Gettin’ Fit ~ GoSportID {Review & Giveaway ~ US only}

Thank you GoSportID for providing me with an ID bracelet and bands, free of charge, for review.  These are my own honest opinions.

GettinFit

Going for walks is my favorite form of exercise.  It’s relaxing, and in this southern heat I at least sweat out a lot of water weight!  One thing I have been wanting for when I go walking is an ID bracelet.  With my asthma I have always worried, what if the heat gets to be too much and my inhaler doesn’t help?  Or with the way crazy people drive in our neighborhood, what if something bad happened?  I do have my phone on me when I walk, but I wanted an easy way for someone to know who to call if something happened.

GoSportID recently sent me their Inspire ID bracelet for review.  I requested their Inspire Bands – Motivation Pack as well, because I thought motivational phrases might help keep me going.  I was happily surprised to find they sent me bands in all colors for the Inspire bracelet as well so I can switch them up whenever I’d like, as well as a pouch to store them in!

gosportid1

 

Gosportid2

 

I really wasn’t sure what to have engraved on my ID bracelet.  I knew I wanted my name, address, and my mom’s home and cell phone numbers.  When I told them that, they suggested getting a motivational quote on the front.  So the front of my bracelet says “Lisa Kirkley;  Don’t Look Back, Don’t Hold Back.  The back has my ID information on it.  It turned out really nice and makes me feel much safer when out walking.  It is comfortable to wear and easy to take off and put on.  The band is stretchy like those cause bracelets that are so popular.  The Motivation bands they sent are a little tight on my arms but still comfortable enough.  The colored bands they sent were a larger size that fit loosely but comfortably.

They have so many IDs to choose from, and TEN (10) lucky US readers are each going to win a choice of custom ID bracelet!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Lisa

Owner/Editor at Ahh~Mazing Reviews
I'm a SAHM to my son, Davey who is in preschool for half days 5 days a week. I am a writer, blogger, and brand ambassador. I have been blogging since the days of LiveJournal in the late 90s, and started Ahh~Mazing Reviews in January 2010. My favorite products to review are technology and electronics, items for the home, and toys for my son. You can contact me at Lisa@AhhMazingReviews.com. You can also check out my fitness blog, Don't Look Back - Don't Hold Back.

59 comments for “Gettin’ Fit ~ GoSportID {Review & Giveaway ~ US only}

  1. Amanda B
    June 29, 2013 at 10:03 pm

    I’ve been looking to get a road id now that I’m running longer distances and would prefer not to run with my phone. Thanks for the opportunity to win one and I love the choice of your quote! :-)

  2. Lori Bird
    June 29, 2013 at 10:24 pm

    The I-20 in bright green, awesome… could double as flash flashlight.

  3. Lorna Scolaro (Lee Scolaro on FB)
    June 29, 2013 at 10:51 pm

    Thank you for your review. I too like you keep thinking I must get an ID bracelet of some sort too especially in this day and age. I love the inspirational bands that you show in the picture since I love having a little mantra when the going is getting tough and these are perfect. I hope that I will one of the lucky recipients.

  4. Lorna Scolaro (Lee Scolaro on FB)
    June 29, 2013 at 10:57 pm

    Ummm… apparently I am also meant to visit the Armpocket site and comment as to which I would choose if I were to win one and that would be the i30 in Splash in Medium.

  5. June 29, 2013 at 11:15 pm

    Awesome, I have heard of these and also thought about trying them. I wasn’t sure if I would like wearing one while I run. Good to know you like them.

  6. June 30, 2013 at 1:25 am

    I would pick the
    Go Sport ID Inspire in purple.

  7. Sus
    June 30, 2013 at 2:45 am

    I like the Go Sport ID Fleet in orange

  8. stephanie
    June 30, 2013 at 4:39 am

    Go ID Sport Glide in Purple!

  9. Laurel C
    June 30, 2013 at 6:30 am

    I think I’d go for the Inspire ID bracelet too!

  10. Am I
    June 30, 2013 at 11:27 am

    I think my brother would benefit from an id bracelet. He’s very “sporty” and is always doing races and running etc.( complete opposite of me :) ). But being a guy, I am pretty sure he has not even thought about getting an I.D. bracelet LOL. I’m thinking The Fleet Bracelet in black would be “manly” enough for him.

  11. Carol Koch
    June 30, 2013 at 2:09 pm

    Definitely need one of these!

  12. June 30, 2013 at 8:26 pm

    go sport id inspire in purple

  13. Anne Perry
    July 1, 2013 at 4:46 am

    Inspire

  14. Denise
    July 1, 2013 at 4:53 am

    I’d get the Go Sport ID Glide.

