Oh Baby Event ~ Bright Starts Swingin’ Safari Baby’s Play Place is a swingin’ good time! {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

Thank you to Creative Media Marketing (on behalf of Bright Starts) for providing me with a Swingin’ Safari Baby Play Place, free of charge, for review. These are my own honest opinions.

Oh-Baby-Blog-Button

I am loving Bright Starts and especially the Swingin’ Safari Baby’s Playplace! If you’re already a parent you know how quickly babies move through different stages and truly how fast they grow. If you aren’t yet a parent, trust me. All those strangers that will stop you in the grocery store to peek at your baby one day and then inform you – as though no one else ever has – “Enjoy it, they grow so fast” … well, they are telling you the truth.

bright starts logo

The Bright Starts Swingin’ Safari Baby’s Playplace is the perfect play area for any growing baby. The uniquely designed mat configures to baby’s play needs and acts as a barrier to pets or siblings, creating a safe and comforting environment. The Swingin’ Safari Baby’s Playplace features 9 fun toys, including a 2-in-1 electronic marquee toy, that delight baby and can be attached all around the mat and bars for extra fun. Additional features include a removable prop pillow for tummy time and baby motion or parent activated lights and music that can play for over 20 minutes. The mat wipes clean, is machine washable, and comes in a roaring fashion that both mommy and baby are sure to enjoy!

bright starts

Here is what I was greeted by when I opened the box:

photo 1 (7)

 

Not too intimidating and within 5-7 minutes I was up and running! The first step was to flip the play mat over and place the plastic wall pieces into a sleeve that closes with velcro.

photo 2 (7)

 

Once all four walls are in place, you simply flip the mat over. This is actually one of the configurations that you could use for your baby (although you may want to remove the plastic walls for your baby’s comfort). If you want to build up the walls, it is simple to do. Lift up one of the shorter walls, then lift the longer one next to it. You will see immediately how to fold one corner over the other to seal the velcro strip.

photo 3 (5)

 

Here is a picture of three of the walls up, one down … just another one of the many configuration options you have!

photo 1 (8)

 

The toy bars are simple to install, as each leg simply slides into a sleeve on the sides of the walls. I love the security measure of hooking the ends of the bar into a loop on the bottom of the play mat:

photo 2 (8)

The amount of toys that come with this playplace will not leave you needing or wanting more. There will be so much for my baby to do in here! I love the mirror option and REALLY love the mobile (two AA batteries required, not included) that can be velcroed to the side of the toy bars OR moved into baby’s crib!

photo 3 (6)

photo 4 (3)

My overall opinion is that this is going to be a fabulous place to do tummy time and play time with my newborn and a place that will also grow with her as she moves through the different stages over the months! It feels so well made and the toys and the mat are so colorful and playful, I don’t know how a baby wouldn’t love being on/in here!

Buy It! You can purchase the Bright Starts Swingin’ Safari Baby Place Place at BuyBuy Baby, Toys ‘R Us/Babies ‘R Us, or Walmart for $79.99!

Win It! Enter below to in your own Bright Starts Swingin’ Safari Baby Place Place!

Megan

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Megan

I am "Mommy" to 3 little girls, ages 5, 3, and 7 months. In July 2012 I traded in my IT career to be full-time at-home mommy! I love try new products that make life easier with 3, such as baby gear, toys and organizational products. I love spending time in the kitchen and would ultimately love to open my own bakery one day! You can e-mail me at Megan@AhhMazingReviews.com You can also check out my other blog, Tired+Tried!

93 comments for “Oh Baby Event ~ Bright Starts Swingin’ Safari Baby’s Play Place is a swingin’ good time! {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

  1. Dana
    May 4, 2013 at 3:33 am

    I would love to try the mombo!

  2. Lisa
    May 4, 2013 at 3:44 am

    Playtime to Bedtime Sleeper

  3. Anne Perry
    May 4, 2013 at 4:03 am

    would love the Grab & Stack Blocks™

  4. krissy daniels
    May 4, 2013 at 4:22 am

    would like Pretty In Pink Blossomy Blooms Playard

  5. Alexandra O.
    May 4, 2013 at 4:50 am

    Bounce Bounce Baby™ would be great

  6. Jerica
    May 4, 2013 at 5:30 am

    I’d love to try the playtime to bedtime sleeper. We are on the go alot

  7. Linda Bradshaw
    May 4, 2013 at 6:00 am

    Pretty In Pink™ Sweet Spots & Ladybugs™ Playard

  8. Tracy M
    May 4, 2013 at 6:29 am

    Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

  9. Austin Baroudi
    May 4, 2013 at 10:23 am

    I’d like to try the Elephant March™ Cradling Bouncer!

  10. Jenn Puffer
    May 4, 2013 at 11:55 am

    The grab & stack blocks!

  11. May 4, 2013 at 1:09 pm

    I’d also like to try the 2-in-1 ConvertMe Activity Table & Gym™

  12. Sonya Morris
    May 4, 2013 at 4:37 pm

    I would love to try the Rock in the Park Bouncer.

