Holiday Gift Guide ~ Zipadee-Zip takes babies from swaddle time to sleep time … in no time! {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

Thanks to Sleeping Baby for providing me with a Zipadee-Zip, free of charge, for review.  These are my own honest opinions.

HolidayGiftGuide2013

My babies have always been swaddle babies … and it has always been the swaddle transition that has unnerved me the most.  Their swaddled position is what has kept them feeling so safe and secure outside of the womb for all this time … and now I am about to let their arms and legs just go free, allowing them to wake themselves through the night either from the startle relfex or from scratching their little face up?!  I don’t think so!

sleeping baby

In the past I have just continued to swaddle them until the absolute last moment, but that typically means right up until they are rolling, which makes me so nervous from a safety standpoint.  We are at this exact point with Baby Girl right now … and  then a Zipadee-Zip was sent my way and it took all of my fears away and has kept my baby girl sleeping just as she had been while swaddled.

This concept is absolutely brilliant.  Being such a fan of swaddles, I have used many different brands and have lots of favorites, but when it comes to a transitional swaddle, I have never found anything that still keeps arms somewhat controlled and little nails away from faces.  I am no longer finding myself barely sleeping from staring nervously at a video monitor, fearful my swaddled daughter will decide that “that night” will be THE night to roll.  The Zipadee-Zip is super soft and I love how it has a hidden zipper, so there is no way that the zipper can scratch your baby’s chin or face.

zipadee collage

The back story of the Zipadee-Zip is heart warming and one that so many of us can relate to as parents and coming to a point in our parenting lives when we are so desperate for a solution.  I so admire the faith in God that this husband and wife team had – and continue to have – in pursuing their dream with this company.

Get Connected with Zipadee-Zip!  

Make sure that you “like” Sleeping Baby on Facebook to enter their monthly giveaway!

Buy It!  You can purchase a Zipadee-Zip directly from their website!  Save $2 by using coupon code SLEEP!  

Win It!  One lucky reader is going to WIN a Zipadee-Zip!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Megan

I am "Mommy" to 3 little girls, ages 5, 3, and 7 months. In July 2012 I traded in my IT career to be full-time at-home mommy! I love try new products that make life easier with 3, such as baby gear, toys and organizational products. I love spending time in the kitchen and would ultimately love to open my own bakery one day! You can e-mail me at Megan@AhhMazingReviews.com You can also check out my other blog, Tired+Tried!

60 comments for “Holiday Gift Guide ~ Zipadee-Zip takes babies from swaddle time to sleep time … in no time! {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

  1. Kimberley O
    December 18, 2013 at 12:03 am

    I might possibly just be plain, but I like the My Little Sunshine design

  2. December 18, 2013 at 12:23 am

    Little Luv Bug

  3. December 18, 2013 at 6:43 pm

    Funky Monkey is my favorite

  4. December 18, 2013 at 8:43 pm

    i like the little love bug as well

  5. Melissa Kremer
    December 18, 2013 at 9:35 pm

    First time mom here and my son is celebrating his 6 month BIRTHDAY in a few hours! It has been a roller coaster ride, but he truly is the best thing in our lives. We are so amazed at how fast he is growing and so proud of all the milestones he is accomplishing. The latest, he is now rolling over both ways and we are at a loss without the swaddle. He was sleeping 12 hours with the swaddle and now is waking up as he wiggles out if it every few hours. I came across this review and it sounds like this is exactly what we have been praying for! A way to keep our son feeling safe while providing him the flexibility to move around in his crib. Hope to get it soon!

  6. Stella K.
    December 18, 2013 at 9:40 pm

    Little Luv Bug!

  7. Lindsy Zimmerman
    December 18, 2013 at 10:17 pm

    Elovephant is so cute!!!

  8. December 18, 2013 at 11:54 pm

    little love bug

  9. Lori Thomas
    December 19, 2013 at 12:04 am

    Little Luv Bug! It`s sooo cute

  10. December 19, 2013 at 12:11 am

    I like the gray elephants in the stretchy fabric

  11. Jessica
    December 19, 2013 at 12:29 am

    I like Totally Turquoise!

  12. Carrie Phelps
    December 19, 2013 at 6:58 am

    My favorite is the Little Angels print.

  13. June S.
    December 19, 2013 at 7:22 am

    I like this one for my grandson; Little Angels

  14. Ashley turicik
    December 19, 2013 at 11:22 am

    I love little luv bug print

  15. Heather T.
    December 19, 2013 at 11:28 am

    I like the Giddy Up Cowboy! Would like the Funky Monkey, but it looks pink so I don’t want that for my son (I put him in enough pink bibs left over from his sister as it is…hehe!)

