Pearls Olives To Go {Review & Giveaway US Only}

Thank you to the Musco Family Olive Co. for providing me with Pearls Olives To Go, free of charge, for review.  These are my own honest opinions.

image

Today I have a most yummy review for you!

Musco Family Olive Co. is a privately held family business. From the time he was a young child in Italy, Nicolo Musco worked in his family’s merchant business, peddling olives, cheese, and other food from village to village on his donkey-driven cart. Nicolo started his American success story in 1922, moving from Italy to New York to start an Italian food distributorship. Musco has become the leading supplier of table olives in America.

The olive tree is revered as one of the longest-living and hardiest trees on earth. The slow-growing tree can bear fruit for hundreds of years. Eventually, the trunk withers and new shoots develop at the tree’s base. The shoots ­grow into a new tree — hence the olive tree’s reputation as “the immortal tree.”

No other food can rival the olive for its role in cultures throughout history. The olive tree is revered as sacred and immortal. Its branches symbolize peace. Its fruit is regarded as an indispensable food, and its oil signifies prosperity and purity, and has been an essential element in religious rituals across cultures.

I love olives! Green and black. I love them on a pizza, in pasta salad and to just pop them in my mouth! Mmm…in egg salad they are awesome!!!

Pearls has introduced a new idea for olives…Olives To Go! You’ve seen the individual jello packs…think olivey (I know that’s not a word lolol) goodness instead!

Overwrap_BlackPitted_clearcups_low

Sometimes you just want a salty snack. Most of the time we run for chips. Why not try an olive instead? They have fewer calories and fat. I know chips are made from potatoes but I really don’t think of them as a nutritional snack.

Did you know that olives are a fruit? I had no idea! I learn something new everyday!!

I really like that these are packed with no water. I am the worst about getting whatever is in these type of packages all over me. No worries! No water and they are just as moist as they would be if they were packed in water. My most favorite thing about these olives, and I want to shout it from the rooftops, they have no GMO’s!! I will not get on my soap box about what GMO’s are doing to us as a country. If you don’t know what GMO means and what it means to your family then you really need to look it up.

Pearls olives are firm, ripe and tasty. No squishy bits, no broken pieces and no pits. They are all whole so you can do this…I’m grinning…

20130805_125043_wm

Oh come on now! You know you’ve done it and you know that if you buy some today you will do it again!! As a matter of the fact the good people of Musco are going to be giving some away so you can teach it to your kids…if you haven’t already. It makes me want to have a party and serve a pickle and olive tray!! Speaking of parties…check out the great recipes on their website…yummy stuff!!

Like Pearls Olives on Facebook!

Buy It! Go to Pearls Olives and find a store near you!

Win It! Pearls Olives is giving away 3 snack packs (one each) to 3 lucky readers!

stacy-sig

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Lisa

Owner/Editor at Ahh~Mazing Reviews
I'm a SAHM to my son, Davey who is in preschool for half days 5 days a week. I am a writer, blogger, and brand ambassador. I have been blogging since the days of LiveJournal in the late 90s, and started Ahh~Mazing Reviews in January 2010. My favorite products to review are technology and electronics, items for the home, and toys for my son. You can contact me at Lisa@AhhMazingReviews.com. You can also check out my fitness blog, Don't Look Back - Don't Hold Back.

75 comments for “Pearls Olives To Go {Review & Giveaway US Only}

  1. Carolyn Colley
    August 5, 2013 at 2:55 pm

    I would like to try the Black Olive Pizza

  2. debraaelliott1960
    August 5, 2013 at 9:17 pm

    I’d love to try the Black Olive Pizza.

  3. Kele Wassum
    August 6, 2013 at 9:08 am

    I would try the Pepperoni Olive Florets

  4. August 6, 2013 at 1:25 pm

    like to try the black olive pizza

  5. Donna Pyszk
    August 6, 2013 at 5:41 pm

    I like Pepperoni Olive Florets recipe

  6. August 6, 2013 at 8:11 pm

    Spicy Buffalo Olives sounds interesting

  7. laurie nykaza
    August 6, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    I’d love the Pepperoni Olive Florets recipe

  8. Elizabeth B
    August 13, 2013 at 2:22 pm

    I’d like to try the Spicy Buffalo Olives

  9. August 13, 2013 at 3:15 pm

    jumbo ones

  10. Laura C.
    August 14, 2013 at 9:06 am

    Santa Fe Chicken Enchilada Stacks look yummy!!!

