Spoiled Mom Event ~ The BedLounge-Ultimate-Reading Pillow {Review & Giveaway}

Thank you to Cequal for providing me with a BedLounge-Ultimate-Reading Pillow, free of charge, for review.  These are my own honest opinions.

Spoiled Mom

logo_transparent_bg

I almost don’t know where to begin with this review.

This Bedlounge-Ultimate-Reading Pillow is just WONDERFUL!!

Let’s start with the makers. The idea people and their company.

Cequal Products is the manufacturer and distributor of the BedLounge and LegLounger.

Cequal Products is a family owned business located in Santa Monica, California. They are committed to making their products in the United States (how great is that!).  Their manufacturing facility is in West Los Angeles.

Cequal Products is an outgrowth of the Swezey Institute. Cequal and the Swezey Institute are exclusive partners in creating new, significant products for Posture Fitness.

The Swezey institute is world-renowned for the research, evaluation and care of osteoporosis, non-surgical back, neck and joint relief, osteoarthritis, spinal stenosis and musculoskeletal disorders.

Dr. Robert L. Swezey, M.D., F.A.C.P., F.A.C.R., F.A.A.P.M.R.,  is renowned for his expertise and research in the fields of non-surgical neck & back pain treatment, arthritis and osteoporosis. He is a Clinical Professor of Medicine at UCLA and is a Board Certified specialist in 3 specialty areas: Rheumatology, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, and Internal Medicine and Osteoporosis.

Now let’s move on to me!

I love to lay in the bed and read. As a matter of fact if I don’t get at least an hour of reading time before sleep…I won’t sleep. I’ve been known to prop myself up with 7 pillows before. When my husband was alive it was a fight for the pillows if he came to bed before I had gotten my hour in. Poor guy!

In the past I’ve suffered through neck pain, lower back ache and muscle spasm all for the sake of reading in bed. I was willing to suffer the consequences just so my mind could relax enough to sleep. You do not want to know me if I’ve been suffering from sleep deprivation.

All that is in the past thanks to the BedLounge-Ultimate-Reading Pillow.

20130509_074748_wm

This is Crackerjax waiting for me to come to bed so he can get his nightly scratch and that is my BedLounge-Ultimate-Reading Pillow waiting for me too.

As a matter of fact I hear it calling my name now…

This magnificent pillow is like furniture for furniture. It is so well made.  It is super light so it’s easy to move around if you don’t want it on your bed all the time. It is assembled by hand. It has an adjustable head rest like the seat in your car. It even tilts forward and back for reading or watching television in bed. It has an adjustable posture/lumbar pillow tucked in the back, made from feathers, that you can easily reach in to fluff or fold and move to fit you perfectly. The arm rests pivot to make it easier to get out of bed. They hug you while you are in it but it you need to get out they easily move out-of-the-way and just go back into place with no effort on your part. It even has storage pockets! Big ones. You can put a book, the remote, your cell phone and even a baby bottle in them if you need to.

The best part is you can use it like a recliner. All you have to do is move forward on your bed a bit with it and relax back like you would with the recliner in your living room and it tilts back. I promise it’s just like having a reclining chair on my bed

I’ve had “reading pillows” before. I’m sure you have too. But this one is so much nicer than any other I have ever used. As a matter of fact the two main reasons I have gone through so many others is that they lose their shape, they get dirty and you can’t wash them. This one will never lose it’s shape and you can take the cover off to wash.

The Bedlounge-Ultimate-Reading Pillow has six alternating layers of foam and fiber with a protective cover sewn on then ANOTHER REMOVABLE cover over that! It is so easy to take it off, throw it in the wash and slip it back on. So, if you are using it while you breastfeed or you just enjoy some hot tea while you read, you can wash it and not have to suffer through the stains or smells like we had to with the “other” reading pillows. The removable cover come in lots of colors to match any decor too!!

This is one of those products that once you have it you wonder how you’ve gone without it for so long.

BUY IT! Seriously…if you or someone you love spends time reading or watching television in bed it is a MUST HAVE!! BedLounge-Ultimate-Reading Pillow…you won’t regret it.

