Heelys Review!

Are you a stroller or a roller?  Thanks to Heelys our oldest daughter is a roller!

I do not want to assume that you are ALL familiar with Heelys, though I DO assume most of you are.  I had no idea what Heelys were til we had kids.  Now we are very familiar with them since all their friends have them.  We are pleased to official Heelys owners!  But what is a Heely?

Heelys are a two-in-one shoe.  With the wheels out, you are simply wearing a good pair of stylish shoes.  With the wheels in, you have the option of walking or rolling.  Our daughter prefers rolling whenever possible!

Heelys has all kinds of resources available on their site.  Including fun to watch, information filled videos.  As first time Heelys users, these tutorial videos helped a lot.

Heelys is not just for kids either! They come in kids sizes all the way through adults sizes as well.  They start at a 12c for youth and continue for men to a size 12 and for women to a size 13.  They are available in great colors and styles.

Want an easy way to finish up your Christmas shopping (or get started on your shopping as the case may be).  Head on over to their site and order today.

Become a part of the Heelys community and connect with them on facebook  and twitter.

Disclosure:  The product(s) provided for the review were sent to me free of charge from the company or PR agency.  Any opinions expressed are my own honest opinions and are not influenced by any form of compensation.

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Lisa

Owner/Editor at Ahh~Mazing Reviews
I'm a SAHM to my son, Davey who is in preschool for half days 5 days a week. I am a writer, blogger, and brand ambassador. I have been blogging since the days of LiveJournal in the late 90s, and started Ahh~Mazing Reviews in January 2010. My favorite products to review are technology and electronics, items for the home, and toys for my son. You can contact me at Lisa@AhhMazingReviews.com. You can also check out my fitness blog, Don't Look Back - Don't Hold Back.

14 comments for “Heelys Review!

  1. tiffany dover
    November 18, 2011 at 2:09 pm

    Great review! I always wonder how kids don’t fall and bust their faces on these things. I’d love to have a pair myself!

  2. Donna B.
    November 18, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    My son has wanted a pair of these for awhile now, but so far I’ve been able to put him off. LOL

  3. Belinda B
    November 18, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    My kids think these are so neat. I had no idea they made them for adults!

  4. Janet W.
    November 19, 2011 at 5:41 am

    These shoes look like so much fun. I always see kids wearing these when I’m out shopping and they zoom past me!

  5. turq
    November 19, 2011 at 10:35 am

    These shoes look like so much fun! I see them online almost everyday.. I know I may be to old for them and I wonder if I would get hurt trying to use them… but none of those thoughts seem to matter, I love them & I want a pair, it’s one of those gotta try things LOL :)

  6. November 19, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    I have seen kids wearing them around a lot. My son is 4 so I imagine in the next few years we will be checking these out :)

  7. Heather H
    November 19, 2011 at 3:32 pm

    I’m always so scared to get these for my niece but I think if we teach her responsibility of riding/walking she would LOVE these shoes.

  8. Hirono
    November 19, 2011 at 4:28 pm

    I when I was in middle school these started getting popular. I didn’t even know they make these still.

  9. lfogde
    November 19, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    These always looked really fun–our little girl is only 21 months old so I think we’ll have a little while to wait :)

  10. November 20, 2011 at 3:47 am

    My sons wants a pair of these! You used to see them in the store all the time, but I haven’t in a long time

  11. Carmen Van Deursen
    November 20, 2011 at 8:10 pm

    I really want these for my son. They just look like so much fun. Hopping to enter a giveaway for these. Maybe! Thanks for the review.

  12. Alicia
    November 21, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    To be honest I’ve always kind of hated those things. I used to work retail and I hated kids riding around in stores, the mall, etc. I would be fine if used responsibly and as a recreational thing, but not for everyday wear , at least for most kids.

  13. Leslie Guenther
    November 21, 2011 at 10:29 pm

    I agree with Alicia but I more hate these shoes because of the way parents allow their children to use them. Nothing like being pushed off a ramp with my two little ones because some 10 year old is coming past on wheels. Just annoying and really makes me angry to be honest.

  14. Gladys Parker
    November 22, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    Nice review although I think safety should have been included. If not used properly (like with an adult present – watching they can be dangerous. Most kids want to experiment and with these I wouldn’t suggest it. Only let them use them as they are intended.
    Gladys P

Leave a Reply