  13. Monica P
    May 4, 2013 at 4:59 pm

    I think I would try the 2-in-1 ConvertMe Activity Table & Gym

  14. Devon F
    May 4, 2013 at 7:48 pm

    I also like the 2-in-1 ConvertMe Activity Table & Gym

  15. May 4, 2013 at 8:11 pm

    light and sound funpad

  16. May 4, 2013 at 8:17 pm

    I like the Comfort & Harmony™ Cradling Bouncer

  17. Rhonda S. Tenderholt
    May 4, 2013 at 11:22 pm

    I like the Flutter & Link Friend

  18. Rachel
    May 4, 2013 at 11:46 pm

    the Get Movin’ Music Player looks fun!

  19. julie
    May 5, 2013 at 1:06 am

    doodle bug around we go play atation

  20. Erin G
    May 5, 2013 at 1:55 am

    I’d like to try the Doodle Bugs Around We Go!™ Activity Station

  21. May 5, 2013 at 2:30 am

    I also really like Sunnyside Safari™ Bouncer

    (d schmidt in widget)

  22. courtney hennagir
    May 5, 2013 at 2:41 am

    i love the pretty in pink blossomy blooms playard!

  23. Sara Floyd
    May 5, 2013 at 3:56 am

    I like the safari activity gym

  24. May 5, 2013 at 6:52 am

    I like the 2-in-1 ConvertMe Activity Table & Gym

  25. michelle koerner
    May 5, 2013 at 8:58 am

    I like the having a ball pop and roll roadster

  26. Carrie Phelps
    May 5, 2013 at 11:10 am

    My granddaughter would like the Having a Ball™ Alphabet Pop Top™.

  27. pinky sade
    May 5, 2013 at 1:40 pm

    I’d like the Playful Pals™ Playard

  28. Jenn McClearn
    May 5, 2013 at 2:26 pm

    my 20 months old would love the having a ball get rollin jet popper :)

  29. May 5, 2013 at 2:44 pm

    I really want the Sunnyside Safari™ Plug in Sway & Swing™ for our new baby in the fall!!

  30. Amanda Starr
    May 5, 2013 at 4:25 pm

    Having a Ball Press & Zoom Pals

  31. Katie AB
    May 5, 2013 at 5:06 pm

    the sunnyside safari bouncer

  32. courtney b
    May 5, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    i want the doodle bug around we go station

  33. Emily Adams
    May 6, 2013 at 12:11 am

    I would love to have the Playtime to Bedtime Sleeper.

  34. Bethany Adams
    May 6, 2013 at 3:32 am

    I’d like to try the Grab and Stack Blocks

  35. lacey g
    May 6, 2013 at 4:47 am

    I would love to try the “Having a ball 5 in 1 sports zone” for my son.

  36. amy pugmire
    May 6, 2013 at 5:03 am

    I like the Sunnyside Safari™ Bouncer

  37. Rhonda Grisham
    May 6, 2013 at 10:47 am

    I like the Dots and Spots Safari Bouncer.

  38. May 6, 2013 at 1:32 pm

    The Having a Ball™ Connect-A-Pals™ look really cute

  39. Tana McAtee
    May 6, 2013 at 2:37 pm

    Tummy Cruiser™ Prop & Play Mat

  40. Tanaya S.
    May 6, 2013 at 3:01 pm

    I’d like the Pretty In Pink™ Sweet Spots & Ladybugs™ Playard.

  41. May 6, 2013 at 5:13 pm

    Oh I also love the Playful Pals™ Portable Swing!

  42. Yolanda
    May 7, 2013 at 12:14 am

    Playtime to Bedtime Sleeper

  43. May 7, 2013 at 1:24 am

    I also like the Flexi Ball™

  44. May 7, 2013 at 2:10 am

    I’d like to try the safari saucer

  45. JLin
    May 7, 2013 at 3:04 am

    Playtime to Bedtime Sleeper

  46. alisa
    May 7, 2013 at 3:06 am

    i would love to try the Chill & Teethe™

  47. June S.
    May 7, 2013 at 3:09 am

    I like the Clack & Slide learning ball.

  48. nici r
    May 7, 2013 at 4:57 am

    I like the Sunnyside safari top chair

  49. Caron B
    May 7, 2013 at 2:12 pm

    I would like to try the Pretty in Pink Playtime to Bedtime Sleeper

  50. Kenzi
    May 7, 2013 at 5:51 pm

    I would like to try the Sunnyside Safari Playard

  51. May 7, 2013 at 6:15 pm

    I like the Blossomy Blooms™ Portable Swing

  52. May 7, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    sunny side safari bouncer

  53. Jill H
    May 8, 2013 at 3:05 am

    The Doodle Bugs Around We Go Activity Station

  54. Christina Brundick
    May 8, 2013 at 3:47 am

    love the Sunnyside safari bouncer

  55. Elizabeth C.
    May 8, 2013 at 11:28 am

    The Giggle Bugs activity jumper looks fun!