WIN IT! Oh yes I said win one right here. Cequal has graciously agreed to give one away to a very lucky reader.

stacy-sig

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Lisa

Owner/Editor at Ahh~Mazing Reviews
I'm a SAHM to my son, Davey who is in preschool for half days 5 days a week. I am a writer, blogger, and brand ambassador. I have been blogging since the days of LiveJournal in the late 90s, and started Ahh~Mazing Reviews in January 2010. My favorite products to review are technology and electronics, items for the home, and toys for my son. You can contact me at Lisa@AhhMazingReviews.com. You can also check out my fitness blog, Don't Look Back - Don't Hold Back.

75 comments for “Spoiled Mom Event ~ The BedLounge-Ultimate-Reading Pillow {Review & Giveaway}

  1. Monica P
    May 9, 2013 at 3:29 pm

    I want this because I love that it helps maintain correct posture while reading!

  2. Denise Smith
    May 9, 2013 at 4:00 pm

    i love to read and i need this when im reading at night in bed

  3. Debby Chandler
    May 9, 2013 at 5:57 pm

    I would love to win this to give me the back and neck support I need to help ease with some of the arthritis pain.

  4. carol keup
    May 9, 2013 at 8:23 pm

    I have a way of getting hurt more than anyone you know. I seem to be in bed quite often. I would really love to have this. It would be really nicer than pillows.

  5. Caroline B
    May 10, 2013 at 1:17 am

    I love reading in bed, this would make it alot more comfortable.

  6. Stefanie Gladden
    May 10, 2013 at 2:41 am

    I’d love to win a bed lounge because I’m always reading in my bed and would love to be more comfortable!

  7. Georgia Beckman
    May 10, 2013 at 2:43 am

    OHMYGOSH! I would love to have this. I used to love reading when I went to bed at night but I haven’t been able to for years because I cannot see the book well enough from a laying position with just the pillow under my head.

  8. Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    May 10, 2013 at 2:47 am

    This looks so comfy! I’d love to win because it helps with posture!

  9. May 10, 2013 at 2:54 am

    It looks wonderful. I love reading in bed but I find myself straining to do so. I like that this is Dr. designed as well.

  10. lisa lo
    May 10, 2013 at 3:06 am

    No more neck strain while doing the laptop in bed :o)

  11. May 10, 2013 at 3:08 am

    This is great! It reclines, the headrest is adjustable and it pivots? I wouldn’t be uncomfortable with propped up pillows anymore, that’s why I want the BedLounge Reading Pillow!

  12. Katherine Dixon
    May 10, 2013 at 3:13 am

    I’d love to have this because it would end the fight over pillows on the bed! Whenever I want to read or be on the computer, it seems like my husband wants to hog all the pillows.

  13. Jenn McClearn
    May 10, 2013 at 3:15 am

    I think it would be great for not only reading but nursing in bed as well :)

  14. May 10, 2013 at 3:47 am

    Not only does it look so comfy but man this will help my back SOO much!

  15. Denise
    May 10, 2013 at 4:47 am

    this is exactly what I need. It’s impossible to sit up in this waterbed we have and I’ve often thought I need a contraption looking something like this if I ever wanted to read in bed!

  16. kymi a
    May 10, 2013 at 6:25 am

    I would love to have this fabulous BedLounge-Ultimate-Reading Pillow, I can see me finally having support and comfort all in one!

  17. May 10, 2013 at 7:05 am

    I do a ton of reading in bed and it would be great to not have back and neck ache while reading. This pillow looks amazing!

  18. Carrie Phelps
    May 10, 2013 at 9:59 am

    The arms pivot and the headrest rises, very nice! I’m an avid reader and reading in bed is my favorite location.

  19. DEBIJOt
    May 10, 2013 at 11:45 am

    Because I love to read in bed and this would be perfect.

  20. md kennedy
    May 10, 2013 at 12:06 pm

    I want one for my husband because he has a bad neck and can never get his pillows right to read in bed before we go to sleep!

  21. Caron B
    May 10, 2013 at 12:09 pm

    I Would use this when watching tv in bed. This looks very comfy instead of my 3 pillows I use to prop myself up.

