Potty Training? Give your child the confidence they need with the Little Looster! {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

Thank you to Looster Booster for providing me with a Looster Booster, free of charge, for review.  These are my own honest opinions.

looster booster logo

It’s that time again for this mama: potty training.  I have a love/hate relationship with potty training.  I love what it ultimately brings but I hate going through it.  My 4-year old was very easy to potty train.  We had it down pat for the most part after just 2 days … and 2 years later, I have never had to change a set of sheets in the middle of the night.  I am praying for this same success with my 2-year old.

She is excited to be like her sister and say goodbye to diapers, but she is a bit intimidated at times of the potty itself.  She doesn’t want anything to do with a training potty – she wants the real deal.  I needed a way to boost her confidence of not falling off that would help us get this show on the road … and that is how I came across the Little Looster.

photo 3 (3)

This fits perfectly around the entire base of our toilet and allows my daughter to have as wide or narrow of a stance as she wants.

photo 1 (3)

My final thoughts: The Looster Booster absolutely has boosted my daughter’s confidence on the potty.  It doesn’t need to be moved all around the bathroom and toilet to accomodate her and if an adult needs to use that same bathroom, there is no need to move it out of the way.  I love the raised letters on it, as well, providing a gripping surface that doesn’t worry her – or me – about falls.  It is also very easy to wipe down when cleaning.  I really, really love it.

Lastly, some VERY exciting news to share about Looster Booster, too!  Nearly all of you are probably familiar with the brand Summer Infant; they loved the Looster Booster so much that they have now acquired it!  Fabulous!

Buy It!  The Looster Booster can be purchased directly online.

Win It!  One of our lucky readers is going to win their very own Looster Booster!

Megan

 

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Megan

I am "Mommy" to 3 little girls, ages 5, 3, and 7 months. In July 2012 I traded in my IT career to be full-time at-home mommy! I love try new products that make life easier with 3, such as baby gear, toys and organizational products. I love spending time in the kitchen and would ultimately love to open my own bakery one day! You can e-mail me at Megan@AhhMazingReviews.com You can also check out my other blog, Tired+Tried!

53 comments for “Potty Training? Give your child the confidence they need with the Little Looster! {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

  1. Claiborne
    July 8, 2013 at 1:02 am

    Night time!

  2. April
    July 8, 2013 at 2:04 am

    My kids are boys. They can find many things they’d rather do than making time for the potty.

  3. July 8, 2013 at 2:05 am

    hurdle is that son pees out forward on all 3 potties due to his height!

  4. Nancy
    July 8, 2013 at 2:10 am

    Potty training challenge: It’s hard for trainee to get pants down fast enough when it is “time to go”.

  5. Caron B
    July 8, 2013 at 2:13 am

    Night time and being patient while they are training.

  6. latanya
    July 8, 2013 at 2:17 am

    getting the in-laws (they watch my son while my husband and i work) to get on board with potty training

  7. Lorrie Rodgers (pinklady705)
    July 8, 2013 at 2:18 am

    My biggest hurdle is resistance from my little guy.

  8. stephanie
    July 8, 2013 at 2:34 am

    My girls weren’t too hard. I know we could have tried a bit harder and they would have been done faster. My son is just driving me CRAZY! Nothing we do works and he knows what he is doing but just wants to be in a diaper no matter what!

  9. July 8, 2013 at 3:41 am

    Night time accidents were our biggest hurdle to overcome! It took until just this year (dd is 5) for her to be ok overnight without at least a thick trainer. She still has an occasional accident but it’s not every night anymore!

  10. beth c
    July 8, 2013 at 3:47 am

    knowing when to put a diaper on my son & when to let him go diaperless is a bit of a challenge for me.. he is great about listening to his body when diaperless.. usually! :) .. but will just go in the diaper generally when he has one on, but diapers can be very convenient too! :) figuring out what kind of training pants will work best for my son is a challenge for me at the moment as well! happy potty learning, everyone! :)

  11. July 8, 2013 at 4:04 am

    Peeing isn’t so difficult…the pooping is challenging.

  12. July 8, 2013 at 5:07 am

    My daughter doesn’t seem to care if she is wet! so isn’t motivated to get to the potty.

  13. Kisha Cotton
    July 8, 2013 at 5:18 am

    definitely bedtime training!

  14. Theresa J
    July 8, 2013 at 6:31 am

    Nightime training is the hardest part for me

  15. Carrie Phelps
    July 8, 2013 at 9:18 am

    I just began potty training my granddaughter last week and she just doesn’t seem to have any interest. My hurtle is trying to figure out how to excite her with this.

  16. July 8, 2013 at 1:20 pm

    My biggest hurdle is getting our daughter to go before we leave the house…we end up using the bathroom in every place we go

  17. Jenn McClearn
    July 8, 2013 at 1:58 pm

    The biggest hurdle we have is when we leave the house , he usually has to go to the bathroom within 10 minutes of leaving , even if he just went. It is often hard to find a bathroom before he has an accident

  18. July 8, 2013 at 2:06 pm

    We are just getting ready to start potty training my daughter so no hurdles yet!

