Giani Granite ~ A simple way to transform your countertops! {Review & Giveaway ~ US only}

Thank you Giani Granite for providing me with 2 kits, free of charge, for review. These are my own honest opinions.

GianiGraniteLogo

As I’ve sure you’ve seen, we recently did a huge makeover in our kitchen.  One product we used in our kitchen that made such a huge transformation was Giani Granite!  Giani Granite is countertop paint that looks like granite countertops.  It comes in several colors, and we chose the Chocolate Brown Giani Granite paint.

This kit is pretty simple to use, and is pretty much a 1-person job, to make sure the paint is applied in the same way across all your counters.  First we cleaned our counters with alcohol and made sure to get any extra silicone or caulking off around the sink or at the wall.  Then we applied the base coat, which is a matte black paint.  We let that dry overnight.

Then there are 3 colors in each kit.  Ours had a cream color, a kind of pinkish color, and brown.  We sponged these on, getting the granite look we wanted.  It took a little practice to get it just right and to get all the counters to match, but we did pretty well, if I do say so myself!  It helps to have one person sponging, and one person standing back to see if any spots need more of a certain color.  You can apply it in many different ways to get a completely different look.  Some of the black shows through from the base coat, and you can choose to leave a lot of black showing, or just a little.

Then we applied a top coat all over it and allowed that to dry overnight.  It took about 3 days from start to finish, since we had to paint at night, so we wouldn’t risk Davey touching it while it was wet.

Here is a close-up of our finished countertops:

GianiGranite

Here is a close-up showing it around our cafe brown granite sink:

KitchenSink2

And here is the Before & After photo of the whole kitchen:

KitchenCollage

So much nicer than those plain white, Formica countertops isn’t it?  The only hint that it is not real granite is most granite counters don’t have the backsplash or a curved edge.  But at first glance it really does look like real granite!  This was a major improvement in our kitchen and tied in well with all the other improvements we made.  We were amazed by how well it turned out!

We requested 2 kits, thinking we needed that much for our amount of counters, but it actually only took one kit.  We are considering using the other kit on our bathroom vanities though.

Buy it:  You can buy Giani Granite in several different colors on the Giani Granite website.

Win it:  One lucky US reader is going to win one (1) kit of Giani Granite in their choice of color!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Lisa

Owner/Editor at Ahh~Mazing Reviews
I'm a SAHM to my son, Davey who is in preschool for half days 5 days a week. I am a writer, blogger, and brand ambassador. I have been blogging since the days of LiveJournal in the late 90s, and started Ahh~Mazing Reviews in January 2010. My favorite products to review are technology and electronics, items for the home, and toys for my son. You can contact me at Lisa@AhhMazingReviews.com. You can also check out my fitness blog, Don't Look Back - Don't Hold Back.

122 comments for “Giani Granite ~ A simple way to transform your countertops! {Review & Giveaway ~ US only}

  1. July 18, 2013 at 6:48 pm

    I would chose the white diamond! Your kitchen looks amazing!!!

  2. latanya
    July 18, 2013 at 11:07 pm

    Chocolate BrownTM Granite Countertop Paint Kit

  3. Anne Perry
    July 19, 2013 at 3:13 am

    I like the bombay black

  4. lisa lo
    July 19, 2013 at 3:50 am

    I think I’d go with the Sand.

  5. July 19, 2013 at 4:24 am

    I’d go with the Sicilian Sand or the White Diamond

  6. Angela W
    July 19, 2013 at 12:06 pm

    I love the chocolate brown color. It would look great with a light wood cabinet.

  7. Lisa E
    July 19, 2013 at 1:09 pm

    i love the Chocolate brown.

  8. stephanie
    July 19, 2013 at 6:09 pm

    I agree with a lot others! I love the chocolate brown!

