Sifteo Cubes ~ Fabulous intelligent play to keep your child’s brain sharp in the summer! {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

Thank you to Sifteo for providing me with a set of Sifteo Cubes, free of charge, for review.  These are my own honest opinions.

sifteo logo

You probably see kids interacting with iPads and iPhones on a daily basis – I know that I do, right here in my own house.  Obviously, these weren’t around when we were little, but there were always gaming systems.  I personally grew up with Atari and the basic Nintendo and have a very vivid memory of being home sick from the First Grade one day and spending it in bed, alongside my dad, playing Super Mario Bros. until we finally beat it.

photo 1 (7)

Believe it or not, there is another way to gain intelligent play than iPads and iPhones.  Introducing Sifteo … an award winning interactive game system that can fit into a small purse and be played literally anywhere.  These cubes are so interactive that they can sense another cube next to it and you can tilt, shake and press them for different results as well.  They come pre-installed with 4 puzzle-packed games that work right out of the box.  You also receive an ultra-compact Sifteo Base … this little guy runs the entire show.  It stores the games, plays the audio and can connect to your computer via a USB cable to download additional games.  You can also purchase additional single game cubes to make game play even more fun!

photo 2 (6)

photo 3 (6)

Of the pre-packaged games, I have become addicted to Code Cracker.  It is a simplistic yet addicting math game that I think kids would really benefit from in the summer when they are away from the classroom.  Of course, this is education disguised as play, so your children won’t feel like they are doing homework all summer long.  This is geared for ages 7-adult, so it was a bit advanced for my girls to try … but I didn’t mind.  I was happy to test this one out on my own!

photo 5 (5)

 

photo 1 (8)

 

photo 2 (7)

Check out this YouTube video that demonstrates the Sifteo cubes, live in action!

Bottom line, I am very impressed with this game system.  I love the nostalgic feel that it brings through the game graphics and basics yet am amazed by the current technology that makes it an incrdible interactive gaming system.  The fact that it is so portable makes it simple to take on plane rides, long car trips and more!  Inside the Sifteo box you will find 3 game cubes, Sifteo base, 5 AAA batteries (score!  Love that batteries come with it!). 4 pre-installed games, Free download of Sandwich Kingdom, USB cable and a soft carrying case.

Buy It!  You can purchase Sifteo Cubes online for $129.95.

Win It!  One of our lucky readers is going to win their own set of Sifteo Cubes, Interactive Game System!

Megan

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Megan

I am "Mommy" to 3 little girls, ages 5, 3, and 7 months. In July 2012 I traded in my IT career to be full-time at-home mommy! I love try new products that make life easier with 3, such as baby gear, toys and organizational products. I love spending time in the kitchen and would ultimately love to open my own bakery one day! You can e-mail me at Megan@AhhMazingReviews.com You can also check out my other blog, Tired+Tried!

138 comments for “Sifteo Cubes ~ Fabulous intelligent play to keep your child’s brain sharp in the summer! {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

  1. Christine Cunningham
    June 23, 2013 at 2:17 pm

    we try to do family game nites every so often and my family would love to try out a new game!

  2. Debbie Welchert
    June 23, 2013 at 3:34 pm

    These would be great for my grandchildren to play with.

  3. Carolyn Colley
    June 23, 2013 at 6:20 pm

    looks like a fun game, I would like to win it for the grandkids

  4. Lisa B.
    June 23, 2013 at 8:46 pm

    I would love to win this to give to my son on his 7th birthday! It looks like a lot of fun :)

  5. Robin Wilson
    June 23, 2013 at 10:46 pm

    I would like to be able to give to my nephew to give to his daughter for her birthday as it is something he cannot afford on his own and she would love it!

  6. Veronica L.
    June 24, 2013 at 2:23 am

    These would definitely be a great thing to entertain my boys while they are out of school this Summer.

  7. Marissa M
    June 24, 2013 at 2:29 am

    My nephew!

