Spoiled Mom Event ~ Novica review & giveaway (Worldwide)

 

Thank you Novica for providing me with a $50 gift certificate, free of charge, to purchase a review product.  These are my own honest opinions.

Spoiled Mom

Happy Mother’s Day to all you wonderful mothers!  Novica knows just how to celebrate moms and has several categories on their site just for moms.  I decided to check out their Unique Gifts for Mom category and found some neat wooden games, which is something I collect.  You can also check out Jewelry Gifts for Mom, Necklace Gifts for Mom, Religious Gifts for Mom, and Sculpture Gifts for Mom.  Novica’s products are hand crafted all over the world, which makes these truly unique gifts for Mother’s Day or any occasion!

Any time I get to work with Novica, my top choice for review product is their wooden games.  I have accumulated a few of these wooden games, along with some others I have gotten elsewhere over the years, and it has turned into a little collection.  My favorite games in my collection are ones that came from Novica.  They are usually ones handcrafted in India.  One neat thing about ordering from Novica is it is just like getting a present in the mail!  Your item comes gift wrapped and includes a post card from the artisan thanking you in their own language as well as in English.  These are the two games I purchased with my gift certificate Novica gave me:

Brass and Wood Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge by Suresh and Devender Garg in India:

Novica1

 

 

and Wood Box and Dominoes ‘Strategies’ by Suresh and Devender Garg in India:

Novica2

Both of these are exquisite pieces of art, not just a wooden game.  They are made so beautifully and are perfect to set out on display.  I have my wooden games scattered around our living room, on the piano and book cases and was thrilled to be able to add these two to our collection!

If wooden games aren’t your thing, you should definitely check out the other products Novica carries such as jewelry and sculptures.  Everything carried at Novica is so unique and more like a piece of art than just something you are ordering online.

One lucky winner is going to win a $50 gift certificate to Novica!  This giveaway is open worldwide, as Novica ships to most countries, though there may be an extra charge depending on your country.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Lisa

Owner/Editor at Ahh~Mazing Reviews
I'm a SAHM to my son, Davey who is in preschool for half days 5 days a week. I am a writer, blogger, and brand ambassador. I have been blogging since the days of LiveJournal in the late 90s, and started Ahh~Mazing Reviews in January 2010. My favorite products to review are technology and electronics, items for the home, and toys for my son. You can contact me at Lisa@AhhMazingReviews.com. You can also check out my fitness blog, Don't Look Back - Don't Hold Back.

61 comments for “Spoiled Mom Event ~ Novica review & giveaway (Worldwide)

  1. Carolyn Colley
    May 12, 2013 at 6:19 pm

    I might buy the Leather and pearl flower bracelet, ‘White Azalea’

  2. May 12, 2013 at 6:45 pm

    I would buy some glassware from Javier & Efren, probably some neat looking margarita glasses.

  3. DEBIJOT
    May 12, 2013 at 8:19 pm

    I like the loving family wooden sculpture

  4. soha molina
    May 13, 2013 at 12:28 am

    Zapotec wool rug, ‘Midnight Blue’

  5. May 13, 2013 at 2:39 am

    the Tiger’s eye and carnelian stacking rings, ‘Goddess of Fire’ (set of 5)is gorgeous

  6. AndreaH
    May 13, 2013 at 5:04 am

    I might put it towards the Cotton lantern, ‘Jade Samblung’. It would go so perfect in our extra bedroom!

  7. Carrie Phelps
    May 13, 2013 at 10:22 am

    I really really love the The Sun at Night ring.

  8. May 13, 2013 at 12:26 pm

    I would choose the Jersey skirt, ‘Feminine Cocoa’

  9. May 13, 2013 at 2:06 pm

    I’d choose the Chrysocolla jewelry set, ‘Leaves’.

  10. gala
    May 13, 2013 at 2:14 pm

    Ceramic teapot, ‘Buddha and the Sapphire Elephant’

  11. Charlotte
    May 13, 2013 at 2:27 pm

    I like the loving family sculpture.

  12. Michelle C
    May 13, 2013 at 2:33 pm

    I like the Leather bracelet, ‘Floral Red’ . Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  13. cheryl
    May 13, 2013 at 5:37 pm

    cobalt wine glass set

  14. May 13, 2013 at 11:20 pm

    the family sculpture. thankyou, ken

  15. julie
    May 14, 2013 at 12:24 am

    Sterling silver dangle earrings, ‘Songkran Joy’

  16. Amy B
    May 14, 2013 at 2:15 am

    Love the Parachute Hammock ‘Summer Dreams’

  17. Kristen
    May 14, 2013 at 7:12 pm

    I’d get the Blue Trinity Ring.

  18. Lori Bazan
    May 14, 2013 at 11:46 pm

    Moonstone dangle earrings, ‘Classic Romance’ This is such a fantastic online site!

  19. May 14, 2013 at 11:56 pm

    I’d get the Tall tumblers, ‘Amethyst’ (set of 6)

  20. Sadie
    May 15, 2013 at 2:09 am

    Hammock swing, ‘Caribbean Nights’

  21. Heather!
    May 15, 2013 at 5:06 pm

    I love the Celadon Elephant Child statuette!

