Gettin’ Fit ~ NatureBox {Review & Giveaway ~ US only}

Thank you NatureBox for providing me with a 1-month subscription, free of charge, for review.  These are my own honest opinions.

GettinFit

 

NatureBoxLogo

 

What’s a fitness event without healthy snacks??  I was excited to work with NatureBox again because I absolutely love their snack food!  NatureBox is a monthly subscription program that sends five full-size healthy snack foods each month.  You can cancel or put your subscription on hold at any time, there is no commitment.  Their foods are all natural, and some of the best healthy food I have tried.

NatureBoxFoods

 

NatureBox includes 15 to 20 servings across 5 different snacks.  They also include a card with information about each food, and even some tips on how to use these snacks in other recipes.  The box I received included Cherry Ganache Granola (which can be added to brownie mix or frozen yogurt for a yummy treat), Peanut Butter Nom Noms, Salsa Spiced Nut Mix, BBQ Kettle Kernels, and Guacamole Bites.  The BBQ Kettle Kernels and Guacamole Bites would be great to serve at parties.

NatureBoxAMR

All of these snacks are low calorie and I have liked almost every snack food I have gotten from NatureBox.  My favorite out of this box was the Peanut Butter Nom Noms which are kind of like cookies and very soft and chewy.  I love peanut butter, so of course this was my favorite.  One month they had blueberry nom noms that were even better than the peanut butter ones!

I loved mixing Salsa Spiced Nut Mix and the BBQ Kettle Kernels together for a yummy snack.  I think every box I have gotten from NatureBox has had some type of Kettle Kernel in them.  I never really cared much for Kettle Kernels until I tried these from NatureBox.

The Cherry Ganache Granola could be used in so many things, such as the ideas above.  I like eating granola as cereal with milk sometimes, and we like it mixed in yogurt too.  But this granola was so good we actually wound up eating it all by itself as a crunchy snack.

Guacamole Bites were probably my least favorite, but they weren’t bad either.  I don’t like guacamole, but these kind of tasted like tangy tortilla chips.  I ate a few, and then Teresa and Autumn finished them off.  They really liked them a lot.

I’ve been hesitant to join any kind of monthly subscription programs, but NatureBox is one I have definitely considered joining.  It is only $19.95/month for the box like I got.  They also have a family option and a professional option, which includes a lot more food for a slightly higher price.

Subscribe now and save $10 off your first month’s subscription with code SUMMERSNACKS10!

One lucky US reader is going to win 1 month of NatureBox! (Please note: Contents of winner’s box will differ from the ones mentioned in this review)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Lisa

Owner/Editor at Ahh~Mazing Reviews
I'm a SAHM to my son, Davey who is in preschool for half days 5 days a week. I am a writer, blogger, and brand ambassador. I have been blogging since the days of LiveJournal in the late 90s, and started Ahh~Mazing Reviews in January 2010. My favorite products to review are technology and electronics, items for the home, and toys for my son. You can contact me at Lisa@AhhMazingReviews.com. You can also check out my fitness blog, Don't Look Back - Don't Hold Back.

87 comments for “Gettin’ Fit ~ NatureBox {Review & Giveaway ~ US only}

  1. Anne Perry
    July 1, 2013 at 4:34 am

    5 full-sized packages

  2. July 1, 2013 at 5:06 am

    I love that the snacks are nutritionist-approved

  3. tiffany courtright
    July 1, 2013 at 12:02 pm

    I love these healthy snacks!They would be great for my kids!

  4. July 1, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    I like that the snacks they pick are healthy.

  5. July 1, 2013 at 12:27 pm

    I learned that NatureBox works with WhyHunger to solve the problems of hunger and poverty, while working to make more nutritious food available to everyone.

  6. DEBIJOT
    July 1, 2013 at 5:40 pm

    I like that they are full sized servings – not samples.

  7. Les Johnson
    July 1, 2013 at 7:31 pm

    I like that it is healthy and I get to try a variety of new products.

  8. kelly mcgrew
    July 1, 2013 at 8:04 pm

    look so healthy and fresh!

  9. Donna L
    July 2, 2013 at 12:50 am

    I like that they are healthy. I would like to try the Peanut Butter Nom Noms.

  10. July 2, 2013 at 3:32 am

    I love that they are a healthy snack and there is a large variety.

    alholm.co at gmail dot com

  11. July 2, 2013 at 4:50 am

    We like to have healthy snacks if possible. The Guacamole Bites sound delicious. It sounds like something the whole family would enjoy.

  12. Colleen Maurina
    July 2, 2013 at 5:45 am

    I learned that every NatureBox item is carefully sourced and nutritionist approved.