  8. Lucy Lopez
    June 24, 2013 at 2:29 am

    I would like to win because it would be fun for the whole family.

  9. June 24, 2013 at 2:36 am

    I love trying new kinds of technology and games. My kids would like it too.

  10. Laura Miller
    June 24, 2013 at 2:39 am

    I would love to win so I can play with my son! He loves the digital world so this game would be perfect!

  11. laurie nykaza
    June 24, 2013 at 2:44 am

    my kids would lvoe to have these to play with and I know I would play along too

  12. NIcole Strunk
    June 24, 2013 at 2:46 am

    It would make an awesome gift for my niece.

  13. June 24, 2013 at 2:47 am

    my husband would get a kick out of this

  14. April
    June 24, 2013 at 2:54 am

    My oldest son would love these. He loves puzzles and video games.

  15. Anne Perry
    June 24, 2013 at 3:03 am

    my son’s birthday is coming up.

  16. Michele R
    June 24, 2013 at 3:14 am

    This seems like such a fun game.

  17. Miranda Welle
    June 24, 2013 at 3:49 am

    I’d like to win because we home school and I’m always looking for ways to make learning more fun!

  18. Tanya Rubezhov
    June 24, 2013 at 4:22 am

    I would love to win it for my son. It would make him sooooo happy.
    Thank you for the giveaway.

  19. June 24, 2013 at 5:21 am

    I am trying hard teaching my kids something new every day this summer, and this would be a perfect addition to our learning fun.

  20. lisagee1234
    June 24, 2013 at 6:15 am

    My niece would have fun with these.

  21. Carrie Phelps
    June 24, 2013 at 9:00 am

    I’d like to win because it looks like a blast!

  22. Lenora Driskel
    June 24, 2013 at 11:52 am

    I’d like to win this for my sons.

  23. June 24, 2013 at 12:04 pm

    It looks like a game my grandson would love and have hours of fun with

  24. Courtney R.
    June 24, 2013 at 12:07 pm

    Looks like a fun game, I have a house full of boys that would like this.

  25. Sonya Morris
    June 24, 2013 at 3:22 pm

    I would love to win this for my two oldest daughters! It looks like the perfect game for them this summer while they are out of school!

  26. June 24, 2013 at 4:21 pm

    I would like to win this for my niece, I think she would think they wee really neat!

  27. Cathy C
    June 24, 2013 at 5:45 pm

    I am dying to try these. Would love to win!

  28. G
    June 24, 2013 at 5:52 pm

    Great review, thanks!

  29. Lisa
    June 24, 2013 at 6:04 pm

    My son love electronic techy games ..he would love it

  30. stephanie
    June 24, 2013 at 6:05 pm

    My husband wants these so bad!! He has shown me these over and over and never seem to have the money to buy them for him!

  31. June 24, 2013 at 7:10 pm

    I love Sifteo Cubes! I think they are needed to help engage students in the classroom.

  32. June 24, 2013 at 7:42 pm

    this would be a good present for my son

  33. Austin Baroudi
    June 24, 2013 at 10:09 pm

    I want to win because my daughter and I really want to try this!

  34. Sharon Schoepe
    June 24, 2013 at 11:56 pm

    I would love to win this because my 12 year old would really love it.

  35. Maureen M.
    June 25, 2013 at 1:39 am

    I think it would be good for my son…if not my Hubby would love this! haha

  36. Jennifer Nixon
    June 25, 2013 at 4:00 am

    My family lives 3 & 1/2 hours away. I think this would be nice for my son to have on our trips.

  37. joni
    June 25, 2013 at 4:42 am

    The kids I babysit would really enjoy this.

  38. steve weber
    June 25, 2013 at 7:21 am

    hours of activity! would be great for when my niece and nephew come to visit.

  39. Thomas Murphy
    June 25, 2013 at 9:45 pm

    I want to win this for my kids, they would love it!

  40. Natalie S
    June 25, 2013 at 9:45 pm

    Would love to win this for my boys – they love learning type games!

