Spoiled Mom Event ~ South Hill Designs {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

Thank you to South Hill Designs Independent Designer, Sammie Gaul, for providing me with a crystal locket and charms, free of charge, to review.  These are my own honest opinions. Spoiled Mom

Want to really feel like a spoiled mom?  Wear a South Hill Designs necklace for a day and it should do the trick.

Screenshot 2013-05-10 at 7.06.54 PM

When I received my beautiful locket and charms for review, I was being stopped in stores the very first time I wore it, being asked where I got it.   Because of the vast selection of charms available I could have made this locket about nearly anything, but I decided to make it all about my babies!  For my charms I selected three crystal initials (one for each of my girls), an August crystal (my current due date is August) and a December crystal (my other two girls are both December babies).

photo 2

The bling of the crystal charms really accentuate the crystals on my locket, making it absolutely stunning! If I ever want a different necklace, I don’t necessarily have to order a new locket!  I can simply order new charms and replace them whenever I feel. The locket has a super secure magnetic hold, so I have never worried about it opening on its own.  To change the charms you simply use your nail to pull the sides apart and voila … you can change your necklace completely!

photo 3

Not only are their oodles of charms to pick from, but there are 13 different lockets, 11 chains, coins, screens, droplets … you truly have to see it to believe it.  No wonder that your creation will truly feel like one of a kind!  I am really loving the looks of a locket with just a screen and nothing else; what do you think?

Screenshot 2013-05-10 at 10.30.48 PM

I must note, the entire online ordering process is very simple and the pricing is very reasonable.  This is one of my most treasured pieces of jewelry now because of what it represents.  I look forward to making one for my mom and grandma as well with meaningful charms for them!  Sammie is a doll to work with and is really in love with her business.  I have no doubts that she would be able to help you create the most amazing necklace for yourself or someone else!  You can see all the latest and greatest going on with South Hill Designs on Facebook!

Buy It!  Create your own beautiful design online or contact Sammie Gaul to host a South Hill Designs party (contact her through the online link)!

Win It!   One lucky reader is going to win a South Hill Designs medium locket with 4 charms of your choice!!

Megan

 

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Megan

I am "Mommy" to 3 little girls, ages 5, 3, and 7 months. In July 2012 I traded in my IT career to be full-time at-home mommy! I love try new products that make life easier with 3, such as baby gear, toys and organizational products. I love spending time in the kitchen and would ultimately love to open my own bakery one day! You can e-mail me at Megan@AhhMazingReviews.com You can also check out my other blog, Tired+Tried!

75 comments for “Spoiled Mom Event ~ South Hill Designs {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

  1. Sonya Morris
    May 11, 2013 at 4:57 am

    The FAITH charm, Phone Booth, Bible, and March birthstone.

  2. nici r
    May 11, 2013 at 5:13 am

    I would choose the birthstone for September and October, the amethyst flower and crystal heart

  3. Rebecca Y
    May 11, 2013 at 7:24 am

    I would get the birthstones for April and Dec. and the letters B and D. So many others I would buy as well! These are sooo cute!

  4. DEBIJOT
    May 11, 2013 at 10:19 am

    The crystal heart and the letters S, A and L

  5. md kennedy
    May 11, 2013 at 1:15 pm

    I’d choose Black Cat, Cat, Love my Cat and a Beta (for Buddy my cat). Theme??!!

  6. Caron B
    May 11, 2013 at 1:19 pm

    I would choose 2 birthstones and 2 initials for my kids.

  7. Dawn k
    May 11, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    I like the autism heart, music note, the crystal cross and the vintage pearl.

  8. Maryann D.
    May 11, 2013 at 10:58 pm

    I would pick #1Mom, Angel Wing, Crystal Birthstone for August, Pink Crystal Heart

  9. May 12, 2013 at 1:47 am

    I think I would pick the October birthstone (for my twins), the sewing machine, the “J” for my hubby, and I would let him pick the fourth one for me!

  10. courtney hennagir
    May 12, 2013 at 2:40 am

    i would get the silver infinity charm,the crystal butterfly accent,the wedding ring charm and the octagonal montana accent.

  11. May 12, 2013 at 2:43 am

    i liked the heart and accent and faith charms and birthstones

  12. May 12, 2013 at 2:44 am

    Starfish, Palm Tree, Sunglasses and Crystal for April
    Thank You!

  13. May 12, 2013 at 3:25 am

    Love these! So beautiful. I’d get the footprint in the sand, the Autism heart,Silver crystal Z and Silver crystal K.

  14. May 12, 2013 at 3:40 am

    If I won I would pick the crystal cross, American Flag,crystal heart and the yellow ribbon. Thank you for the amazing giveaway!!

