Holiday Gift Guide ~ Barbara’s Cookie Pies ~ {Review & Giveaway ~ US Only}

Thanks to Barbara’s Cookies for providing me with a complimentary cookie pie for review purposes. These are my own honest opinions.

HolidayGiftGuide2013

I am a cookie lover, no doubt about it. So when Barbara’s Cookies, whom I have worked with before ( see my previous review) told me that they had a holiday cookie pie, and asked if I would do a review and giveaway for our Holiday Gift Guide, I thought I’d died and gone to heaven. Of course they didn’t have to ask!!

barbara's cookie pies

Barbara’s Hand-Made Cookie Pies start with a crust made from Barbara’s own butter cookie recipe that has been in her family for three generations. Then it is filled with the cookie dough of your choice. To keep everyone happy in my household I went with the classic chocolate chip. It was something I knew that we all liked. It arrived in a holiday package complete with a beautiful bow!

photo (9)

The Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie was to die for! The butter cookie crust was buttery and delightful. The Chocolate Chip Cookie center was better than any homemade chocolate chip cookie I’ve ever had.  The two together were heavenly! Unfortunately I lost the pictures I took of the cookie pie when I changed phones; the pie shown here is from the website.

chocolate-chip-cookie pie

There are so many flavors to choose from that I don’t know what I would do if I had to pick one for myself.  I would probably choose the Peanut Butter Cup Cookie Pie. Mmmmm! Or, the Toffee Almond Cookie Pie.  Or maybe the Fudge Brownie Cookie Pie. I could go on and on, but I need to stop. My mouth is watering  just thinking about all of those cookie pies! I think I am just have to order one for myself! Autumn is allergic to all nuts, so I would have to go with the Fudge Brownie Cookie Pie, or wait until she goes back to college.

Here is a short video from Barbara about the Cookie Pies

You all know from my previous review that Barbara’s makes some fantastic cookies as well. I just wanted to show you some of the holiday cookies. These are beautiful!

Christmas cookies

But back to the subject at hand: Barbara’s Cookie Pies. Remember how I told you how difficult it is to choose between the different kinds of cookie pies? Well, guess what? That’s right! Our Ahh~Mazing sponsor, Barbara’s Cookie Pies, is giving one of our lucky readers a one of a kind cookie pie!

Buy It: Go to Barbara’s website and order directly from the cookie pie pages or call 1-855-SendPie

Win It: Enter here to win one of Barbara’s delicious Cookie Pies!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Teresa

53 comments for “Holiday Gift Guide ~ Barbara’s Cookie Pies ~ {Review & Giveaway ~ US Only}

  1. Kelly Nicholson
    December 11, 2013 at 10:32 pm

    ASSORTED GOURMET BUTTER COOKIES(1LB/20) look good

  2. Nicole Krutz
    December 11, 2013 at 10:35 pm

    Peanut Butter Cup Cookie Pie

  3. Lori Thomas
    December 11, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    Toffee Almond Cookie Pie

  4. December 11, 2013 at 10:59 pm

    The Chocolate Chip B Butter Cookies look good to me.

  5. December 11, 2013 at 11:12 pm

    I would like the Fudge Brownie Cookie Pie

  6. ET Pruitt
    December 11, 2013 at 11:14 pm

    I would choose the Oreo Creme Cookie Pie

  7. sus
    December 11, 2013 at 11:25 pm

    Peppermint Patty Cookie Pie

  8. cheryl s
    December 11, 2013 at 11:29 pm

    I’d pick the caramel chocolate cookie pie

  9. Marissa M
    December 11, 2013 at 11:46 pm

    I’d love the Cinnamon Crumble Cookie Pie

  10. Jen F
    December 11, 2013 at 11:58 pm

    They all look so yummy! I would love to try the Peanut Butter Cup Cookie Pie

  11. YVONNE WOODSTOCK
    December 12, 2013 at 12:46 am

    Wow it is seriously VERY hard to narrow it down to one favorite because I wish I could taste them all. My top favorites are a 3 way tie between Chocolate Almond Joyful, Rocky Road and Chocolate Caramel, so if I am lucky enough to win I will let my sweetie pie husband who would be sure to love these, too, choose among those.

  12. December 12, 2013 at 1:53 am

    I like the Almond Joyful and the Peppermint Pattie ones best

  13. December 12, 2013 at 11:05 am

    If I were to win then I would love to try Oreo® Creme Cookie

  14. Marti Tabora
    December 12, 2013 at 3:46 pm

    I think i would choose the Key Lime Macadamia cookie pie. Thank you.

