jalapeno.

  141. Vikki Billings
    September 13, 2013 at 9:51 pm

    I would love to try the Garlic Parmesan Seasoning

  142. melikegarfield
    September 13, 2013 at 9:55 pm

    Carmel and White Cheddar are my first two choices …. :)

  143. Sand
    September 13, 2013 at 9:57 pm

    I would like to try the cajun.

  144. socratesjr
    September 13, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    Sounds like good stuff…I would probably hit up the butter first. then the white cheddar.

  145. Lily Kwan
    September 13, 2013 at 10:19 pm

    I would like to try the Bacon Cheddar Seasoning.

  146. September 13, 2013 at 10:30 pm

    I’m super excited about the Bacon Cheddar flavor. Love bacon on anything!

  147. Pam Schad
    September 13, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    I would like to try the apple cinnamon.

  148. Gianna
    September 13, 2013 at 11:01 pm

    White Cheddar.

  149. Christian Alejandro
    September 13, 2013 at 11:10 pm

    I wolud love to try the buffalo wing!

Leave a Reply