Holiday Gift Guide ~ Woombie Air is the perfect breathable swaddle for baby! {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

Thank you to Woombie for providing me with a Woombie Air, free of charge, for review.  These are my own honest opinions.

HolidayGiftGuide2013

“Dress baby comfortably” is one of the worst pieces of baby advice, in my opinion.  It is good advice, but pretty open to interpretation.  A comfortable temperature to me is completely different than a comfortable temperature to my husband.  So I always worried during hot summer nights – and cold winter nights – that my babies were either too hot or too warm.  And since I swaddle my babies, I am adding yet another layer to whatever it is that they are wearing and then I have to take that into account.  For this reason, I absolutely love the Woombie Air baby swaddle.  (And for more reasons than just that … keep reading …)

woombie square

The Woombie Air comes in a plethora of different patterns and colors and it is one of the only swaddles that I ever actually took to a professional photo shoot with me because they are actually very gorgeous on a baby!  Aesthetic appeal aside, there are so many benefits to using a Woombie Swaddle.  From the Woombie website:

The Woombie is a safe & natural  way to swaddle your baby, allowing and encouraging baby to softly stretch their extremities as needed- just like in the womb. Our signature bebeflex fabric comforts, softly confines arms,  hugs the tummy (great for gas) and gently cocoons baby’s unique curves… preventing Startling issues, face scratching, and also preventing dangerous loose unraveled blankets from covering baby’s face. Lightweight breathable cotton fabric is great for all seasons!

The Woombie is a proud winner of the PTPA (Parent Tested Parent Approved), Moms Best and Creative Child Awards. We have been seen on television, in numerous popular baby magazines and are endorsed by Doctors, Doulas, Postpartum Baby Instructors, Nurses and countless moms and dads worldwide. In a nutshell, The Woombie is a great easy swaddle for babies with the Startle Reflex & who are in need of a cozy yet gentle confinement.

SAFE

• Prevents loose blankets in crib

• Does not restrict hip movement

• Maintains airflow with a breathable fabric

• Unlike a blanket, will not unravel potentially covering airways

EFFECTIVE

• Soothes baby by re-creating the womb setting

• Swaddles baby easily & effectively

• Prevents unnecessary waking due to the startle reflex

• Prevents face scratching by cocooning the hands& arms

• Tapered waist applies gentle pressure to gassy tummies

COMFORTABLE

• Soft cotton fabric gently hugs baby

• Lightweight & breathable, great for all seasons

• Soft compression recreates the feeling of touch, increasing baby’s security

EASY

• Simple to use, just place baby inside & zip it up!

• Eases the transition from womb to world

• Two-way zipper makes diaper changes a breeze

• Easy cleaning & care

woombie Collage 1

 

I am loving the limited edition Gray Stripe Woombie Air!  I am also very pleased with the “Big Baby” size for her, as she is just under 14 pounds and this size will take her through 19 pounds.  She started off in the size small, which she wore from day 1 in the hospital after being born and it truly has taken her all the way through 13 pounds as stated it would!  Baby girl loves it, too …

photo 2 (1)

 

Get Connected with Woombie!

Make sure to “like” Woombie on Facebook to enter their monthly giveaway!

Buy It!  You can purchase the Woombie Air – or any of the MANY other Woombie products – online!

Win It!  One of our lucky readers will win a Woombie Air!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Megan

I am "Mommy" to 3 little girls, ages 5, 3, and 7 months. In July 2012 I traded in my IT career to be full-time at-home mommy! I love try new products that make life easier with 3, such as baby gear, toys and organizational products. I love spending time in the kitchen and would ultimately love to open my own bakery one day! You can e-mail me at Megan@AhhMazingReviews.com You can also check out my other blog, Tired+Tried!

69 comments for “Holiday Gift Guide ~ Woombie Air is the perfect breathable swaddle for baby! {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

  1. December 19, 2013 at 10:57 pm

    The Cuddle capes look so cute and soft

  2. Jill H
    December 19, 2013 at 11:03 pm

    I’d also like to try the Ultra Sleeper.

  3. Carrie Phelps
    December 20, 2013 at 4:30 am

    My granddaughter would look adorable in the Organic AIR Tee™.

  4. Jessica
    December 20, 2013 at 9:21 am

    I would also love to try the Bamboo Mod Sleeper

  5. Maia G
    December 20, 2013 at 12:42 pm

    I like the convertible woombie

  6. Elena G
    December 20, 2013 at 6:38 pm

    I like the The CozyDry towel.

  7. liza v
    December 22, 2013 at 1:19 pm

    Mod Plushies, Furry Minky and Satin Comfort Squares, Black

  8. Em Ma
    December 23, 2013 at 12:14 pm

    I’d love to try the Convertible Leggies

  9. December 24, 2013 at 1:00 am

    I like their Mod Sleepers.

  10. brooke t
    December 24, 2013 at 6:59 am

    Woombie Blanket

  11. December 24, 2013 at 11:26 am

    I’m excited to try swaddling with my lo due in April! ;)

  12. Lisa E
    December 24, 2013 at 10:35 pm

    i like the fancy and fabulous

  13. Caron B
    December 25, 2013 at 1:24 pm

    I would like to try the cuddle towel.

  14. December 25, 2013 at 5:15 pm

    I like the Woombie Blanket

  15. June S.
    December 26, 2013 at 11:37 pm

    This would be really nice to have; The CozyDry®

  16. Anne
    December 27, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    I also like to try the Cuddle Towel.

  17. Denise Taylor
    December 27, 2013 at 3:18 pm

    Would love to try the merino wool sleeper!