  22. May 10, 2013 at 12:33 pm

    this would be great for me and with my bad back help out a great deal.

  23. May 10, 2013 at 12:40 pm

    my daughter and I both love to read in bed, it is relaxing and helps us to fall asleep…a pillow would provide us with added comfort while reading, and I would also use it while watching TV… I have a waterbed and tend to sink down into it, so this would help lol.

  24. Dorothy Teel
    May 10, 2013 at 1:14 pm

    This would be perfect in my bedroom in Blue with the removable slip cover, the adjustable arms and headrest and the reading pillow actually reclines, this would be perfect for those of us who read in bed and the pillows get more unccomfortable and have to be readjusted frequently, This Bed Lounge Ultimate Reading Pillow would be very much at home on my bed. Thank you.

  25. Staci L.
    May 10, 2013 at 2:04 pm

    I am pregnant and I think this would really help me getting comfortable sitting up in bed in the evenings! I would love this!

  26. May 10, 2013 at 2:24 pm

    I would love to use this so that I can read in bed comfortably.

  27. Charlotte
    May 10, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    Love to read in bed and this would make it more comfortable.

  28. May 10, 2013 at 3:32 pm

    I would love this because I’m pregnant and have a hard time getting comfortable…also looks like it woulds be great after baby gets here and for nursing!!

  29. katie ab
    May 10, 2013 at 3:56 pm

    It would be great for night time reading and middle of the night nursing.

  30. May 10, 2013 at 4:02 pm

    I would love to win this so I can get rid of my stack of pillows.

  31. cheryl
    May 10, 2013 at 4:40 pm

    The bedrest I use now is too small – this looks so much more comfy than what I”m using

  32. Amanda Starr
    May 10, 2013 at 6:41 pm

    I think it would be great for later months in pregnancy when getting comfortable is so hard.

  33. Tanaya S.
    May 10, 2013 at 9:21 pm

    I always try to sit up it bed at night, but my neck and back get uncomfortable. This looks really nice with how the neck piece adjusts.

  34. Connie Lee
    May 10, 2013 at 9:43 pm

    This would be so comfortable to sit and read with. I like that the neck rest adjusts to the position you want.

  35. michelle koerner
    May 10, 2013 at 11:07 pm

    I have back problems and need a lot of support for my back. This looks like it would work and be super comfy.

  36. May 11, 2013 at 12:19 am

    I spend a lot of time on y computer in bed and this would make things super comfy

  37. nici r
    May 11, 2013 at 5:05 am

    I would love this when reading in bed and it would really help when night nursing!

  38. May 11, 2013 at 10:45 pm

    I like it because it adjusts to fit you!

  39. Carolyn Colley
    May 12, 2013 at 12:06 am

    I wold love to have the LegLounger

  40. Anne Perry
    May 12, 2013 at 3:51 am

    I would love to sit up and read… and nurse baby!

  41. May 12, 2013 at 4:04 am

    I want to own this because I would love to be able to sit up and read in bed because reading in bed can get so uncomfortable this would be awesome to have. Thank you for the amazing giveaway! Happy Mother’s Day!!

  42. May 12, 2013 at 6:05 am

    I like that it has Slip Covers that you can wash. Thank you. Jerri Davis

  43. latanya
    May 13, 2013 at 6:19 pm

    more relaxing while reading or watching tv in the bed

  44. katie t
    May 13, 2013 at 10:13 pm

    I read in bed every night and always have trouble getting the pillows “just right.” This would totally solve that problem!

  45. May 13, 2013 at 11:42 pm

    This would be great to sit in bed and read with!

  46. May 14, 2013 at 12:27 am

    I love that it was designed by a doctor! I would love to win since I read in bed so often.

  47. Katy P
    May 14, 2013 at 12:37 pm

    I would love to have this for the proper back support while reading in bed!

  48. Tammy Shelton
    May 14, 2013 at 1:32 pm

    I really love the fact that the cover is removable and washable…wow! I’ve never seen this before. That’s the main reason I want one and it looks so comfy!