  13. Dorothy Teel
    July 2, 2013 at 5:53 pm

    Nature box are packed to suit each customers likes and dislikes and the >>>”NatureBox works with WhyHunger to solve the problems of hunger and poverty, while working to make more nutritious food available to everyone. Aside from making donations to WhyHunger, we also donate our healthy snacks directly to WhyHunger partners, including community-based organizations, emergency food providers and summer meal programs for low-income children”

    This is a monthly box..

  14. Debbie Welchert
    July 2, 2013 at 7:05 pm

    I love that they allow you to try snacks from around the world. This would allow you to try things you have never tried before from different places.

  15. latanya
    July 2, 2013 at 7:51 pm

    I like that you get full sized samples instead of sample sized products

  16. July 2, 2013 at 11:09 pm

    I like that they offer free shipping for customers who are in the Contiguous United States, as well as military addresses.

  17. July 3, 2013 at 1:23 am

    I like that none of their snacks contain High Fructose Corn Syrup!

  18. cheryl lister
    July 3, 2013 at 2:02 am

    I learned they deliver healthy snacks to your door.

  19. Lorrie Rodgers (pinklady705)
    July 3, 2013 at 3:11 am

    I like that they are delivered to your door.

  20. Angela Rhodes
    July 3, 2013 at 11:22 am

    I love that their snacks are hand-picked by a nutritionist, are all healthy, and delivered right to my door.

  21. Sara Floyd
    July 3, 2013 at 11:45 pm

    I like that they work with Why Hunger

  22. Vanessa
    July 4, 2013 at 12:44 am

    You can pause or cancel at any time.

  23. Chris Alejandro
    July 4, 2013 at 1:44 am

    I like that they don’t hassle you with a long commitment subscription.

  24. Carla
    July 4, 2013 at 3:19 am

    its all nutritionist approved… thats a nice touch

  25. Brittany C.
    July 4, 2013 at 3:29 am

    Nutritionist approved! Promoting healthy snacking!

  26. meredith
    July 4, 2013 at 10:33 pm

    I like that you can try healthy snacks from around the world

  27. Elizabeth B
    July 6, 2013 at 5:25 pm

    I like that when you sign up, you’ll get a new snack each month! Nice to have healthy variety!

  28. john hutchens
    July 8, 2013 at 12:26 am

    I like the variety they off and that the snacks are healthy

  29. July 8, 2013 at 1:34 pm

    I like that all of their snacks are made without cory syrup!

  30. July 8, 2013 at 2:30 pm

    I learned that they make donations and give snacks to WhyHunger organization!

  31. Brandy S
    July 8, 2013 at 3:01 pm

    You can get a preview of the box contents each month and they change seasonally. Also, I wouldn’t have to share with my kiddos who have nut allergies….mommy snacks!

  32. Lynda
    July 8, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    I love the idea of healthy snacks delivered to your door – yum!

  33. Charlotte
    July 8, 2013 at 7:27 pm

    I like healthy snacks being delivered.

  34. Julie Ghrist
    July 9, 2013 at 1:27 am

    I like that every box is nutritionist approved

  35. Katie K
    July 9, 2013 at 1:36 am

    Snacks are free of corn syrup!

  36. Marta
    July 9, 2013 at 2:27 am

    Healthy snacks delivered to your door!

  37. Danielle D
    July 9, 2013 at 4:09 am

    They are made with corn syrup

  38. Serena Powell
    July 9, 2013 at 9:17 am

    No artificial flavors or colors

  39. Cody Anderson
    July 9, 2013 at 6:49 pm

    I like that you get a different variety of snacks each month.

  40. Em Ma
    July 9, 2013 at 7:03 pm

    I love the fact that healthy snacks are delivered right to my door. I don’t have to worry about eating something unhealthy because it’s in the house and convenient with these healthy choices around. I also love that there are no artificial sweeteners, no trans fats, and no high fructose corn syrup. Sounds wonderful and convenient

  41. July 10, 2013 at 12:37 am

    I learned they offer free shipping.

  42. July 10, 2013 at 12:45 am

    That you can find different snacks from around the world in these boxes

  43. Jennifer
    July 10, 2013 at 1:08 am

    they have a snacks from around the world box!

  44. natasha756
    July 10, 2013 at 1:17 am

    I never knew they had snacks from around the world – so cool!

  45. Rebecca W
    July 11, 2013 at 2:31 am

    I like you can get different snacks each month

  46. joe
    July 11, 2013 at 5:35 pm

    i love healthy snacks that taste good.

  47. July 11, 2013 at 5:54 pm

    I like that they are full size packages.