  56. May 8, 2013 at 2:07 pm

    I think the
    Cotton Tale™ Bouncer is adorable! Love that item.

    Seasidesmitten@aol.com

  57. alaine
    May 8, 2013 at 3:04 pm

    The rock in the park bouncer looks great!

  58. Stacey B
    May 8, 2013 at 3:42 pm

    I love the Pretty In Pink™ Bugaboo Phone Friend™

  59. Kortney Lah
    May 8, 2013 at 4:21 pm

    I would love the playtime to bedtime sleeper!!

  60. Kristin
    May 8, 2013 at 6:11 pm

    Press & Zoom Pals™

  61. May 8, 2013 at 6:55 pm

    I also like the Soothing Safari 2-in-1 Mobile™

  62. Katy P
    May 8, 2013 at 7:17 pm

    Would love to get the Bright Starts™ Playtime to Bedtime Sleeper™

  63. rebecca williams
    May 9, 2013 at 12:51 am

    I like Sunnyside safari bouncer

  64. Jessica Snow
    May 9, 2013 at 6:10 am

    I love the Big Top Buddies™ 2 Direction Swing.
    thanks for the giveaway! =)

  65. May 10, 2013 at 12:58 am

    I would like the Playtime to Bedtime Sleeper™

  66. Ashley turicik
    May 10, 2013 at 5:48 am

    I also like the lights and sounds fun pad

  67. May 10, 2013 at 12:26 pm

    the Doodle Bugs Around We Go!™ Activity Station is very cute

  68. Sarah
    May 10, 2013 at 3:01 pm

    I like the 3-in-1 Baby to Big Kid™ Rocker!

  69. May 12, 2013 at 1:55 am

    I like the Lights and Sounds FunPad!

  70. holly
    May 12, 2013 at 3:23 am

    i like the 2-in-1 ConvertMe Activity Table & Gym

  71. tara r
    May 12, 2013 at 6:58 pm

    Pretty In Pink™ Blossomy Blooms™ Playard

  72. Jessica G
    May 13, 2013 at 8:20 pm

    I’d love to try the Doodle Bugs Around We Go!™ Activity Station.

  73. Lynette
    May 13, 2013 at 9:28 pm

    I like the Soothing Safari 2-in-1 Mobile™. We purchased an old-school windup mobile and it only goes for about 2 minutes. NOT enough time. I like that this one goes for 15. That sounds just about perfect!

  74. Erika Wilson
    May 13, 2013 at 11:22 pm

    I like the 3-in-1 Baby to Big Kid Rocker!

  75. Kerry G.
    May 14, 2013 at 12:24 pm

    I’d like the Playtime to Bedtime Sleeper™

  76. Phylicia phillips
    May 14, 2013 at 3:32 pm

    The Sunnyside Safari Plug in Sway & Swing.. Due in August with boy number 2

  77. Kenzi
    May 15, 2013 at 1:30 pm

    I went onto Bloomers Baby web site, all of their items are so cute! I love the green daisies with zebra print diaper cake, as well as the “birth day” boxes. They all would make great gifts for expectant mothers!

  78. Elena G
    May 15, 2013 at 6:48 pm

    I also like the Playful Pals Door Jumper.

  79. Kacee Hoffman
    May 15, 2013 at 7:44 pm

    Pretty In Pink™ Sweet Spots & Ladybugs™ Playard so cute!

  80. nicole
    May 15, 2013 at 9:05 pm

    I would love the
    Sunnyside Safari™ Chair Top High Chair

  81. Melissa L
    May 15, 2013 at 9:24 pm

    Doodle Bugs Around We Go Activity Station

  82. Elena
    May 16, 2013 at 2:38 am

    Sunnyside Safari Bouncer

  83. Joanna Garcia
    May 16, 2013 at 12:06 pm

    Doodle Bugs Around We Go!™ Activity Station

  84. Brittany S. Chelette
    May 16, 2013 at 2:08 pm

    The Mombo <3

  85. samantha s
    May 16, 2013 at 2:46 pm

    I would love to get a bouncer from bright starts

  86. Bekah Kuczenski
    May 17, 2013 at 2:13 am

    I would also love the Big Top Buddies 2 Direction Swing!

  87. deana lamm
    May 17, 2013 at 11:36 am

    playfiul pals direction swing

  88. May 17, 2013 at 4:40 pm

    I like the Pretty in Pink Playtime to Bedtime Sleeper.

  89. Nicole Sender
    May 17, 2013 at 8:10 pm

    I like the Sunnyside Safari™ Saucer.

  90. shae stivers
    May 17, 2013 at 9:36 pm

    Tug Tunes Toys!

  91. likwan
    May 18, 2013 at 4:14 am

    My Little Step Stool looks very nice!

Leave a Reply