Holiday Gift Guide ~ Raskullz ~ Ride Alongz Toddler Helmet {Review & Giveaway ~ US only}

Thank you Raskullz for providing me with a T-Rad Rex Ride Alongz Helmet, free of charge, for review. These are my own honest opinions.

HolidayGiftGuide2013

Davey has been riding a tricycle for a couple of years now, and I’ve never made him wear a helmet since he is just riding in circles around our back patio. However, his preschool does a bike/trike ride for St. Jude in the spring and I knew he would need a helmet for that, and now that Davey is getting older I’d like to let him ride his trike on a walk to the playground in our neighborhood.

I was worried Davey would balk at wearing a helmet after never having to wear one before, so I wanted to find a really fun one for him. Raskullz has all kinds of cute and fun helmets for toddlers, and they sent me a T-Rad Rex Ride Alongz helmet for review.

 

RaskullzStock

The Ride Alongz helmets have a cute plush animal that rides along on top of the helmet, and your child can take it off and play with it as well! The animal is held on with magnets on the body and front feet. These are strong magnets, so no worries of it blowing off while your child is riding their bike or trike! Davey was so excited when this helmet came and has given me no problems about wearing it when he rides his trike!

Raskullz

The helmet has foam pieces attached with hook and loop inside, and a band to adjust tightness around the head, which adjusts with a dial. The chin strap adjusts like any other helmet, and was easy to tighten to fit on Davey. Raskullz also has bikes with fun characters to match the helmets! The T-Rad Rex Bike is on Davey’s birthday wishlist!

Buy it: You can buy Ride Alongz Helmets at Raskullz for $27.99.

Win it: One lucky US reader is going to win a T-Rad Rex Raskullz Ride Alongz Helmet!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Lisa

Owner/Editor at Ahh~Mazing Reviews
I'm a SAHM to my son, Davey who is in preschool for half days 5 days a week. I am a writer, blogger, and brand ambassador. I have been blogging since the days of LiveJournal in the late 90s, and started Ahh~Mazing Reviews in January 2010. My favorite products to review are technology and electronics, items for the home, and toys for my son. You can contact me at Lisa@AhhMazingReviews.com. You can also check out my fitness blog, Don't Look Back - Don't Hold Back.

30 comments for “Holiday Gift Guide ~ Raskullz ~ Ride Alongz Toddler Helmet {Review & Giveaway ~ US only}

  1. December 11, 2013 at 7:29 am

    Miss Missy Mouse my niece would love

  2. June S.
    December 11, 2013 at 8:26 am

    I also like this product from their site; Tank Transportz | Green

  3. Laurie J
    December 11, 2013 at 11:36 am

    My son would like the Police – 14″ Bike!

  4. Lilia Kharabora
    December 11, 2013 at 2:18 pm

    The super Rainbow Corn Hair | Dark Pink
    $24.99
    For my daughter :)

  5. December 11, 2013 at 5:53 pm

    I think my little one would love the Sparkle heart pink helmet

  6. Nicole Krutz
    December 11, 2013 at 10:38 pm

    Ride Alongz | Shark Attax

  7. Lori Thomas
    December 11, 2013 at 11:01 pm

    My son would love the Tank Transportz | Green

  8. December 11, 2013 at 11:15 pm

    My granddaughter would like T Chopz in Green

  9. Anne Perry
    December 11, 2013 at 11:45 pm

    my son would like the Cyber Shark | Silve

  10. Marissa M
    December 11, 2013 at 11:55 pm

    My niece would love the purple princess!!

  11. Anne
    December 12, 2013 at 1:44 am

    My daughter would like the Purple Princess.

  12. December 12, 2013 at 1:58 am

    My daughter would love the zebra mohawk helmet

  13. Carrie Phelps
    December 12, 2013 at 4:45 am

    My granddaughter would be super cute in the Miss Missy Mouse.

  14. December 12, 2013 at 11:36 am

    I think my son would most like the Eyepatch Pirate Mohawk

  15. Jennifer Pittman
    December 12, 2013 at 5:06 pm

    My son would like the Radgon | Green – Backpack.

  16. December 12, 2013 at 7:52 pm

    Oh I love the Shark Attax | Orange! So cute!

  17. lisa
    December 12, 2013 at 8:05 pm

    Ride Alongz Shark Attax

  18. December 13, 2013 at 4:48 pm

    My daughter would love the unicorn helmet!

  19. maria carrasco
    December 14, 2013 at 1:20 am

    My son would love the Ride Alongz T-Rad Rex helmet. Thank you for this giveaway.

  20. Jeanna
    December 16, 2013 at 2:39 am

    My daughter would like the Princess Pink helmet!

  21. December 16, 2013 at 4:04 pm

    My daughter would love the Lil’ Scoop Ice Cream Scooter!

  22. Dawn Monroe
    December 17, 2013 at 5:05 pm

    I like the shark attack and t rex dino helmet.

  23. Abigail
    December 18, 2013 at 2:30 pm

    I think my daughter would love the pink buggins helmet best!

  24. December 19, 2013 at 1:41 am

    My grandson would like this baseball mitt http://raskullz.com/shop/baseball-mitt-t-rad-rex/

  25. christine jessamine
    December 20, 2013 at 3:57 pm

    my daughter would love the purple princess

  26. sarah oswald
    December 23, 2013 at 7:54 pm

    They would love the Shark Attax Scooter

  27. December 24, 2013 at 6:04 pm

    My son would like the T-Chopz | Black.

  28. Gianna
    December 24, 2013 at 10:50 pm

    Shark Attax | Grey.

  29. Teresa Thompson
    December 25, 2013 at 11:19 am

    Mitt & Baseball | T-Rad Rex

  30. December 25, 2013 at 3:51 pm

    Robo Rex | Charcoal

Leave a Reply