  48. Mariah
    July 11, 2013 at 9:00 pm

    Unlike other subscriptions it is full size products and not samples. So you can actually have enough for everyone to try and see if you like it.

  49. Janine
    July 12, 2013 at 3:48 am

    I’d like to try the: Boost Your Immunity Box.

  50. tracie brown
    July 12, 2013 at 9:08 pm

    they offer full size servings instead of small samples of different products!

  51. tina reynolds
    July 13, 2013 at 1:21 am

    I like they are healthy and new options to try introduce to your family

  52. Christine
    July 13, 2013 at 1:22 am

    the snacks are healthy

  53. Erica C.
    July 13, 2013 at 1:25 am

    It’s a no-excuse way to have healthy food delivered right to you!

  54. Michelle Tucker
    July 13, 2013 at 8:16 am

    I learned that you get a 10 dollar credit for every person you refer.

  55. July 13, 2013 at 8:54 am

    the snakcs ar enutritionist approved

  56. s riches
    July 13, 2013 at 1:45 pm

    I learned that in the not too distant future subscribers will be able to customize their boxes.

  57. Erika JM
    July 13, 2013 at 3:03 pm

    I learned that they have veggie chips! Yummy.

  58. Kyl Neusch
    July 13, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    its very healthy

  59. Eileen Burke
    July 13, 2013 at 4:45 pm

    I learned that their snacks are nutritionist approved

  60. Annemarie Z.
    July 13, 2013 at 6:23 pm

    I learned that: Every NatureBox item is carefully sourced and nutritionist approved.

  61. Margot C
    July 13, 2013 at 7:57 pm

    The monthly box always ships free

  62. Deb S
    July 13, 2013 at 8:24 pm

    I love that you get to try different things each month.

  63. Deborah Wallin
    July 13, 2013 at 8:29 pm

    It is carefully sourced and nutritionist approved.

  64. yana ryjova
    July 13, 2013 at 10:25 pm

    I love that their products dont have any high fructose corn syryp.

  65. Rebecca Lock
    July 13, 2013 at 10:30 pm

    I like that they have dried fruit.

  66. July 14, 2013 at 12:45 am

    I would like to have the opportunity to try different healthy snacks.

  67. Jessica Dobbs
    July 14, 2013 at 2:36 am

    I learned they have no artificial flavors or colors

  68. Karrie Millheim
    July 14, 2013 at 3:17 am

    I love that it has 5 full-sized packages

  69. gina
    July 14, 2013 at 3:48 am

    I learned that aside from making donations to WhyHunger, they also donate their healthy snacks directly to WhyHunger partners, including community-based organizations, emergency food providers and summer meal programs for low-income children.

  70. Lisa
    July 14, 2013 at 4:24 am

    You get hand picked healthy snacks each month

  71. Breanne
    July 14, 2013 at 7:49 am

    Shipping is free

  72. July 14, 2013 at 12:35 pm

    I learned that each item in the box is approved by a nutritionist.

  73. Teresa Thompson
    July 14, 2013 at 2:41 pm

    I love that you get 5 full-sized packages.

  74. Lori Taube
    July 14, 2013 at 3:06 pm

    I love that if you’re not happy with what you receive, you can get a refund. A great asset to accompany a mystery box.

  75. July 14, 2013 at 3:49 pm

    I love the free shipping.

  76. Mihaela D.
    July 14, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    NatureBox works with WhyHunger to solve the problems of hunger and poverty, while working to make more nutritious food available to everyone

  77. Gianna
    July 14, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    Satisfaction guaranteed, cancel anytime.

  78. Jennifer Simmons
    July 14, 2013 at 6:42 pm

    Love that it’s healthy snacks!

  79. Melanie Montgomery
    July 14, 2013 at 7:33 pm

    They are nutrionist apporved

  80. Ed Nemmers
    July 14, 2013 at 9:01 pm

    NatureBox products do not contain high fructose corn syrup!

  81. mary gardner
    July 14, 2013 at 10:38 pm

    The NatureBox products contain no artificial flavors or colors!

  82. Buddy Garrett
    July 14, 2013 at 11:24 pm

    I learned the snacks don’t contain any high fructose corn syrup.

  83. July 14, 2013 at 11:29 pm

    I really like that it is a healthy alternative to other snacks

  84. Vikki Billings
    July 15, 2013 at 12:13 am

    I love that they are all natural snacks. They are a great alternative to other snacks.

  85. kelley costa
    July 15, 2013 at 12:47 am

    I like that they send healthy, natural snacks.

  86. shanta spradlin
    July 15, 2013 at 2:03 am

    The dried fruit

  87. likwan
    July 15, 2013 at 6:11 am

    I learned that Gautam founded the company.

Leave a Reply