  15. Michelle Stice
    July 1, 2013 at 10:15 pm

    I like the Inspire bracelet in purple

  16. Gennelle
    July 2, 2013 at 12:04 am

    I would pick the GoSport id impact

  17. Robin Wilson
    July 2, 2013 at 3:34 pm

    I would get the Go Sport ID Glide in red!

  18. Hannah Danielson
    July 3, 2013 at 2:51 am

    I would get an orange glide :)

  19. Patty S.
    July 3, 2013 at 2:56 am

    I like the glide

  20. Lorrie Rodgers (pinklady705)
    July 3, 2013 at 2:59 am

    Go Sport ID Fleet in either gray or pink

  21. July 3, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    I’d like the GLIDE. Can’t decide on color – maybe I’d get more than one band

  22. Chris Alejandro
    July 4, 2013 at 1:30 am

    I really liked the Go Sport ID Impact in blue.

  23. Elizabeth B
    July 6, 2013 at 6:12 pm

    I like the Go Sport ID Impact in black

  24. melissaandkeith miller
    July 7, 2013 at 12:47 am

    Go Sport ID Inspire in purple.

  25. July 8, 2013 at 2:33 pm

    I love the sport ID! I would get green, purple, black, or blue!

  26. g. penrod
    July 9, 2013 at 11:05 am

    great idea an colors

  27. Liz W.
    July 9, 2013 at 4:44 pm

    I’d choose the Go ID Sport Glide in Purple!

  28. ELIZABETH C.
    July 9, 2013 at 7:31 pm

    I would choose the Go sport ID glide.

  29. July 9, 2013 at 7:33 pm

    I would probably try the Go Sport ID Impact!

  30. Jessica Rose
    July 9, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    I’d pick Go Sport ID Fleet in Orange

  31. Fiona N
    July 10, 2013 at 10:07 am

    I would love to have the Go Sport ID Inspire in pink
    Thank You for the giveaway

  32. kendra W
    July 11, 2013 at 4:33 am

    I like the Glide

  33. Kelly H.
    July 11, 2013 at 6:21 am

    I would get the Go Sport ID Impact in pink.

  34. July 11, 2013 at 2:57 pm

    I woudl get the Go Sport ID in pink!

  35. Rebecca Peters
    July 11, 2013 at 3:53 pm

    I like the go sport in pink

  36. Stacie M.
    July 11, 2013 at 5:43 pm

    I would get the Go Sport glide in Blue

  37. Melissa B.
    July 11, 2013 at 10:06 pm

    I would choose the impact in black.

  38. Brittney House
    July 12, 2013 at 3:57 am

    Go Sport ID Fleet in Orange

  39. Shari
    July 12, 2013 at 4:09 am

    I would choose the Inspire in Purple.

  40. Mihaela D.
    July 12, 2013 at 4:54 am

    the Go Sport ID Fleet in orange

  41. Lolli S
    July 12, 2013 at 8:20 am

    I like the GoSport Inspire in black.

  42. July 12, 2013 at 12:45 pm

    I love the Go Sport ID glide in purple :)

  43. July 12, 2013 at 4:47 pm

    I like Go Sport ID Inspire in purple

  44. Erica C.
    July 12, 2013 at 7:22 pm

    I’d get the glide.

  45. Ed Nemmers
    July 12, 2013 at 7:52 pm

    I like the Go Sport ID Impact!

  46. July 13, 2013 at 12:04 am

    I like the Go Sport ID Glide in pink!

  47. Laurie Emerson
    July 13, 2013 at 2:02 am

    I like the Go Sport ID Inspire in green.

  48. krystal wethington
    July 13, 2013 at 4:26 am

    Go Sport ID Inspire

  49. kristy
    July 13, 2013 at 6:28 am

    i like the impact in black

  50. Michelle Tucker
    July 13, 2013 at 8:06 am

    I’d pick the Go Sport ID Fleet in orange.

  51. kathy pease
    July 13, 2013 at 11:42 am

    id choose the medium pink

    Go Sport ID Inspire

  52. Erin Cook
    July 13, 2013 at 11:59 am

    I like the Go sport Slide bracelt in purple size medium

  53. Erika JM
    July 13, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    I’d ge the Go Sport ID in red

  54. Becky P
    July 13, 2013 at 5:09 pm

    I would the inspire one

  55. July 13, 2013 at 7:45 pm

    I like the Go Sport ID Impact in Pink! :)

  56. Buddy Garrett
    July 13, 2013 at 11:38 pm

    I would choose the Go Sport Inspire Id Bracelet in pink.

  57. shanta spradlin
    July 14, 2013 at 1:02 am

    I like the Go Sport ID Impact

  58. Beth C
    July 14, 2013 at 3:25 am

    Inspire Bands – Mighty Bundle Pack

  59. likwan
    July 14, 2013 at 5:54 am

    I would choose the Go Sport ID Victor.

Leave a Reply