My Image Button Maker ~ The perfect activity for a birthday party or sleepover! {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

Thank you to Choose Friendship for providing me with a My Image Button Maker, free of charge, for review.  These are my own honest opinions.

Choose Friendship logo

I have such memories of being younger and making oodles of friendship bracelets and necklaces for myself and my girlfriends.  It is what we spent our time doing during sleepovers and after school.  I love that you can find so many great DIY kits at www.myfbm.com ~ from lanyards to bracelets to barrettes … and now, buttons!

photo 1 (11)

I was sent the My Image Button Maker to review with my daughters.  This is such a cool craft because buttons are really in with kids right now and it also allows you to make mini magnets.  What mama doesn’t love a magnet of a picture of her kiddos on the fridge?!  The My Image Button Maker comes with some really cute pre-printed images that you can create buttons and magnets from, but the real fun comes from using the MyPhotoSizer app on your smart phone, where you can create button sized images from your own photos!  Using this app is ridiculously simple.  I quickly selected 3 images to use for our buttons and uploaded them to the CVS website where I could quickly order my print and drive around the corner to pick it up.

photo 2 (10)

photo 3 (9)

Once you are ready with your images – either your personal ones or the included ones – it is time to get to work!  Here is what comes with the My Image Button Maker: the maker itself, pre-printed image sheets, adhesive magnets, pins, 12 button fronts and 12 button backs.  I love how all the pieces and parts nicely store right within the maker for easy storage and transport.

photo 5 (8)

To cut out your image you simply slide your image sheet under the yellow cutting bar at the top of the My Image Button Maker.  Center the image perfectly in the window and press the yellow cutting button down hard.  The image cuts perfectly and literally pops out!

photo 2 (11)

photo 1 (12)

Cutting them out is really so simple – even my 2 year old was cutting images in no time.

photo 4 (9)

Once your image is cut out, you place a button front into one of the four button trays on the blue section of the button maker and place your image – downward facing – into the button front.  If you have decided to make a button using a pin, now is the time to insert the pin into the back of the button.  I highly advise for little ones, doing this for your child.  If you’re making a magnet, peel off the adhesive strip and press it to the outside of the button.

photo 1 (13)

Simply press the back of the button into the front until you hear a snap and voila!  You’re done!

photo 2 (12)

We made this particular one into a magnet for my mom to be able to put on her fridge; what a cute little surprise from her granddaughters!  My daughter was very excited to show off all the buttons we had created within minutes:

photo 3 (11)

And check out the buttons that she made just for Daddy … I am sure he will wear the “Girl Power” one with pride!  :)

photo 4 (10)

My overall opinion of this product is that it is really, really fun.  All of the steps are easy to follow and I can picture kids and tweens having a lot of fun creating all sorts of buttons and magnets.  I would have loved to have had something like this at sleepovers as a kid.  This would also make a fabulous birthday gift for a young girl or boy!

Buy It!  You can check out all of the great, fun products available online at www.myfbm.com!

Megan

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Megan

I am "Mommy" to 3 little girls, ages 5, 3, and 7 months. In July 2012 I traded in my IT career to be full-time at-home mommy! I love try new products that make life easier with 3, such as baby gear, toys and organizational products. I love spending time in the kitchen and would ultimately love to open my own bakery one day! You can e-mail me at Megan@AhhMazingReviews.com You can also check out my other blog, Tired+Tried!

67 comments for “My Image Button Maker ~ The perfect activity for a birthday party or sleepover! {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

  1. Kristen
    July 3, 2013 at 1:37 am

    I’d like to try the Ribbon Barrette Maker.

  2. Sus
    July 3, 2013 at 2:30 am

    My Lanyard Maker

  3. nicole
    July 3, 2013 at 3:57 am

    the ribbon barette maker brings back memories!

  4. laurie nykaza
    July 3, 2013 at 5:08 am

    the ribbon barrette maker looks like so much fun

  5. Gina H.
    July 3, 2013 at 5:46 am

    The Ribbon Barrette Maker

  6. Carrie Phelps
    July 3, 2013 at 9:22 am

    The “My Lanyard Maker” would be a hit with my grandchildren.

  7. July 3, 2013 at 9:49 am

    the barrette maker my niece would love. thankyou, ken

  8. Amanda Starr
    July 3, 2013 at 3:44 pm

    My Image Bracelet Maker

  9. Glenna F
    July 3, 2013 at 4:17 pm

    I like the Ribbon Barrette maker.

  10. Les Johnson
    July 3, 2013 at 4:48 pm

    My daughter would love the Ribbon Barrette Maker.

  11. July 3, 2013 at 5:28 pm

    I’d go for the Ribbon Barrette Maker.

  12. Karen Propes
    July 3, 2013 at 5:36 pm

    I also like the My Ribbon Barrette Maker. These are great projects for girls, be great for Brownies & Girl Scouts, or parties or camping trips. The list is endless. Thanks for this fabulous giveaway. Would love to win.
    ncjeepster@aol.com

  13. Chris Alejandro
    July 4, 2013 at 1:46 am

    I think the My Ribbon Barrette Maker would make a great gift!

  14. Rhonda Grisham
    July 4, 2013 at 10:44 am

    The my circle of creativity looks like so much fun!

  15. Robin Wilson
    July 4, 2013 at 7:51 pm

    I would like to try their Friendship Bracelet Maker as well!

  16. stephanie
    July 4, 2013 at 8:32 pm

    Friendship bracelet maker would be so cute!