  15. ashton
    May 12, 2013 at 3:45 am

    Letter A and C, wedding ring, love

  16. May 12, 2013 at 4:02 am

    Artist Palette, colored stones plum pink purple, quitars Thank you. Jerri Davis

  17. Edna Williams
    May 12, 2013 at 4:46 am

    I would like the heart and accent and faith charms and birthstones

  18. Carolyn Colley
    May 12, 2013 at 5:26 am

    1) Navy
    2) MEDICAL SYMBOL
    3) AMERICAN FLAG
    4) WHITE AIRPLANE

  19. Lori Thomas
    May 12, 2013 at 6:15 am

    CRYSTAL FOR MARCH
    BOY BIRTHSTONE CHARM JULY
    MOM HEART
    LOVE

  20. YVONNE WOODSTOCK
    May 12, 2013 at 7:13 am

    I’m hoping to win this as an anniversary gift for my young adult daughter.
    I am hoping we could get the medium locket in either silver or the sparkly (not gold or rose)
    and then
    2 initials A for Amanda and J for John
    and then their 2 birthstones.

    thank you for this giveaway opportunity to you and the sponsor!

  21. michelle koerner
    May 12, 2013 at 7:43 am

    I would choose the mom heart, the silver infinity, sewing machine, and the cat charms.

  22. May 12, 2013 at 9:45 am

    I would choose the mom heart,bible,ruby,american flag

  23. Carrie Phelps
    May 12, 2013 at 10:48 am

    What fun it was looking to pick out the four charms! I would select the Black Cat, Pink Crown, Silver Crystal B & the Eternity charms.

  24. Lorna England
    May 12, 2013 at 11:32 am

    I would choose the crystal L, anchor, crystal butterfly and Faith charms!

  25. Courtney Renaux
    May 12, 2013 at 11:49 am

    l would get the large rose gold south hill flower, vintage rose crystal, light rose flower, and the hazelnut pearl.

  26. May 12, 2013 at 12:38 pm

    silver crystal R, music note, crystal crown and ICHTHYS FISH – or maybe all gemstones/pearls

  27. Dorothy Teel
    May 12, 2013 at 1:53 pm

    These are very pretty I like the Large Rose Gold with Crystal case with the large Rose Gold Cross Insert and the Golden crystal letter Charms in “A” and “N” for my daughter in law, they are very pretty

  28. laurie damrose
    May 12, 2013 at 2:19 pm

    I would get a Pink ribbon,Autism ribbon,Pink sneaker and a music note.

  29. Sus
    May 12, 2013 at 4:14 pm

    3 letters and birthstone

  30. Lenora Driskel
    May 12, 2013 at 5:02 pm

    Boys in feb, oct, nov, and girl in april

  31. May 12, 2013 at 5:38 pm

    I would get boy in Dec, girl in Dec and initials D & D

  32. cheryl
    May 12, 2013 at 7:07 pm

    I’d make a travel necklace for our upcoming cruise with a palm tree, sunglasses, shell and starfish

  33. Melissa S
    May 12, 2013 at 9:57 pm

    I would pick 2 boy and 1 girl birthstone charms and a mom heart charm.

  34. Cathy T
    May 13, 2013 at 12:55 am

    The Baseball, Boy Birthstone for August and November, Holy Bible

  35. Cindy B
    May 13, 2013 at 6:13 am

    I would chose the PASSPORT, HOLY BIBLE, CUP O JOE, and the PINK PISTOL

  36. Kelly R.
    May 13, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    I’d pick the bible, live laugh love charm and vintage flower.

  37. Crystal Irvin
    May 13, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    I like the crystal butterfly and the letters c and m

  38. Charlotte
    May 13, 2013 at 7:29 pm

    I would pick the music note, butterfly, letters O and I

  39. May 13, 2013 at 9:22 pm

    I would pick the A, J, K and the CRYSTAL PINK HEART

  40. May 13, 2013 at 11:47 pm

    I would get the Police Badge, Angel Wing, Boy Birthstone June and the Girl birthstone November

  41. Amanda
    May 14, 2013 at 12:33 am

    Wow, these necklaces are so pretty! I would pick the Amethyst Flower, Crystal For March, Crystal for July, and the Gold Crystal S.

  42. joy
    May 14, 2013 at 12:53 am

    A dog, a G, a garnet birthstone and a emerald birthstone

  43. Jessica G
    May 15, 2013 at 4:37 am

    silver crystal M, crystal for January, crystal heart, crystal butterfly

  44. Anne Perry
    May 16, 2013 at 3:37 am

    O and Q letter august and october birthstones

  45. nicole
    May 16, 2013 at 12:27 pm

    I would choose the girl birthstoe for january, the january stone, and august stone, and the #1 grandma charm!