  41. June 25, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    I’d love to play this game with grandkids!

  42. Carmen Van Deursen
    June 25, 2013 at 11:16 pm

    My son loves challenging games and these would be perfect for traveling with.

  43. polly
    June 26, 2013 at 12:52 am

    I would love this for my niece & nephew…I know they would have fun!

  44. Linda Kish
    June 26, 2013 at 2:22 am

    This looks like a fun game and a way to keep little and big minds active.

  45. Leann L
    June 26, 2013 at 3:30 am

    I want to win this because I think my son would really like this.

  46. Alyshia
    June 26, 2013 at 4:32 am

    I would love to win this for my three boys this looks awesome.

  47. joe
    June 26, 2013 at 3:17 pm

    great for the grandchildren.

  48. Valerie Taylor Mabrey
    June 26, 2013 at 5:35 pm

    just looks fun
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  49. June 26, 2013 at 6:16 pm

    My niece has been wanting one of these

  50. JLin
    June 26, 2013 at 11:10 pm

    would love to win so I can have some fun with my daughter

  51. June 26, 2013 at 11:59 pm

    We are a big family night kinda group! We need a new game badly. Looks like a fun time

  52. rusti
    June 27, 2013 at 11:33 am

    I like the fact that you can play more than one game with it. We have 3 kids and they can NEVER agree on anything so this game is perfect for everyone!

  53. June 27, 2013 at 7:24 pm

    this would be wonderful for my niece. thankyou, ken

  54. Elizabeth B
    June 28, 2013 at 1:05 am

    My cousin has these, and my kids loved playing with them while we were visiting.

  55. Dorothy Teel
    June 29, 2013 at 5:55 pm

    COuld keep a lot of my grandchildren happy at the same time, they love digital games and equipment and this would be good and easy to use for quiet times at mimas house..

  56. shandie
    July 1, 2013 at 1:01 pm

    i wanna win it because i wanna try it. because you know why? i just saw this game only at this page. i didnt even see this personally :D

  57. Glenna F
    July 1, 2013 at 2:54 pm

    This would be great to keep my kids busy this summer.

  58. Gianna
    July 3, 2013 at 2:12 am

    My kids would love to play this!

  59. June S.
    July 3, 2013 at 10:16 am

    This game would be great for the family to play together.

  60. Ann Fantom
    July 3, 2013 at 11:01 am

    I would like to win the Sifteo Cubes for my daughter would loves electronic games

  61. Ann Fantom
    July 3, 2013 at 11:04 am

    I’d like to get the The VTech Retro Phone LS6195-16

  62. July 3, 2013 at 5:51 pm

    This just looks like a fun game, and we are a HUGE gamer family, so we’d enjoy adding this to our collection :)

  63. Katie Roch
    July 3, 2013 at 6:42 pm

    I would love to win because my family travels often. This would be a great portable game to keep us busy on flights and car rides.

  64. Sarah R
    July 3, 2013 at 10:26 pm

    This looks like it would be fun and different.

  65. Serena Powell
    July 3, 2013 at 10:47 pm

    I’ve seen it before and have wanted to try it. Plus having it on long trips would be handy

  66. Mary Casper
    July 3, 2013 at 11:26 pm

    for my nephews and I could play it with them it liooks interesting

  67. Samantha Herman
    July 4, 2013 at 12:58 am

    I would like to see my nephew exercising his brain while on summer break instead of just playing video games and swimming all day long.

  68. david basile
    July 4, 2013 at 1:00 am

    looks fun

  69. Chris Alejandro
    July 4, 2013 at 1:14 am

    I like the concept! This seems awesome to play!

  70. tin cruz
    July 4, 2013 at 5:19 am

    learn and have fun at the same time

  71. jose benavides
    July 4, 2013 at 6:26 am

    I would like this for the weekends for family fun night

  72. July 4, 2013 at 6:58 am

    This looks super cool!

