GelaSkins {Review & Giveaway ~ Worldwide}

Thank you GelaSkins for providing me with 2 skins, free of charge, for review. These are my own honest opinions.

GelaSkins Logo

GelaSkins is my favorite skin company.  GelaSkins are a great way to make all your tech gadgets more stylish and fun!  They have skins for laptops, phones, tablets, video game consoles, and more.  They also have the Hard Case for iPhone, and I have the Enamored Owl Hard Case from a previous review that I still use and love.

I requested 2 skins for review — one for my 3DS XL and one for my brother’s Nexus 7 tablet.  For my 3DS XL, I chose the When the Dreams Came True artwork, which has become my new favorite design at GelaSkins!  This design has so many vivid colors, and is just such a beautiful picture!

GelaSkinsCollage

For my brother’s Nexus 7 Tablet, he chose the Motherboard design, since he is a computer geek!  :)  It turned out pretty cool and he was happy with it!

GelaskinsNexus2  GelaskinsNexus1
GelaSkins are so easy to put on and are very good about not having “bubbles” when applying them to your device.  These both went on smoothly, with just the tiniest bit of trouble getting them lined up right, but that was a user problem, not a GelaSkins problem!  I’ve found the easiest way to apply them is to find one set of buttons or a line such as the speaker on the back of the Nexus 7, and start there and work out.  If you mess up, you can peel it off and reapply it and it still sticks just fine.  GelaSkins are the easiest skins I have ever used!  Other brands have had lots of bubbles under them that I had to smooth out, but not so with GelaSkins!  Another great plus about GelaSkins is you can download a matching wallpaper image to use on your phone or tablet!

One lucky reader is going to win a $100 gift card to GelaSkins!  This giveaway is open worldwide.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Lisa

Owner/Editor at Ahh~Mazing Reviews
I'm a SAHM to my son, Davey who is in preschool for half days 5 days a week. I am a writer, blogger, and brand ambassador. I have been blogging since the days of LiveJournal in the late 90s, and started Ahh~Mazing Reviews in January 2010. My favorite products to review are technology and electronics, items for the home, and toys for my son. You can contact me at Lisa@AhhMazingReviews.com. You can also check out my fitness blog, Don't Look Back - Don't Hold Back.

55 comments for “GelaSkins {Review & Giveaway ~ Worldwide}

  1. July 20, 2013 at 8:50 pm

    I like the Full Moon Owl iPad 1 cover

  2. Theresa J
    July 20, 2013 at 8:48 pm

    I would get the Blow Fish laptop covera and let my daughter pick one.

  3. Rust
    July 20, 2013 at 9:23 pm

    I like net of being design, for HTC one X

  4. Jeannette Laframboise
    July 20, 2013 at 9:33 pm

    I just got a new phone, a Nokia Lumia 920 and was surprised that they even had skins available for it. I liked several but in particular I would choose the one called “Bloom.”
    http://www.gelaskins.com/store/phones/Nokia_Lumia_920/Bloom

  5. July 20, 2013 at 10:08 pm

    I would get Puddles of Love for my laptop. Thank you for the chance!

  6. ginette4
    July 20, 2013 at 10:26 pm

    I would chose She Who Dares for my macbook

  7. Anne Perry
    July 20, 2013 at 11:56 pm

    Net Of Being for my phone

  8. July 21, 2013 at 5:18 am

    love the net of being for my phone

  9. Carrie Phelps
    July 21, 2013 at 5:20 am

    I seriously love these phone cases! I’m planning to upgrade to the iPhone 5 this year and would love to have the Shore iPhone 5 Case.

  10. Daraya
    July 21, 2013 at 11:53 am

    I would love the Union Jack iPhone 4 case!

  11. Celeste
    July 21, 2013 at 12:21 pm

    I like the hard cases for iPhone.

  12. July 21, 2013 at 9:58 pm

    I would get a hard case for an iPhone and a skin for an iPad 4th gen :)

  13. Sydney D
    July 21, 2013 at 10:17 pm

    I would buy this! It looks so cool, thanks for the giveaway! http://www.gelaskins.com/store/tablets_and_ereaders/iPad_mini/Pink_Triangle

  14. July 21, 2013 at 11:55 pm

    I like the cauldron skin for the Galaxy tab.

  15. July 22, 2013 at 11:35 am

    I like the Starry Night GelaSkin for the Kindle Fire

  16. Tammy Dalley
    July 22, 2013 at 1:42 pm

    I would choose the gel skin Bookshelf by Colin Thompson for my kobo glo!!!!