  22. Anne Perry
    May 16, 2013 at 3:32 am

    Wood sculpture, ‘Little Buddha Praying’

  23. pinky sade
    May 16, 2013 at 7:58 am

    Gold plated blue topaz cocktail ring, ‘Chiang Mai Majesty’

  24. Glenna F
    May 16, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    I like the hammock – tequila sunrise.

  25. Wild Orchid
    May 16, 2013 at 7:10 pm

    I love this candleholder–http://lamps-and-lighting.novica.com/candle-holders/glass/glass-candleholder-radiant-trio/179521

    Entered the Rafflecopter form as “Wild Orchid”

    Thanks for the chance to win!
    wildorchid985 at gmail dot com

  26. dorothy turner
    May 17, 2013 at 5:00 am

    I would get the Marble tic-tac-toe set, ‘Rose on Black’ and Nativity scene, ‘Caring for Baby Jesus’,

  27. May 17, 2013 at 4:45 pm

    Flowing Nature Cotton Blouse!

  28. amy rouse
    May 17, 2013 at 7:46 pm

    chandelier earrings tahitian pearl

  29. Mayla M
    May 18, 2013 at 12:56 am

    I like the Wood toc toc instruments, ‘My Companions’ (pair).

  30. Kelly D
    May 18, 2013 at 1:24 am

    I like the Tumblers, ‘Emerald Spiral’ (set of 6)

  31. Dawn K
    May 18, 2013 at 4:27 pm

    I really love the tiger trance necklace.

  32. Jean
    May 18, 2013 at 10:33 pm

    I love their cotton hammocks. I would love to have a double in a bright color (maybe the Riviera Sapphire) for my back yard!

  33. Thomas Murphy
    May 19, 2013 at 1:08 am

    I would buy the Wood sculpture, ‘A Mother’s Love’

  34. Lindsey D.
    May 19, 2013 at 3:04 am

    I would get a hammock

  35. May 19, 2013 at 1:47 pm

    I like the Pearl strand necklace, ‘Honey Shadow’

  36. May 19, 2013 at 3:26 pm

    I love the silver Trumpeting Elephant earrings

  37. May 19, 2013 at 8:19 pm

    I would so buy the Elephant Painting!! I love elephants and would love to have one hanging in my room

  38. May 19, 2013 at 10:18 pm

    I would put the gift certificate towards the Wood mask, ‘Lotus and Hummingbird’

  39. Sandy Cain
    May 21, 2013 at 11:45 am

    I love their Sterling Silver “Glamour in the Rain” dangle earrings. So pretty!

  40. Monica P
    May 21, 2013 at 2:57 pm

    I would buy the Sun at Night ring

  41. Lisa B.
    May 21, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    I would buy one of their area rugs!

  42. May 22, 2013 at 7:27 am

    Amethyst dangle earrings, ‘Baby Butterfly’
    Thanks for the contest.

  43. May 22, 2013 at 11:43 am

    Love the Cotton tote handbag, ‘Dayal Bagh Flowers’

  44. Anne
    May 22, 2013 at 4:06 pm

    I adore the ceramic wall art floral cross! <3

  45. Michelle Washburn
    May 23, 2013 at 2:28 am

    Sterling silver band ring, ‘Rain Forest Ferns

  46. May 23, 2013 at 2:29 am

    Sterling silver band ring, ‘Rain Forest Ferns’

  47. Jaime Payne
    May 23, 2013 at 4:16 am

    Blown glass goblets, ‘Amethyst Tulip’ (set of 4)

  48. May 23, 2013 at 5:06 am

    Bamboo flute, ‘Eye of the Earth’

  49. Crystal W
    May 23, 2013 at 5:53 am

    I love the Pearl pendant necklace, ‘Sky Catcher’ so that would be what I’d choose.

  50. May 24, 2013 at 3:30 am

    I might use it to get the Hammock, ‘Orange Sonata’ (single)! Thanks for the giveaway!

  51. Jacqueline L
    May 24, 2013 at 3:51 am

    I would get the Jaipur Skies ring.

  52. Georgia Beckman
    May 24, 2013 at 4:55 pm

    I would get the “Little Elephant” sterling silver anklet.

  53. samantha s
    May 24, 2013 at 6:43 pm

    I would love to get the ceramic teapot with the buddha and elephant to host with.

  54. julie_bolduc
    May 24, 2013 at 10:50 pm

    Little Elephant sterling silver anklet I love this so much

  55. christine jessamine
    May 25, 2013 at 3:44 pm

    I would love the pink parachute hammock

  56. Amanda J.
    May 25, 2013 at 10:22 pm

    I would get Leather wristband bracelet, ‘Twin Brown Knots’

  57. May 26, 2013 at 1:06 pm

    Definitely the Tic Tac Toe game!

  58. Yolanda
    May 26, 2013 at 1:44 pm

    Drinking glasses, ‘Marine’ (set of 6)

  59. Teresa Thompson
    May 26, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    Tin and ceramic wall mirror, ‘Talavera Marigold’

  60. Helen May
    May 26, 2013 at 8:42 pm

    I would get the wooden sugar bowl, it’s very unique.

Leave a Reply