  73. Lisa V.
    July 4, 2013 at 12:17 pm

    I think my grandchild would love this. We are a game family

  74. Miz Vickik
    July 4, 2013 at 6:13 pm

    we love games in our house!
    Miz Vickik

  75. Denise B.
    July 4, 2013 at 10:34 pm

    I think our son would love this and help with his development.

  76. Matthew Pearl
    July 5, 2013 at 6:26 am

    These look amazing! My cousins would love to play with these.

  77. Karen Propes
    July 5, 2013 at 12:22 pm

    I love it because, we can actually play along with the kids. It looks fabulous. Thanks for the giveaway.

    ncjeepster@aol.com

  78. Jeni Lutz
    July 5, 2013 at 1:45 pm

    it looks like a game me and my daughter would enjoy playing

  79. Nicole Newby
    July 5, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    I think my son would like this.

  80. cheryl lister
    July 5, 2013 at 4:12 pm

    We’re a family that loves to play games and these sound like fun!

  81. July 5, 2013 at 5:36 pm

    These look extremely fun, I would love to win them

  82. Nicole Vosburgh
    July 5, 2013 at 7:41 pm

    These look awesome! We love trying out new games!

  83. July 5, 2013 at 8:39 pm

    I would like playing this with my nephew.

  84. caitlin tate
    July 5, 2013 at 9:27 pm

    they look fun

  85. Daniel M
    July 5, 2013 at 10:59 pm

    bet my nephew would like it!

  86. natasha756
    July 5, 2013 at 11:02 pm

    I think my son would really enjoy this!!

  87. Colleen W
    July 6, 2013 at 12:39 am

    We can always use new games for our family game night. I’m so tired of Monopoloy:(

  88. Heather
    July 6, 2013 at 1:39 am

    I would like the game because it is a great tool to keep the mind sharp, and have fun! It can be for kids and adults.
    Heather
    flowerblues11@gmail.com

  89. JJ Caraway
    July 6, 2013 at 3:29 am

    I would love to win this for my granddaughters.

  90. Brandi
    July 6, 2013 at 6:13 am

    I’d like to win because we homeschool and I like the thinking component of this game.

  91. Ruby Daniels
    July 6, 2013 at 12:25 pm

    I’d like to win this because I know my son would this game

  92. yana ryjova
    July 6, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    It would make a great gift for my daughter.

  93. Misti Johndrow
    July 6, 2013 at 6:17 pm

    my teen girl would love this

  94. Cheryl
    July 6, 2013 at 6:42 pm

    My daughter loves to play games and as a family we have gotten away from game night and this would be fun to get it going again.

  95. Mihaela D.
    July 6, 2013 at 8:34 pm

    I would love to win this to give it to my son :)

  96. Kim Kihega
    July 6, 2013 at 10:49 pm

    I’d like to win this for my son’s birthday!

  97. Karen
    July 6, 2013 at 11:02 pm

    Would love to win it because it looks really cool and a fun game that the whole family can play with.

  98. July 6, 2013 at 11:55 pm

    It looks fun, something I could play with my daughter.

  99. melissaandkeith miller
    July 7, 2013 at 12:17 am

    my boys would love this

  100. July 7, 2013 at 12:35 am

    I’d like to win because this would be fun to play with my grandson

  101. Patty S.
    July 7, 2013 at 3:19 am

    Looks super fun!

  102. Candice Hull
    July 7, 2013 at 3:41 am

    Family game night is very important to us and we are always looking for great new games. Thanks

  103. kim e
    July 7, 2013 at 4:16 am

    looks like a lot of fun

  104. krystal wethington
    July 7, 2013 at 4:17 am

    This would be great for game night.

  105. Brenda Elsner
    July 7, 2013 at 5:23 am

    This looks like a great game to play with my kiddos!!

  106. July 7, 2013 at 5:45 am

    These are too cool! I think my boys would love them!