  11. August 16, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    I like the black olive pizza recipe.

  12. August 17, 2013 at 7:22 am

    Oh, the pizza looks delish!!

  13. Caron B
    August 17, 2013 at 7:45 pm

    I think I would try Infusions Olive™ Salsa Cruda

  14. Melissa S
    August 19, 2013 at 12:06 am

    I’d like to make the Greek salad, I love to get that when we eat out, I would love to make it at home.

  15. Tiffany Schmidt
    August 19, 2013 at 8:28 am

    I think I may try B.O.L.T. with my kiddos

  16. Nancy
    August 19, 2013 at 8:58 pm

    I liked their recipe for the B.O.L.T Sandwich: Bacon, Olive, Lettuce and Tomato!

  17. Penny Snyder
    August 21, 2013 at 6:14 am

    Would love to try the Olive Bruschetta!!~

  18. Tari Lawson
    August 21, 2013 at 6:29 am

    I like the Black Olive Pizza recipe.

  19. Cynthia C
    August 21, 2013 at 6:42 am

    I’d like to try the Muffaleta Sandwich with Infusions Olives™

  20. Rebecca Orr
    August 21, 2013 at 7:28 am

    Yummy! We are olive fans! I want to try the olive bruschetta.

  21. Carol
    August 21, 2013 at 9:05 am

    I like the black olive pizza recipe.

  22. christina givens
    August 21, 2013 at 10:39 am

    The Greek salad for me please

  23. August 21, 2013 at 12:04 pm

    I would love to try the black olive pizza

  24. xty cruz
    August 21, 2013 at 1:49 pm

    I would probably first try the “Black Olive Pizza”

  25. Nicole D.
    August 21, 2013 at 2:06 pm

    I like the Puttanesca Linguini recipe the most!

  26. jen
    August 21, 2013 at 2:27 pm

    buffalo olives!~

  27. Vicki
    August 21, 2013 at 2:58 pm

    Black olives on pizza…what more do you need?

  28. heather
    August 21, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    love to try the black olive pizza

  29. Paula Michele Hafner
    August 21, 2013 at 4:22 pm

    The Black Olive Lasagna looks good to me.

  30. August 21, 2013 at 6:17 pm

    I was just looking for something like the Infusions Olive™ Tapenade to spread on crusty sandwiches.

  31. Jenny M.
    August 21, 2013 at 6:56 pm

    Black olive pizza

  32. Mallory Bailey
    August 21, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    I would try the Santa Fe Chicken Enchilada Stacks.

  33. Jen C.
    August 21, 2013 at 9:29 pm

    I’d try the Penne pasta with tomatoes, olives and goat cheese!

  34. Eileen Burke
    August 22, 2013 at 7:18 am

    Id love to try their Caprese Sandwich with Infusions Olives™

  35. crystle tellerday
    August 22, 2013 at 8:55 am

    black olive pizza

  36. Kristen
    August 22, 2013 at 1:24 pm

    The South of the Border 7 Layer Dip recipe looks good.

  37. Marcia Goss
    August 22, 2013 at 2:08 pm

    I’d like to try the South of the Border 7-Layer Dip.

  38. Theron Willis
    August 22, 2013 at 3:20 pm

    Black Olive Pizza served with a large pitcher of cold beer on a Friday night.

    Hope to win!

  39. alyce poalillo
    August 22, 2013 at 4:17 pm

    I want to try their Meatless Tacos recipe

  40. MargaretAnn Rice
    August 22, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    Has to be Black Olive Pizza

  41. Ttrockwood
    August 22, 2013 at 8:05 pm

    The muffeleta sandwich

  42. August 22, 2013 at 11:21 pm

    Spicy Buffalo Olives

  43. sheila ressel
    August 23, 2013 at 9:50 am

    I’d love to try the Penne Pasta with Fire-Roasted Tomatoes, Infusions Olives, and Goat Cheese. Yum!