  49. Ann
    May 14, 2013 at 10:17 pm

    looks great for the back!

  50. Edna Williams
    May 15, 2013 at 8:52 pm

    I love reading in bed. This looks so comfy!

  51. May 16, 2013 at 2:27 am

    I need a nice comfy spot for when I am on my laptop. It looks really comfy and that it would support my back much better than this stack of falling pillows I am using now.

  52. May 16, 2013 at 2:38 pm

    I am sure I would love the comfort the pillow provides while reading or watching tv. I would love to be the owner of this item!!

  53. Sarah
    May 16, 2013 at 7:12 pm

    I love that the neck extends! I’m tall so I have the hardest time finding something I can lean back on and still have my neck/head supported.

  54. dorothy turner
    May 17, 2013 at 3:51 am

    I would love to have this for back support while I read or watch tv or do my “work” on the laptop. It seems like the ultimate comfort. No headboard on a bed makes sitting up or relaxing in bed upright majorly uncomfortable. This seems to solve that problem!

  55. Elizabeth
    May 17, 2013 at 3:58 am

    this pillow looks fantastic because it rotates, reclines, extends, and pivots! Would be great for late night readings

  56. laurie nykaza
    May 17, 2013 at 5:33 am

    I need it to give me the back and neck support i have 3 disc out in my back

  57. shae stivers
    May 17, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    I read myself to sleep every single night and my necka nd shoulders ALWAYS hurt!

  58. May 18, 2013 at 9:27 pm

    Is it a coincidence that I was just talking to my husband about getting a pillow such as this one! It would sure help me be comfortable during any task including reading and watching television.

  59. May 19, 2013 at 3:13 am

    I spend so much time on the laptop this would be great for the bed!

  60. Maryann D.
    May 19, 2013 at 1:00 pm

    I would love one of these pillows, and I do think it would help with my neck pain. I am sure it would help with reading and watching tv too.

  61. Jessica G
    May 20, 2013 at 3:18 am

    I would love this pillow because it would make it much more comfortable to read in bed. It would also be good for my husband since he has a bad back.

  62. JLin
    May 21, 2013 at 2:28 am

    Need this pillow, I use my laptop and watch TV in my bed all the time, this would be great.

  63. Sandy Cain
    May 21, 2013 at 11:49 am

    This would be so great for my mom – she gets so uncomfortable the way her pillows are behind her, this would help her back and neck a lot!

  64. Meg M
    May 21, 2013 at 5:27 pm

    I would love having this for reading in bed. I have been trying to improve my posture but it’s hard to lay in bed to read and have the correct posture with pillows.

  65. Lisa B.
    May 21, 2013 at 6:23 pm

    This would be great to have for my neck/back while reading to the kids!

  66. christine jessamine
    May 21, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    i would love to win because I love to read, This would make things alot easier

  67. Jen H
    May 21, 2013 at 11:29 pm

    honestly i’d use it for support while breastfeeding at night!!

  68. Kathy Lane
    May 22, 2013 at 2:13 am

    I love to read after going to bed,and this pillow would be so helpful.

  69. Janet W.
    May 22, 2013 at 10:56 am

    I’d like one so I can sit up easily to read a book before bedtime.

  70. Amy Tolley
    May 22, 2013 at 12:47 pm

    this amazing pillow would come in handy just perfect for reading or watching tv in bed thanks for this chance..

  71. Anne
    May 22, 2013 at 4:20 pm

    Perfect for nighttime nursing and story time!

  72. Leah Shumack
    May 22, 2013 at 8:49 pm

    I would love to have it easy to read a book at bedtime…too many times i’m holding the book and fall asleep so it nails me in the face lol

  73. Shea Balentine
    May 23, 2013 at 2:08 am

    I’d like one for hubby.. make it easier for him to sit up in bed to watch movies =)

  74. May 23, 2013 at 4:44 am

    I read every night before I go to sleep-it’s the only way my brain will power down after a long day in my shop-and I need something like this to support my aching back!

  75. likwan
    May 24, 2013 at 3:26 am

    I want a BedLounge-Ultimate-Reading Pillow because it looks very comfy!

Leave a Reply