  16. Anne
    December 19, 2013 at 11:26 pm

    I like the Funky Monkey!

  17. Anna Sargent
    December 20, 2013 at 3:03 pm

    I like the cute cars design!

  18. Nicky Kahn
    December 20, 2013 at 3:58 pm

    I really like the Elephant design! I already own the monkey and cars, so the elephant would be my next purchase :).

  19. Elena G
    December 20, 2013 at 6:46 pm

    I like the Little Angels print.

  20. Karen
    December 20, 2013 at 9:23 pm

    Pretty poppy. so sweet.

  21. Nina
    December 21, 2013 at 9:45 pm

    I like the Little Angels print too!

  22. Em Ma
    December 23, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    I love the Cute Cars print

  23. Caron B
    December 25, 2013 at 1:41 pm

    I like little luv bug

  24. December 25, 2013 at 5:21 pm

    I like the cute cars design.

  25. Tanya
    December 28, 2013 at 12:41 pm

    my fave is the little angels

  26. Breanne
    December 28, 2013 at 6:57 pm

    I like Pretty Poppy

  27. Justina Justice
    December 28, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    my little sunshine

  28. December 28, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    Little Luv Bug

  29. Allison Munden
    December 28, 2013 at 11:41 pm

    Little Luv Bug

  30. Chelsea
    December 29, 2013 at 12:31 am

    I love the turquoise one!

  31. Joanna
    December 29, 2013 at 12:05 pm

    I like the Navy Polka Dot.

  32. Kristin Zamora-Condit
    December 29, 2013 at 12:56 pm

    I like the pretty poppy one!

  33. December 29, 2013 at 3:17 pm

    ELOVEphant flannel

  34. Allison Weil
    December 29, 2013 at 10:27 pm

    I like the little luv bug one for my little girl!

  35. amanda
    December 29, 2013 at 11:11 pm

    Little luv bug <3

  36. Rayne
    December 30, 2013 at 9:59 am

    Doing my research and buying as this is the “weaning week” for us!

  37. Maureen M
    December 30, 2013 at 2:14 pm

    pretty poppy!

  38. Penny Kirkpatrick
    December 30, 2013 at 3:25 pm

    Cute cars!!

  39. December 30, 2013 at 4:10 pm

    I like the Giddy Up Cowboy Print

  40. Mary
    December 30, 2013 at 5:07 pm

    So cute, would love this for my new baby.

  41. Alexia
    December 30, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    There seems to be quite a few that are super cute but if I had to pick my favorite, I would choose the Little Luv Bug! pattern. It’s so light and whimsical looking. =)

  42. December 30, 2013 at 6:04 pm

    Cute Cars

  43. xty cruz
    December 30, 2013 at 6:06 pm

    I love the little love bug

  44. December 30, 2013 at 7:28 pm

    Favorite is eLOVEphant in cozy stretchy FLANNEL!

  45. tina reynolds
    December 30, 2013 at 7:49 pm

    I like yee haw cowgirl

  46. Tara Spice
    December 30, 2013 at 8:09 pm

    Little love bug is my fav!!!

  47. terry maigi
    December 30, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    I like the Totally Turquoise!

  48. Carol
    December 30, 2013 at 11:03 pm

    I like the Little Angels print.

  49. Brittney House
    December 31, 2013 at 1:29 am

    I like the Little Angels print.

  50. Erica C.
    December 31, 2013 at 3:57 am

    I like My Little Sunshine.

  51. Lorayne Gothard
    December 31, 2013 at 4:05 am

    I like little love bug

  52. Nicole Newby
    December 31, 2013 at 8:25 am

    the eLOVEphant is soo cute! I would like to try that one in stretchy flannel. Do they make sizes for adults? Kidding.

  53. Candie L
    December 31, 2013 at 8:42 am

    I like giddy up cowboy. Thank you

  54. Tiffany Schmidt
    December 31, 2013 at 9:13 am

    I think the elephant is adorable!

  55. Sarah Z
    December 31, 2013 at 11:45 am

    Love the eLOVEphant!
    Thanks!

  56. Teresa Thompson
    December 31, 2013 at 4:12 pm

    Cute Cars

  57. Melinda stephens
    December 31, 2013 at 4:14 pm

    The Frosty print is my favorite.

  58. Linda G.
    December 31, 2013 at 5:49 pm

    I like The My Little Sunshine print.

  59. December 31, 2013 at 8:23 pm

    Little angels printed

  60. Gianna
    December 31, 2013 at 11:55 pm

    Giddy Up Cowboy!

Leave a Reply