  44. Pam O
    August 23, 2013 at 11:04 am

    I like Penne Pasta with Fire-Roasted Tomatoes, Infusions Olives ™, and Goat Cheese recipe. It looks yummy.

  45. beth
    August 23, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    black olive pizza

  46. Colleen W
    August 23, 2013 at 6:42 pm

    The black olive pizza looks so good.

  47. Ed Nemmers
    August 23, 2013 at 6:51 pm

    Black Olive Lasagna would be my recipe of choice!

  48. Kyl Neusch
    August 23, 2013 at 8:15 pm

    the black olive pizza

  49. Lynne T.
    August 23, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    I want to try the Spicy Buffalo Olives.

  50. Miz Vickik
    August 23, 2013 at 9:17 pm

    The South of the Border 7-Layer Dip!!!

  51. Christine
    August 23, 2013 at 9:56 pm

    the black olive pizza

  52. Brenda Elsner
    August 23, 2013 at 11:16 pm

    I love the black olive pizza!!

  53. Lisa
    August 23, 2013 at 11:27 pm

    I like a Black Olive Pizza!!

  54. Gianna
    August 24, 2013 at 1:19 am

    Greek Lemon Chicken with Pearls Olives.

  55. kristin sims
    August 24, 2013 at 1:44 am

    I would like to try the Greek Salad, one of my favorite types, thanks.

  56. Brittney House
    August 24, 2013 at 1:54 am

    Pepperoni Olive Florets recipe

  57. Melinda Peters
    August 24, 2013 at 2:10 am

    The Greek Lemon Chicken with Pearls Olives looks really good.

  58. August 24, 2013 at 8:17 am

    The Greek Lemon Chicken with California Olives looks like a good recipe

  59. DeeAnn S
    August 24, 2013 at 8:25 am

    I’d love to try the recipe for Penne Pasta with Fire-Roasted Tomatoes, Infusion Olives and Goat Cheese! YUM

  60. Jennifer Reed
    August 24, 2013 at 8:30 am

    I would love to try the recipe for Meatless Tacos from the site.

  61. Teresa Thompson
    August 24, 2013 at 9:08 am

    South of the Border 7-Layer Dip

  62. Leila Kowalczyk
    August 24, 2013 at 11:59 am

    Peperoni Olive Florettes sound yummy

  63. Erica C.
    August 24, 2013 at 12:15 pm

    Spicy Buffalo Olives!

  64. August 24, 2013 at 12:28 pm

    the recipes look cool and all, but we just eat em plain!!!

  65. Mihaela D.
    August 24, 2013 at 2:16 pm

    the Spicy Buffalo Olives

  66. Mya Murphy
    August 24, 2013 at 2:19 pm

    OMG I absolutely love olives on my pizza so the black olive pizza would be #1. I’m drooling just thinking about it!

  67. August 24, 2013 at 3:16 pm

    i want to try the South of the Border 7-Layer Dip

  68. Breanne
    August 24, 2013 at 4:23 pm

    Olive Spears

  69. kathy pease
    August 24, 2013 at 5:35 pm

    I like the Spicy Ranchero Taco Salad

  70. Michelle Tucker
    August 24, 2013 at 6:04 pm

    I’d love to make the Greek Lemon Chicken with Pearls Black Ripe Olives.

  71. Lily Kwan
    August 24, 2013 at 6:24 pm

    I like the Penne Pasta with Fire-Roasted Tomatoes, Infusions Olives, and Goat Cheese recipe the most.

  72. melina r
    August 24, 2013 at 8:25 pm

    I would like to try the Black Olive Pizza

  73. Vikki Billings
    August 24, 2013 at 8:45 pm

    I would love to try the Santa Fe Chicken Enchilada Stacks

  74. August 24, 2013 at 9:28 pm

    I like Black Olive Pizza

  75. AEKZ2
    August 24, 2013 at 9:43 pm

    I’d like to try the Meatless Tacos

Leave a Reply