  19. July 8, 2013 at 2:14 pm

    nighttime we are still working on

  20. cheryl lister
    July 8, 2013 at 2:35 pm

    nighttime is the most difficult hurdle to get over

  21. Brittany C.
    July 8, 2013 at 2:49 pm

    We haven’t started potty training yet so no hurdles yet!

  22. July 8, 2013 at 3:31 pm

    My little one is 15 months and potty trained so right now my biggest frustration if you will is having to empty the little potty every time and keeping it clean. We have a potty insert for the big toilet but I have to stay and wait with her the whole time or she would fall of when she is done.

  23. Heidi Daily
    July 8, 2013 at 5:35 pm

    So far the toughest hurdle was making the bathroom accessible for my daughter to independently go into the bathroom, but keeping her baby brother out. I found a baby gate that she is able to open and walk through, but he isn’t able to get in.

  24. June S.
    July 8, 2013 at 8:13 pm

    Always having to ask them if they have to use the bathroom, they seem to forget what we are trying to accomplish.

  25. anne perry
    July 9, 2013 at 4:58 am

    so far so good…. one month diaper free and biggest hurdle I guess is pee on the toilet seat.

  26. Tana McAtee
    July 9, 2013 at 3:25 pm

    We are not there yet, but I’m sure we will have plenty of ‘stories’ when it’s time! ;)

  27. Kele Wassum
    July 9, 2013 at 9:18 pm

    Pooping without a diaper has been our biggest hurdle

  28. VivianS (@AskViv)
    July 10, 2013 at 12:57 am

    So far the biggest hurdle is getting my kid to poop more often. Right now miralax is the only thing helping.

  29. Maureen M.
    July 10, 2013 at 2:06 am

    Well….seeing he is almost 4….haha…he doesnt go all the way. He goes halfway and stops…and he wont poop! UGH!

  30. Tiffany Schmidt
    July 10, 2013 at 1:45 pm

    With my two year old son, he “gets” when he has to go, but doesn’t hold it til he gets to the potty and right now it’s I have to go…and then does, immediately, wherever he is. Sigh.

  31. JLin
    July 11, 2013 at 4:03 am

    bedtime potty training is hard

  32. July 11, 2013 at 3:04 pm

    My biggest so far is having her keep on undies!!! She knows when she goes but takes off her undies and goes on floor!

  33. Janine
    July 12, 2013 at 3:41 am

    My biggest hurdle is getting my son in potty training! :-(

  34. Tanaya S.
    July 12, 2013 at 3:59 am

    We do awesome during the day, but night time is rough.

  35. Vera P.
    July 12, 2013 at 5:55 am

    When we go out and at night.

  36. Lolli S
    July 12, 2013 at 8:37 am

    My daughter needs a step stool to reach the potty! Also she has trouble with awareness of going versus having to go. Her timing is a bit off with the potty.

  37. Kristin
    July 12, 2013 at 2:47 pm

    Night time.

  38. Michelle Tucker
    July 13, 2013 at 8:14 am

    I don’t have any kidlets, but my little cousins are having a hard time with going #2 on the toilet. They have no problems with #1.

  39. Katy P
    July 13, 2013 at 12:10 pm

    My biggest hurdle has been getting my daughter to go when she needs to instead of waiting till the last second.

  40. Elizabeth B
    July 15, 2013 at 6:23 pm

    Our little girl is 3 and has been potty trained for a month, but is still super wet when she wakes up. I don’t give her anything to drink after 6pm! Where does it come from? :)

  41. Meredith
    July 16, 2013 at 2:24 pm

    Night time!

  42. Rhian
    July 16, 2013 at 7:57 pm

    My niece is potty trained but she still refuses to wipe herself after a poop!

  43. Jessica G
    July 17, 2013 at 4:28 am

    I haven’t quite got there yet but I imagine my biggest hurdle will be night time training.

  44. Elizabeth Marsh
    July 18, 2013 at 12:32 am

    We’ve have triplets at only 8 months so we’re not pottytraining yet, but I’m already strategizing! The Looster would be great tool to have in my toolbelt!

  45. James
    July 18, 2013 at 4:36 am

    Our lo was close, but regressed quite a bit over the last month or 2. We need any help we can get to make this a more pleasant time for her.

  46. Sarah
    July 18, 2013 at 6:03 pm

    My son doesn’t care if his pants/underwear are wet. Makes training hard in general.

  47. polly
    July 20, 2013 at 12:26 am

    Our grandson always waited to the last minute to go potty

  48. July 20, 2013 at 9:55 pm

    i haven’t started potty training my son yet so i don’t have any hurdles right now, i’ve heard that it’s harder to train boys so i’m sure i will have some in the near future :)

  49. kelsey r
    July 20, 2013 at 9:37 pm

    Night time training

  50. nicole
    July 21, 2013 at 6:43 am

    We haven’t started yet! but plan to whenever she shows signs!

  51. Teresa Thompson
    July 21, 2013 at 9:52 am

    She gets so involved in what shes doing, she waits until last minute.

  52. MaryAnn
    July 21, 2013 at 3:18 pm

    My son just doesn’t want to go at all. He is 3 and has yet to go in the potty even once.

  53. July 21, 2013 at 3:35 pm

    Our biggest challenge is the night training.

Leave a Reply