  9. David
    July 19, 2013 at 6:23 pm

    I would choose the Sicilian Sand

  10. Jessica Cox
    July 20, 2013 at 3:41 am

    I like the Sicilian SandTM Granite Countertop Paint Kit

  11. July 20, 2013 at 4:19 am

    I’d choose the Bombay Black

  12. Donna Pyszk
    July 21, 2013 at 1:31 am

    I would get Bombay black.

  13. July 21, 2013 at 6:02 am

    I think the bombay black

  14. Alex Brady
    July 21, 2013 at 10:54 am

    I love white diamond!

  15. Annahi225 (@Annahi225)
    July 22, 2013 at 2:11 pm

    I really like Bombay Black – I have black countertops right now with light-colored wood cabinets. I wonder if it Silican Sand would look better…

  16. July 23, 2013 at 9:44 am

    Probably the Sicilian Sand

  17. jen
    July 23, 2013 at 9:49 am

    Chocolate BrownTM Granite Countertop Paint Kit

  18. Les Johnson
    July 23, 2013 at 11:42 am

    I would pick Sicilian Sand. So pretty.

  19. traci
    July 23, 2013 at 2:51 pm

    what product did you use to do your cabinets?

  20. Elizabeth B
    July 23, 2013 at 3:41 pm

    I love the chocolate brown

  21. Sarah
    July 24, 2013 at 3:59 pm

    I’d choose the sicilian sand.

  22. Stacey B
    July 24, 2013 at 4:10 pm

    I think I’d go with the white diamond

  23. joe
    July 24, 2013 at 4:25 pm

    i would choose the bombay black.

  24. Dawn Monroe
    July 24, 2013 at 4:51 pm

    Id pick white diamond or black.

  25. Gina Brickell
    July 24, 2013 at 6:39 pm

    I like the sicilian sand

  26. Nicole Vosburgh
    July 24, 2013 at 7:14 pm

    I would choose the Sicilian Sand.

  27. christine jessamine
    July 24, 2013 at 9:20 pm

    I love bombay black

  28. Natalie Lyons
    July 25, 2013 at 7:27 am

    I love the Sicilian sand kit, great color to go with my cabinets

  29. Daraya
    July 25, 2013 at 8:54 am

    I would love the Chocolate color! :)

  30. Glenna F
    July 26, 2013 at 6:53 am

    I like the chocolate brown color.

  31. Jennifer Young
    July 26, 2013 at 9:10 am

    I would get the Chocolate Brown

  32. July 26, 2013 at 11:00 am

    I would like Sicilian Sand

  33. Jess
    July 26, 2013 at 9:12 pm

    Sand

  34. July 26, 2013 at 10:23 pm

    I love the sicilian sand

  35. July 26, 2013 at 11:17 pm

    Chocolate Brown – That would really set my kitchen off.

  36. Brittany C.
    July 26, 2013 at 11:45 pm

    Sicilian Sand!

  37. July 27, 2013 at 11:38 am

    I love the Sicilian Sand!

  38. July 27, 2013 at 1:46 pm

    i would choose chocolate brown.

  39. Kele Wassum
    July 27, 2013 at 5:52 pm

    I would choose the Bombay Black

  40. sherrri k
    July 28, 2013 at 3:48 am

    I’d probably go with the Bombay Black or Chocolate Brown

  41. albert orchard
    July 28, 2013 at 4:14 am

    white sand

  42. July 28, 2013 at 5:25 am

    They’re all awesome but I’d go with the chocolate brown.

  43. Lesley
    July 28, 2013 at 5:42 am

    Sicilian Sand

  44. July 28, 2013 at 8:38 am

    I like the bombay black

  45. Mary Mudd
    July 28, 2013 at 9:24 am

    I think I would go with the Chocolate Brown. But then, the Roma Red is pretty cool!!

  46. Vicki Mazzaferro
    July 28, 2013 at 10:37 am

    you can never go wrong with chocolate anything :)

  47. Jerri
    July 28, 2013 at 10:57 am

    I would love the Chocolate Brown and add some of the limestone. Awesome product!

