Merle & Velma ~ Doing the personalized thing in an AWESOME way! {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

Disclosure:  The opinions expressed below are honest, accurate, and not encouraged anyway by monetary donations. A sample free of charge was received from  Celebrity Baby Trend ExpertRachel Florio-Urso.

Most people I know – myself included – love happening upon a baby gift that is just a bit out of the ordinary … something unlike anything anyone else would find.  I am a huge fan of personalized items for myself and others and I feel like the jackpot was hit when I was introduced to Merle & Velma.  They create personalized keepsake blankets, pillows and t-shirts that are made with 100% organic fabric, printed with non-toxic water based dyes and made in the USA!

logo web banner copy

I was sent a personalized snap tee for review for my new baby girl in the Carly style (retails for $29.00).  With 14 different styles to pick from, you will surely find more than one that you fall in love with!  I requested a size 3 months but my little peanut is so teeny still that she can’t quite fit into it yet … I can’t wait to put her in this!  In the meantime, I have it hung on the outside of her closet on a decorative hanger, acting as part of the decor of her room!

photo 2 (5)photo 1 (6)

While I am just in love with this tee, I cannot get enough of the Personalized Birth Story blankets from Merle & Velma!  I absolutely want to get my hands on one of these and cannot wait for another friend to have a baby so that I can gift them one.  What an amazing keepsake that you could keep – and use – forever!

-11 copy

-9 copy

Can you imagine how you would feel if you opened a package containing one of these tees or blankets?  How about if you were the gift-giver of one of these keepsakes?  The Merle & Velma catch phrase couldn’t be more appropriate: “Putting a modern twist on the classic keepsake“.  The personalized birth story blanket or personalized snap tee is an item that should be found in every nursery, as parents and children alike will cherish them for years!

Make sure that you follow along and keep up with Merle & Velma on Facebook and Twitter!

Buy It!  You can purchase personalized snap tees, birth story blankets, pillows and loveys at Merle & Velma, ranging in price from $29 to $129.99!

Win It!  One of our readers is going to receive their own personalized snap tee from Merle & Velma!

Megan

 

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Megan

I am "Mommy" to 3 little girls, ages 5, 3, and 7 months. In July 2012 I traded in my IT career to be full-time at-home mommy! I love try new products that make life easier with 3, such as baby gear, toys and organizational products. I love spending time in the kitchen and would ultimately love to open my own bakery one day! You can e-mail me at Megan@AhhMazingReviews.com You can also check out my other blog, Tired+Tried!

57 comments for “Merle & Velma ~ Doing the personalized thing in an AWESOME way! {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

  1. Caron B
    August 17, 2013 at 9:47 am

    I like the The Ruby Personalized Snap Tee.

  2. Katy P
    August 17, 2013 at 9:59 am

    I like the Joseph style

  3. tracie brown
    August 17, 2013 at 7:17 pm

    The jack snap tee

  4. Maureen Modic
    August 17, 2013 at 9:27 pm

    The ruby! So cute!

  5. laurie nykaza
    August 17, 2013 at 10:42 pm

    Personalized Name Print Loveys

  6. August 18, 2013 at 4:56 am

    the ruby my niece would love

  7. Carrie Phelps
    August 18, 2013 at 5:37 am

    My favorite style is The Jaxon Personalized Snap Tee.

  8. brooke thomas
    August 18, 2013 at 6:39 am

    The Elijah Personalized Snap Tee

  9. Janice P.
    August 18, 2013 at 9:01 am

    I like the Joseph snap tee.

  10. Jill boysen
    August 18, 2013 at 9:06 am

    Personalized loveys

  11. August 18, 2013 at 9:26 am

    The Olivia

  12. Emily Parker
    August 18, 2013 at 11:26 am

    i like the Ruby Snap

  13. Elizabeth B
    August 18, 2013 at 8:20 pm

    I like the The Grace Personalized Snap Tee

  14. Paol Trenny
    August 18, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    I like The Grace or Elijah Personalized Snap Tee

  15. Tiffany Postlethwait
    August 19, 2013 at 10:15 pm

    I like the Olivia!