  46. Glenna F
    May 16, 2013 at 1:00 pm

    I would get the mom heart charm and a birthstones for each of my kids – June, April, August.

  47. May 16, 2013 at 1:57 pm

    I would choose the girl September birthstone, boy August birthstone, dark cross, and wedding ring charms.

  48. dorothy turner
    May 17, 2013 at 5:13 am

    I would choose the heart with wings, girl birthstone March, Amethyst Flower, and the Black Cat.

  49. laurie nykaza
    May 17, 2013 at 5:48 am

    vintage flower & rose,hummingbird,sparrow they are all so cute

  50. Brandy S
    May 17, 2013 at 7:05 pm

    Silver L and S, wedding ring and silver cross

  51. amy rouse
    May 17, 2013 at 7:51 pm

    crystal dog
    crystal dog bone
    october crystal
    I♥my dog

  52. Michelle C
    May 17, 2013 at 10:51 pm

    I like the
    green clover
    camera
    cupids arrow
    silver infinity

  53. May 17, 2013 at 11:51 pm

    I’d pick the infinity, elephant, anchor, and american flag

  54. Amy Mac
    May 18, 2013 at 12:49 pm

    A G and J initial charm and two birthstone charms.

  55. Katie AB
    May 18, 2013 at 12:53 pm

    I would pick the march, april, and august birth stones and the crystal paw.

  56. Jean
    May 19, 2013 at 2:45 am

    I would choose the vintage typewriter, my initial, the passport and the artist’s palette.

  57. Daily Woman (Lacey)
    May 19, 2013 at 4:50 am

    Cup O Joe, Clear Flower, Smoked Topaz, Dark Cross

  58. Angela W
    May 19, 2013 at 2:53 pm

    CRYSTAL FOR JUNE , CRYSTAL FOR AUGUST, SILVER INFINITY , ANGEL WING

  59. May 20, 2013 at 2:00 pm

    sister, mom, silver infinity and june birthstone!

  60. JLin
    May 21, 2013 at 2:25 am

    SILVER CRYSTAL K, OCTAGONAL CRYSTAL, ANGEL WING and MUSIC NOTE

  61. Sandy Cain
    May 21, 2013 at 12:48 pm

    The Faith ones are lovely – I’d pick the Star of David, the Silver Cross, the Footprint in the Sand, and the Yin and Yang.

  62. Erin G
    May 21, 2013 at 7:58 pm

    I would get the ETERNITY, TREE OF LIFE, CRYSTAL FOR DECEMBER and VANILLA PEARL – 3 Pack

  63. Heather!
    May 22, 2013 at 3:26 am

    I love the Elephant, the Passport, the Buddha Head, and the Silver Infinity charms!

  64. Kayla B
    May 22, 2013 at 4:09 am

    I would choose the cowgirl boot, coral cameo, vintage rose and sparrow,

  65. Amy Tolley
    May 22, 2013 at 12:45 pm

    i would pick the birthstones of my 3 kids and a pink heart…thanks

  66. May 22, 2013 at 11:32 pm

    I would pick: PALM TREE, TREE OF LIFE, SILVER INFINITY and ICHTHYS FISH.

  67. May 23, 2013 at 4:54 am

    I love this! I would choose the sewing machine, the crystal heart, the sunglasses and the purple ribbon for pancreatic cancer

  68. May 23, 2013 at 5:02 am

    MINI ROSE GOLD LOCKET WITH CRYSTALS

  69. May 24, 2013 at 2:12 am

    The White Ribbon for lung cancer,the tree of life,the purple velvet crystal and the half moon clear.

  70. May 24, 2013 at 3:40 am

    I would choose the Crystal for December, Silver Cross, Artist Palette, and Bible! Thanks for the giveaway!

  71. Tanaya S.
    May 24, 2013 at 4:32 am

    I’d get the birthstones for December, January, February, March, and order a fifth for June.

  72. likwan
    May 24, 2013 at 11:00 am

    The Large Pink Locket looks very nice!

  73. Georgia Beckman
    May 24, 2013 at 3:24 pm

    Sea turtle, seahorse, starfish & a green stone. then I’d buy some other green/turquoise colored stones.

  74. Georgia Beckman
    May 24, 2013 at 3:42 pm

    I was unable to like Sammie’s page because I couldn’t find it. The link doesn’t come up in the rafflecopter. I tried to do a search but it just keeps taking me to the FB home page, like her page is gone.

  75. Shari
    May 25, 2013 at 3:55 am

    I would pick the pink purse, horseshoe, crystal cross, and the cupcake.

Leave a Reply