  18. Kimberley O
    December 27, 2013 at 8:12 pm

    I like the The Toddler Eco Donut

  19. Tanya
    December 28, 2013 at 12:34 pm

    I would like to try the Organic AIR onesie

  20. December 28, 2013 at 5:35 pm

    Convertible woombies look great

  21. Breanne
    December 28, 2013 at 6:59 pm

    Cuddle Towel

  22. Justina Justice
    December 28, 2013 at 9:43 pm

    sleepers

  23. December 28, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    The cuddle towel in mocha

  24. Susan L
    December 28, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    leggies

  25. Miranda Blackmore
    December 28, 2013 at 10:13 pm

    I’d love to try The 100% Organic Cotton Cuddle Towel in pink. So Cute!

  26. dayana
    December 29, 2013 at 1:12 am

    The wrap and snap

  27. Joanna
    December 29, 2013 at 11:58 am

    I’d like the Cuddle Towel!

  28. December 29, 2013 at 10:59 pm

    leggies!

  29. Maureen M
    December 30, 2013 at 2:10 pm

    THe wombie ultra sleeper

  30. Sara Hughey
    December 30, 2013 at 2:13 pm

    The woombie sleepers. They look fabulous!

  31. December 30, 2013 at 4:02 pm

    I like the Cotton Flower Woombie Hat

  32. xty cruz
    December 30, 2013 at 6:31 pm

    I really love the Cuddle capes

  33. December 30, 2013 at 7:57 pm

    I like the MoMo friends

  34. Adrienne
    December 30, 2013 at 8:56 pm

    I like: Bamboo Mod Sleeper

  35. Cassandra Eastman
    December 30, 2013 at 10:10 pm

    I’d love the pink cuddle cape as well!

  36. terry maigi
    December 30, 2013 at 10:42 pm

    I also love the Woombie Sleepers!

  37. Tracie Trump
    December 30, 2013 at 11:01 pm

    Love the cuddle cape blanket

  38. Carol
    December 31, 2013 at 12:20 am

    I like their Mod Sleepers.

  39. Brittney House
    December 31, 2013 at 1:31 am

    I like their Mod Sleepers.

  40. Tiffany Schmidt
    December 31, 2013 at 9:15 am

    The Bamboo Mod Sleeper looks awesome!

  41. Mary
    December 31, 2013 at 12:13 pm

    Love it

  42. Erica H
    December 31, 2013 at 12:22 pm

    I like the Cuddle Cape in pink!

  43. sarah t
    December 31, 2013 at 4:12 pm

    I’d like the Woombie Blanket

  44. Linda G.
    December 31, 2013 at 6:09 pm

    I like the Ultra Sleepers.
    mintstatesportswear(at)juno(dot)com

  45. joe corbo
    December 31, 2013 at 8:26 pm

    The sleepers

  46. tina reynolds
    December 31, 2013 at 8:35 pm

    I really like the Mod Sleepers

  47. Sara Giresi
    December 31, 2013 at 11:01 pm

    I love the Convertible Woombie!

  48. Tricia
    January 1, 2014 at 1:16 am

    I think the Bamboo Mod Beanie Double Knot Hats are really cute!

  49. Erica C.
    January 1, 2014 at 1:18 am

    The Cuddle Towel is nice.

  50. Janine H
    January 1, 2014 at 2:44 am

    I’d like to try the toddler eco donut

  51. Terri Moore
    January 1, 2014 at 5:15 am

    My favorite is the organic cuddle towel in mocha, after baths is the perfect time to snuggle.

  52. Lisa V.
    January 1, 2014 at 6:45 am

    I like the Organic After Bath Cuddle Towel.

  53. Candie L
    January 1, 2014 at 9:39 am

    I like the ORGANIC Old Fashioned AirWrap Blanket®. thank you

  54. Teresa Thompson
    January 1, 2014 at 12:47 pm

    Bamboo Mod Beanie Double Knot Hats

  55. Melanie Montgomery
    January 1, 2014 at 3:17 pm

    I like the Mod Sleepers

  56. Jodie Rosenblum
    January 1, 2014 at 5:15 pm

    I’d like to try the Bamboo Mod Beanie Double Knot Hat.

  57. Beverly searles
    January 1, 2014 at 6:03 pm

    ORGANIC Old Fashioned AirWrap Blanket

  58. lisa
    January 1, 2014 at 7:24 pm

    Bamboo Mod Sleeper

  59. January 1, 2014 at 7:36 pm

    i would like the cuddle cape

  60. cassandra
    January 1, 2014 at 8:52 pm

    I would like to try the Bamboo Mod Flower Hats

  61. Gianna
    January 1, 2014 at 9:59 pm

    Cuddle Cape.

  62. Allison
    January 1, 2014 at 10:05 pm

    I love the convertible woombie!

  63. Brenda B
    January 1, 2014 at 10:05 pm

    I like the convertible woombie

  64. Deven dougherty
    January 1, 2014 at 10:19 pm

    The mod sleepers!

  65. Melanie C
    January 1, 2014 at 10:25 pm

    I also love the The Eco Donut™ by Woombie! This would be so perfect for traveling!

  66. January 1, 2014 at 10:33 pm

    Cotton Double Knot Hat

  67. ET Pruitt
    January 1, 2014 at 10:53 pm

    I love the Toddler Eco Donut

  68. Mihaela Day
    January 1, 2014 at 11:10 pm

    I would love to try the Bamboo Mod Sleeper :)

  69. laurie nykaza
    January 1, 2014 at 11:19 pm

    Cotton Indian Gowns + Hat

Leave a Reply