  48. Katie Skifsatd
    July 28, 2013 at 1:54 pm

    I would choose chocolate brown, because I love anything brown (except poo…)

  49. July 28, 2013 at 2:01 pm

    I like the bombay black

  50. Rachel S
    July 28, 2013 at 2:32 pm

    White Diamond

  51. Deb Rosen
    July 28, 2013 at 2:37 pm

    I would choose White Diamond. I think it would go splendidly with my grey and canary color scheme. Thanks for the chance!

  52. Pat S.
    July 28, 2013 at 2:54 pm

    White Diamond or Sapphire Blue

  53. Yolanda
    July 28, 2013 at 4:37 pm

    Sicilian Sand is my favorite.

  54. Shar
    July 28, 2013 at 5:40 pm

    I would choose the Sicilian Sand.

  55. Alyshia
    July 28, 2013 at 9:46 pm

    I like the Sicilian sand color it looks great.

  56. July 28, 2013 at 9:48 pm

    Chocolate Brown would be the one that I would choose

  57. DEMETRIA C
    July 28, 2013 at 10:56 pm

    I like the Chocolate Brown

  58. Jenn Wheeler
    July 29, 2013 at 11:25 am

    Love the Bombay Black

  59. Saver Sara
    July 29, 2013 at 2:58 pm

    It’s a super tough choice but I think I’d go with the Silician Sand

  60. jessica hager
    July 29, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    Chocolate Brown.

  61. July 29, 2013 at 10:06 pm

    Sicilian Sand is my choice

  62. Angela marcum
    July 29, 2013 at 10:18 pm

    I’m stuck between sand and white diamond

  63. tiffany stone
    July 29, 2013 at 10:59 pm

    i’d pick white diamond

  64. kelly falcone
    July 29, 2013 at 11:04 pm

    I would choose chocolate brown

  65. cy leap
    July 29, 2013 at 11:19 pm

    I love the red Granite

  66. July 29, 2013 at 11:31 pm

    I like bombay black

  67. Jodi V
    July 29, 2013 at 11:46 pm

    Bombay black or chocolate brown

  68. Sammy
    July 30, 2013 at 12:36 am

    chocolate brown

  69. vicki carter
    July 30, 2013 at 12:40 am

    I like the Chocolate Brown

  70. Melissa Belle
    July 30, 2013 at 12:46 am

    I like the chocolate brown and the White diamond.

  71. Diane Wolf
    July 30, 2013 at 5:02 am

    I would pick the Sicilian Sand! I have black right now and would LOVE to go lighter!

  72. July 30, 2013 at 7:11 am

    I like the chocolate brown

  73. Belinda B
    July 30, 2013 at 7:19 am

    I’d pick the Sicilian Sand!

  74. July 30, 2013 at 12:09 pm

    Sicilian Sand. Love it!

  75. July 30, 2013 at 5:21 pm

    Chocolate Brown

  76. Marla Jones
    July 30, 2013 at 5:28 pm

    bombay black

  77. Kimberly Ferguson
    July 30, 2013 at 5:52 pm

    I would choose the Sicilian Sand or the Emerald green. Thanks.

  78. July 30, 2013 at 7:26 pm

    Bombay Black or Sicilian Sand – I am on a toss up on the two!

  79. missy
    July 30, 2013 at 7:36 pm

    I would choose the sapphire blue!!

  80. kelly woods
    July 30, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    I would pick chocolate brown.

  81. Keith Knudsen
    July 30, 2013 at 11:35 pm

    I think Chocolate brown would look best in my kitchen.

  82. Jessica
    July 30, 2013 at 11:38 pm

    I love the chocolate!!

  83. Carrie Phelps
    July 31, 2013 at 4:21 am

    I would select the Chocolate Brown, beautiful!