  107. Robert Pyszk
    July 7, 2013 at 7:18 am

    I want to win because it looks fun and I like the graphics

  108. Suzie Williams
    July 7, 2013 at 7:37 am

    My kids and my husband would all enjoy playing with this!

  109. Saver Sara
    July 7, 2013 at 12:44 pm

    This would be a great game for our entire family.

  110. Karen Gonyea
    July 7, 2013 at 12:53 pm

    This would be a great game for camp where they are always bored at night !!

    ktgonyea at gmail dot com

  111. July 7, 2013 at 2:50 pm

    this is for my fiance to take apart and mess with, that’s his hobby.

  112. Deb S
    July 7, 2013 at 3:50 pm

    I think this would be fun for the kids.

  113. kendra W
    July 7, 2013 at 4:38 pm

    I would love to win this because i believe my kids would greatly enjoy it. Thank you for the opportunity.

  114. mary gardner
    July 7, 2013 at 4:39 pm

    i’d love to win this for my daughter!

  115. Jessica Rose
    July 7, 2013 at 5:07 pm

    I’d love to win this to share with my family! Looks like a lot of fun!

  116. Alexa
    July 7, 2013 at 5:25 pm

    these look like hours of fun!

  117. Angela M
    July 7, 2013 at 5:36 pm

    I would love to win because it looks like a lot of fun and I think my daughter would really enjoy it.

  118. amy deeter
    July 7, 2013 at 6:21 pm

    looks like a fun game

  119. Teresa Thompson
    July 7, 2013 at 7:04 pm

    This would be number one on game night.

  120. July 7, 2013 at 7:28 pm

    My hubby has wanted one of these since he first saw them (and the kids would love it too!)

  121. meme
    July 7, 2013 at 7:38 pm

    My 10 year olds birthday is coming up and he has asked for this. I know this is something he would really like

  122. Deborah Wallin
    July 7, 2013 at 8:19 pm

    This would be a lot of fun for my son.

  123. July 7, 2013 at 8:54 pm

    I love trying new kinds of technology and games.

  124. Becky S.
    July 7, 2013 at 9:27 pm

    This would be something different for my 9-year-old to play with. (other than video games)

  125. July 7, 2013 at 9:49 pm

    I would like to win this so I can donate it with the rest of the toys I collect through the year.

  126. Vikki Billings
    July 7, 2013 at 10:04 pm

    I would like to win because it looks like a lot of fun and we are a family that loves games!

  127. K Anne
    July 7, 2013 at 10:31 pm

    I want to win this because my two boys love to play games and I think they would enjoy this game.

  128. Rachel Ellis
    July 8, 2013 at 12:54 am

    I would love to win because i think my 10 year old would love to play this with me.

  129. kathy pease
    July 8, 2013 at 1:37 am

    id love this for my son jordan he loves games and can learn from it too

  130. Vicki D.
    July 8, 2013 at 2:31 am

    I’m interested because it’s so small you can use this anywhere.

  131. Lori Taube
    July 8, 2013 at 2:33 am

    My sons birthday is next month, and what a treat this would be! I’ve never heard of this system, and reading your review has made me very intrigued and excited about it!

  132. Buddy Garrett
    July 8, 2013 at 2:36 am

    I would like to win because it sounds like a great game to play when I am waiting while I am going out.

  133. Gina P
    July 8, 2013 at 2:38 am

    i want to win because it looks like a great travel game

  134. Sand
    July 8, 2013 at 2:55 am

    I would like to win this because it sounds like a fun game.

  135. tina reynolds
    July 8, 2013 at 3:40 am

    I would love to win for my husband and son they would have a blast playing this

  136. likwan
    July 8, 2013 at 3:44 am

    I would like to win this giveaway because it looks very fun!

  137. Melanie Montgomery
    July 8, 2013 at 3:50 am

    My hubby and I would have fun with this

  138. Nat
    December 9, 2013 at 6:44 am

    Great new play concept for all ages! Sifteo Cubes provide hours of fun and make a great gift.

Leave a Reply