  15. Jennifer Pittman
    December 12, 2013 at 5:12 pm

    I would pick either Fudge Brownie Cookie Pie or Toffee Almond Cookie Pie!

  16. DEBIJOT
    December 12, 2013 at 5:44 pm

    I like the Fudge Brownie Cookie Pie.

  17. June S.
    December 12, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    I think that I would choose this one; Peppermint Bark Cookie Pie

  18. lisa
    December 12, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    Peanut Butter Cup Cookie Pie

  19. Colleen Maurina
    December 12, 2013 at 10:34 pm

    I would choose their Raspberry Chocolate Cookie Pie – yum!

  20. Dorothy Teel
    December 13, 2013 at 9:22 am

    A lot of wonderful flavors to pick from at Barbara’s Cookie PiesI think that we would enjoy this Peppermint Bark Cookie Pie

  21. debbie jackson
    December 13, 2013 at 5:51 pm

    I think apple caramel cookie pie sounds absolutely fabulous to me.

  22. Laurie J
    December 13, 2013 at 6:53 pm

    I would choose the Peppermint Patty Cookie Pie!

  23. KaySue
    December 13, 2013 at 9:26 pm

    I might choose the Toffee Almond Cookie Pie.

  24. Brandi Dawn
    December 14, 2013 at 2:44 pm

    The almond toffee looks delish!

  25. Kristen
    December 14, 2013 at 5:44 pm

    I’d get the Key Lime Macadamia Cookie Pie.

  26. December 14, 2013 at 7:11 pm

    I’d get the Peanut Butter Cup Cookie Pie

  27. Kate F.
    December 15, 2013 at 12:43 am

    I would choose the Peanut Butter Cup Cookie Pie.

  28. Susan Christy
    December 15, 2013 at 1:05 am

    I’d pick the Peanut Butter Cup Cookie Pie.

  29. December 15, 2013 at 4:08 am

    I would get Fudge Brownie Cookie Pie.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  30. December 17, 2013 at 7:25 am

    I’d like the Peppermint Patty Cookie Pie. They all sound great though.

  31. December 17, 2013 at 2:37 pm

    Oreo Creme Cookie pie!

  32. Daraya
    December 17, 2013 at 3:44 pm

    I would love to try the Almond Raspberry Cookie Pie! :)

  33. Natalie
    December 17, 2013 at 7:40 pm

    I would like the oreo crème cookie pie!

  34. Natalie yeoman
    December 17, 2013 at 8:51 pm

    I like to try the peppermint patty one looks so good

  35. lkish77123
    December 17, 2013 at 9:02 pm

    I would choose the Apple Caramel Cookie Pie

  36. December 18, 2013 at 9:06 am

    I would choose the Peanut Butter Cup Cookie Pie.

  37. Irene Capron
    December 18, 2013 at 7:45 pm

    I’d definitely pick the peanut butter cup cookie pie – yum!!

  38. Shanda Enriquez
    December 19, 2013 at 9:07 pm

    I would have the hardest time picking but I think I would go with the peanut butter cup cookie pie or the fudge brownie cookie pie!

  39. Allison Downes
    December 20, 2013 at 3:45 pm

    I would choose the Peanut Butter Cup Cookie Pie, if I won.

    Thank you for the nice giveaway!

  40. December 21, 2013 at 7:01 am

    The Double Cranberry Cookie Pie would be my choice.

  41. Emily N.
    December 21, 2013 at 7:07 pm

    Almond Joyful Cookie Pie

  42. Cassie Hayes
    December 23, 2013 at 2:04 am

    The almond joyful Cooke pie would have to be my choice but all look so yummy.

  43. ewhatley
    December 23, 2013 at 6:42 am

    key lime macadamia cookie pie

  44. sarah oswald
    December 23, 2013 at 8:02 pm

    The peanut butter cup or peppermint patty! YUMMY!!!

  45. Laura P.
    December 23, 2013 at 8:20 pm

    The Caramel Chocolate Cookie Pie.

  46. Carole Ingram
    December 23, 2013 at 11:38 pm

    Peanut Butter Cup Cookie Pie

  47. December 24, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    I’d choose the Toffee Almond Cookie Pie.

  48. Gianna
    December 24, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    Fudge Brownie Cookie Pie.

  49. Judy Gregory
    December 25, 2013 at 3:13 am

    Peppermint Patty cookie pie. Chocolate peppermint is perfect for the holidays.

  50. Teresa Thompson
    December 25, 2013 at 11:20 am

    Oreo® Creme Cookie

  51. December 25, 2013 at 4:04 pm

    Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie

  52. December 25, 2013 at 8:46 pm

    I want to try the Chocolate Dipped Dried Mixed Fruit

Leave a Reply