  17. Natalie S
    July 22, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    Awesome! Would love to get some cases for hubbys work iphone, his Samsung Galaxy and my HTC!

  18. Heather
    July 22, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    I would get the Rose iphone 4s case!

  19. Andrew. R.
    July 23, 2013 at 2:15 am

    I would get the Motherboard skin for my iPad.

  20. Angela Cash
    July 23, 2013 at 9:33 am

    If I won I would choose Carina, Carina – National Geographic for my laptop PC.

  21. Kortney
    July 23, 2013 at 8:07 pm

    I would be giving this to my fiance for his phone and laptop

  22. Carolyn Colley
    July 23, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    I might buy the Puddle of Love

  23. Jenna
    July 25, 2013 at 2:16 am

    Butterfly Post for my ipad mini

  24. Jessica Greenleaf
    July 25, 2013 at 10:43 am

    I would get for my tablet the rose orblue willow, or shore covers. And for phone I love the rose skin

  25. rusti
    July 25, 2013 at 3:50 pm

    I like the inkpod gelaskin for the macbook pro.

  26. Judy Litz
    July 25, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    I would pick Artist’s Garden at GivernyClaude MonetArt Prints.

  27. Michelle C
    July 25, 2013 at 10:20 pm

    I like the stretched canvas – Sanctuary. Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  28. Jennifer Young
    July 26, 2013 at 9:32 am

    I would get a Kindle Fine HD gelskin!

  29. July 26, 2013 at 7:34 pm

    something for my daughter’s Wii and her Xbox 360 and one for my Nokia lumia 920

  30. July 27, 2013 at 5:18 am

    I like Puddles of Love.

  31. laura
    July 27, 2013 at 8:10 am

    i would pick the iphone case( Skull Damask )

  32. July 27, 2013 at 9:28 am

    I like several of them but would probably pick “She Who Dares” for my Kindle Fire

  33. Jennifer
    July 27, 2013 at 11:08 am

    I need one for my lg motion…anyone will do.

  34. jessica hager
    July 27, 2013 at 11:15 am

    I would Kindle Fire cover. Sleepy Owl.

  35. chrissy c
    July 27, 2013 at 11:20 am

    I love the stretch canvases! The bookshelf stretch canvas is my favorite!

  36. Deb S
    July 27, 2013 at 12:38 pm

    I would buy My World for my Google Nexus 7.

  37. Laurie
    July 27, 2013 at 1:25 pm

    I would get the Cauldron 1 for my Kindle.

  38. natasha756
    July 27, 2013 at 4:41 pm

    I love the peacock one!

  39. Kathie Craig
    July 27, 2013 at 4:49 pm

    I would pick The World iPhone 5 case

  40. laurie nykaza
    July 27, 2013 at 9:33 pm

    Full Moon Owl
    Tula Pink love this one

  41. Julie Schwab
    July 28, 2013 at 1:31 am

    I’d love the Artist’s Garden at Giverny for my iPad and iPhone!

  42. July 28, 2013 at 4:36 am

    I would get the full moon owl

  43. leann lindeman
    July 28, 2013 at 4:52 am

    Easy answer… skull jewels.

  44. peggy fedison
    July 28, 2013 at 5:02 am

    Viva La Muerte for my iphone4 and my laptop

  45. July 28, 2013 at 9:02 am

    I would get the Blue Robot style for my Google Nexus 7 tablet.

  46. Glenna F
    July 28, 2013 at 12:47 pm

    I would get the Picnic case for my Kindle Fire.

  47. Marti
    July 28, 2013 at 3:47 pm

    I like the Sleepy Owl for my Droid

  48. Denise Helton
    July 28, 2013 at 3:55 pm

    I’d get the RED METAL for the galaxy tab for my son, or something for my Kindle Fire.

  49. Helen Sampson
    July 28, 2013 at 4:28 pm

    I think my son would really like “Action Packed” for his new notebook.

  50. July 28, 2013 at 7:05 pm

    I would let my daughter pick out something for her Kindle Fire and then something for my lap top if there was enough left

  51. ed goldstein
    July 28, 2013 at 7:36 pm

    i wannawin

  52. Cathy C
    July 28, 2013 at 7:58 pm

    I would get iphone hard case NYC and a skin for my tablet

  53. Cathy C
    July 28, 2013 at 8:12 pm

    visited closetmaid and commented on what I learned in rafflecopter box

  54. Tracy Morin
    July 28, 2013 at 10:27 pm

    Any with horses and my daughter would be tickled! They are hard to find!

  55. Lily Kwan
    July 29, 2013 at 12:28 am

    I would choose the Sleepy Owl for 17″ PC laptops.

Leave a Reply