  16. Jennifer Young
    August 20, 2013 at 6:53 am

    I like the Cohen Personalized tee!

  17. Kele Wassum
    August 20, 2013 at 12:19 pm

    I like The Elijah Personalized Snap Tee

  18. August 20, 2013 at 1:38 pm

    I like the Joseph.

  19. JLin
    August 20, 2013 at 10:46 pm

    The Jaxon Personalized Snap Tee

  20. August 21, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    The Elijah Personalized Snap Tee

  21. Julie Goetz
    August 22, 2013 at 9:25 am

    My niece is due tomorrow. I would love to get her this. My favorite style is The Joseph Personalized Snap Tee.

  22. Kristin
    August 22, 2013 at 2:05 pm

    The snap tee that has all the birth information on it.

  23. Anne Perry
    August 23, 2013 at 12:13 am

    I like the Henry

  24. August 24, 2013 at 12:14 pm

    i like the jaxon best

  25. Kortney
    August 26, 2013 at 11:51 pm

    grace, ruby, riley

  26. August 27, 2013 at 8:01 am

    The Smith tee is my favorite

  27. jessica
    August 27, 2013 at 11:59 am

    I like the Elijah

  28. August 27, 2013 at 1:39 pm

    I like the margot.

  29. Abigail
    August 27, 2013 at 2:44 pm

    I like the Ruby!

  30. Tana McAtee
    August 27, 2013 at 3:37 pm

    I like the Ruby.

  31. Monica
    August 27, 2013 at 3:58 pm

    I love the Margot!

  32. Ashley hadsall
    August 27, 2013 at 6:06 pm

    The Joseph.

  33. Melissa Fletcher
    August 27, 2013 at 6:09 pm

    adorable!!

  34. Heather Heslep Morrissey
    August 27, 2013 at 6:16 pm

    I like the Rylie!

  35. Angela W
    August 27, 2013 at 6:20 pm

    The Elijah Personalized Snap Tee

  36. sabrina polin
    August 27, 2013 at 6:33 pm

    The juan snap tee would be awsome!!:-)

  37. sara
    August 27, 2013 at 10:11 pm

    The Joseph

  38. tina reynolds
    August 28, 2013 at 7:28 am

    the jack design

  39. polly
    August 28, 2013 at 10:47 am

    I like their Jack Design Personalized Snap Tee

  40. Yolanda
    August 28, 2013 at 5:13 pm

    I like the Grace Personalized Snap Tee.

  41. Chelsea Korth
    August 28, 2013 at 6:30 pm

    I like the The Cohen Personalized Snap Tee!

  42. Genny B
    August 28, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    I like Joseph

  43. Mindy B
    August 28, 2013 at 9:35 pm

    The Ruby snap tee

  44. Sarah
    August 29, 2013 at 9:39 am

    The grace!

  45. Ruby Daniels
    August 29, 2013 at 9:55 pm

    I like the “the ruby” style

  46. Colleen W
    August 29, 2013 at 11:32 pm

    I like the Grace.

  47. August 30, 2013 at 7:24 am

    I like the Grace and Ruby

  48. Kelly H.
    August 30, 2013 at 4:20 pm

    The Grace is my favorite.

  49. kolpin
    August 30, 2013 at 4:45 pm

    my favorite style snap tee is the grace!

    rafflecopter: daniel

  50. Christian Alejandro
    August 30, 2013 at 4:59 pm

    I liked the The Rylie Personalized Snap Tee

  51. Brenda Elsner
    August 31, 2013 at 1:36 am

    I like the ruby

  52. Brittney House
    August 31, 2013 at 4:02 am

    I love the ruby!

  53. Teresa Thompson
    August 31, 2013 at 9:41 am

    “The Grace” Personalized Keepsake Pillow

  54. Saver Sara
    August 31, 2013 at 3:18 pm

    I like the The Jack Personalized Snap Tee.

  55. Jenny
    August 31, 2013 at 4:04 pm

    I like the The Elijah Personalized Snap Tee

  56. Allison
    August 31, 2013 at 6:00 pm

    Personalized name print loveys! So cute and loving this stuff

  57. Melanie Montgomery
    August 31, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    I like the Henry

Leave a Reply