  84. Lori H
    July 31, 2013 at 11:40 am

    I like the chocolate brown

  85. Melissa L
    July 31, 2013 at 12:42 pm

    Sicilian Sand

  86. Alexis Bertch
    July 31, 2013 at 3:38 pm

    chocolate brown

  87. kathy pease
    July 31, 2013 at 8:53 pm

    I like the Roma Red Granite

  88. sara
    July 31, 2013 at 9:29 pm

    Sicilian sand

  89. July 31, 2013 at 10:42 pm

    I would choose the Chocolate brown!!

  90. Cheryl F.
    August 1, 2013 at 1:09 am
  91. robyn paris
    August 1, 2013 at 5:47 am

    i think i would pick white diamond

  92. August 1, 2013 at 7:34 am

    Sicilian Sand for me, please.

    ky2here at msn dot com

  93. Denise S
    August 1, 2013 at 7:45 am

    I would get Sicilian Sand.

  94. cynthia
    August 1, 2013 at 9:23 am

    the chocolate brown color

  95. Evelyn B
    August 1, 2013 at 10:04 am

    Chocolate BrownTM Granite Countertop Paint Kit :)

  96. Kat Emerick
    August 1, 2013 at 10:10 am

    I love the Chocolate Brown!

  97. Tanya B
    August 1, 2013 at 10:45 am

    Chocolate Brown

  98. Rebecca Lock
    August 1, 2013 at 10:55 am

    I would choose Chocolate Brown.

  99. Teresa Thompson
    August 1, 2013 at 11:21 am

    Chocolate Brown.

  100. jessica
    August 1, 2013 at 11:42 am

    I like Sicilian sand

  101. Vicki D.
    August 1, 2013 at 11:55 am

    I would pick Sicilian Sand. The lighter color would brighten up my kitchen. My counter tops are now white, but they have pores in them that collect dirt. It’s almost impossible to keep them looking nice. The final results in the pictures loos fabulous! I desperately need this!

  102. August 1, 2013 at 12:02 pm

    I would choose the White Diamond!

  103. Michelle W
    August 1, 2013 at 12:54 pm

    I would love the Sapphire Blue

  104. Lisa B.
    August 1, 2013 at 12:56 pm

    I like the Sicilian Sand!

  105. Buddy Garrett
    August 1, 2013 at 2:22 pm

    I would choose Sicilian Brown.

  106. Chrystal D
    August 1, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    I’d choose the Bombay Black one!

  107. Serena Powell
    August 1, 2013 at 4:54 pm

    I like the Bombay Black

  108. amy w
    August 1, 2013 at 5:07 pm

    I like the sicilian sand

  109. Pamela Lloyd
    August 1, 2013 at 5:35 pm

    I love the dark red

  110. Melissa S
    August 1, 2013 at 6:12 pm

    If I won, I would pick Bombay Black.

  111. natasha756
    August 1, 2013 at 6:19 pm

    I would love to do the Sicilian Sand!

  112. Katie Roch
    August 1, 2013 at 6:35 pm

    I would choose the chocolate brown if I won

  113. Gianna
    August 1, 2013 at 9:00 pm

    Sicilian Sand.

  114. August 1, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    inca gold.

  115. Christine
    August 1, 2013 at 9:23 pm

    the bombay black

  116. Alysa
    August 1, 2013 at 9:27 pm

    chocolate brown

  117. August 1, 2013 at 9:33 pm

    I would LOVE the chocolate Brown!

  118. Sam Stamp
    August 1, 2013 at 9:59 pm

    I would choose the Chocolate Brown it truly is gorgeous!

  119. Lily Kwan
    August 1, 2013 at 10:10 pm

    I would choose White Diamond.

  120. Connie Tucker
    August 1, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    I would pick the Sapphire Blue, gorgeous!

  121. Shelley Hammond
    August 1, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    I love the black, but the chocolate brown or the Sicilian sand would look much better with the other cabinets.

  122. cassandra
    August 1, 2013 at 11:00 pm

    i like sicilian sand

Leave a Reply