  17. Caron B
    July 5, 2013 at 1:45 am

    I like the friendship bracelet maker.

  18. K.Pugh
    July 5, 2013 at 11:39 pm

    I like the My Circle of Creativity set
    Thanks for the chance

  19. Theresa J
    July 8, 2013 at 7:10 am

    I like the My Circle of Creativity

  20. Tram Le
    July 9, 2013 at 2:33 am

    I also like My Image Bracelet Maker.

  21. Serena Powell
    July 9, 2013 at 9:13 am

    I’d also like to have the My Circle of Creativity

  22. Ann Fantom
    July 9, 2013 at 2:33 pm

    I would like to get my daughter the My Ribbon Barrette Maker.

  23. shanna
    July 9, 2013 at 9:24 pm

    The ribbon barrette maker!

  24. Katherine
    July 9, 2013 at 10:55 pm

    I would love the lanyard maker

  25. Melissa B.
    July 10, 2013 at 8:04 pm

    I would like to try the lanyard maker.

  26. Jan Lee
    July 11, 2013 at 1:44 am

    I’d like to get the My Friendship Bracelet Maker :)

  27. joe
    July 11, 2013 at 5:39 pm

    the circle of creativity seems interesting.

  28. carol
    July 11, 2013 at 5:44 pm

    my granddaughter would love the Friendship Bracelet Maker

  29. Tanaya S.
    July 12, 2013 at 4:59 am

    I like the My Friendship Bracelet Maker.

  30. Debbie Welchert
    July 12, 2013 at 4:49 pm

    I like the My Friendship Bracelet Maker.

  31. kendra W
    July 13, 2013 at 5:39 pm

    My daughter would love the barrette maker

  32. Kele Wassum
    July 13, 2013 at 8:42 pm

    I would like the My Ribbon Barrette Maker as well

  33. amy w
    July 14, 2013 at 5:27 am

    The friendship bracelet maker

  34. Gianna
    July 14, 2013 at 5:30 pm

    My Ribbon Barrette Maker.

  35. July 15, 2013 at 1:31 pm

    i like the friendship bracelet maker

  36. tina reynolds
    July 15, 2013 at 5:39 pm

    I think my daughter would love the Ribbon Barrette maker

  37. Kari Flores
    July 15, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    I like the My Ribbon Barrette Maker.

  38. July 15, 2013 at 5:56 pm

    This would be fun for the kids at school

  39. Josh M
    July 15, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    Lanyard Maker looks fun

  40. July 15, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    friendship bracelet maker

  41. Deb S
    July 16, 2013 at 12:17 am

    I would like to have the My Ribbon Barrett Maker.

  42. Caitlin McClure
    July 16, 2013 at 3:03 am

    Would love the bracelet maker

  43. Tia K.
    July 16, 2013 at 4:37 am

    My Ribbon Barrett Maker :)

  44. July 16, 2013 at 12:17 pm

    My Circle of Creativity. So cute!

  45. Mihaela D.
    July 16, 2013 at 1:28 pm

    The “My Lanyard Maker”

  46. Ruby Daniels
    July 16, 2013 at 2:02 pm

    would love the My lanyard maker

  47. Teresa Thompson
    July 16, 2013 at 2:23 pm

    I love the barrette maker.

  48. July 16, 2013 at 2:36 pm

    The my imagine bracelet maker is awesome

  49. Leslie L. Stanziani
    July 16, 2013 at 2:56 pm

    I also love the My Circle of Creativity.

  50. wendy r
    July 16, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    my image bracelet maker looks fun!!

  51. July 16, 2013 at 4:09 pm

    My lanyard maker looks like something my niece would enjoy.

  52. Michelle Tucker
    July 16, 2013 at 4:46 pm

    I think my niece would really like the My Friendship Bracelet Maker

  53. July 16, 2013 at 4:53 pm

    the friendship bracelet maker

  54. kathy pease
    July 16, 2013 at 6:29 pm

    I like the barre :)tte maker

  55. Brenda Elsner
    July 16, 2013 at 6:42 pm

    I like the friendship bracelet maker.

  56. amy deeter
    July 16, 2013 at 6:58 pm

    Friendship Bracelet Maker

  57. Erica C.
    July 16, 2013 at 7:51 pm

    This would be so much fun! The My Ribbon Barrette Maker would be nice too.

  58. Traci Corson
    July 16, 2013 at 8:04 pm

    I think we’d enjoy playing with the Ribbon Barrette Maker

  59. Jenny
    July 16, 2013 at 8:05 pm

    I think my daughter would like the friendship Bracelet maker

  60. Melanie Montgomery
    July 16, 2013 at 8:26 pm

    my ribbon barrette maker

  61. Natalie yeoman
    July 16, 2013 at 8:45 pm

    My image bracelet maker

  62. Beth C
    July 16, 2013 at 8:46 pm

    my circle of creativity

  63. July 16, 2013 at 10:56 pm

    i would like to try the my lanyard maker

  64. Vikki Billings
    July 16, 2013 at 11:55 pm

    I like the friendship bracelet maker

  65. Natasha Tucker
    July 17, 2013 at 1:38 am

    the friendship bracelet maker looks like fun for my niece :)

    natashangt (at) live (dot) com

  66. July 17, 2013 at 3:14 am

    I think my little niece would love the My Image Bracelet Maker! :)

  67. meme
    July 17, 2013 at 3:24 am

    I also like the bracelet image maker

Leave a Reply