Chicken Soup for the Soul: Miraculous Messages from Heaven {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

Thank you to Shelton Interactive for providing me with a copy of CSS: Miraculous Messages from Heaven, free of charge, for review.  These are my own honest opinions.

css

To me there is no better time to cozy up with a good book than the winter.  I love a great blanket, a fabulous book and a cup of coffee.  This winter has already been plenty snowy here in Ohio, so I have had some quality blanket cuddling time and it was a perfect opportunity for me to read Chicken Soup for the Soul: Miraculous Messages from Heaven that I was sent for review.

CSS Miraculous Messages Square

I love books like this, as I have several loved ones that have passed and that I love to think are in Heaven, looking down on me and sending me subtle messages in their own ways to let me know they are watching.  The 101 stories contained within CSS: Miraculous Messages from Heaven are so powerful and encouraging … and there were certainly some that made the hairs on my neck stand up and gave me cold chills.  Others brough tears to my eyes.  One thing was consistent, however:  these stories all provided me with comfort!

The book is divided up into 10 different sections or themes, each containing stories pertaining to that theme.

  1. Answered Prayers
  2. Saying Goodbye
  3. Love that Doesn’t Die
  4. Heaven Sent
  5. Heavenly Comfort
  6. Miracles of Love
  7. Miraculous Messengers
  8. Dreams and Premonitions
  9. Divine Connections
  10. The Power of Love

I cannot say which one of these were my favorite, as they all spoke to me in different, memorable ways.  Hands down, this was an amazing read that renewed my faith in those who have gone before us who are always looking down on us.  One in particular, “A Gift from the Sky”, can be found in the Heavenly Comfort section.  I was able to relate to it so well, as I have had a similar interaction with one of my daughters.  In this story, the author talks about the death of her sister ten years prior and how she had never been able to have closure or come to peace with it, especially with many others telling her over the years how they had received little messages or signs that her sister was looking over them.  However, she had never received one of these signs herself and it was disheartening to her.  One day, while playing outdoors with her 2 year old son, he pointed to the sky and said he could see her – mentioning her by her first name – and he wasn’t even aware that his aunt was in heaven or really who she was other than having seen a picture of her previously.  This is one of those stories I could absolutely, personally relate to and that gave me cold chills!

Buy It!  You can purchase Chicken Soup for the Soul: Miraculous Messages from Heaven on Amazon.

Win It!  THREE readers will each win a copy of Chicken Soup for the Soul: Miraculous Messages from Heaven!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Megan

I am "Mommy" to 3 little girls, ages 5, 3, and 7 months. In July 2012 I traded in my IT career to be full-time at-home mommy! I love try new products that make life easier with 3, such as baby gear, toys and organizational products. I love spending time in the kitchen and would ultimately love to open my own bakery one day! You can e-mail me at Megan@AhhMazingReviews.com You can also check out my other blog, Tired+Tried!

45 comments for “Chicken Soup for the Soul: Miraculous Messages from Heaven {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

  1. January 1, 2014 at 2:51 pm

    Chicken Soup for the Jewish Soul

  2. January 1, 2014 at 4:44 pm

    I would like to read Chicken Soup for the Soul: Devotional Stories for Wives

  3. lisa
    January 1, 2014 at 7:17 pm

    for the country soul

  4. January 1, 2014 at 10:28 pm

    I like the Chicken Soup for the Soul: From Lemons to Lemonade.

  5. Lisa L
    January 1, 2014 at 10:46 pm

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Country Music: The Inspirational Stories behind 101 of Your Favorite Country Songs.
    There are more Chicken Soup books out there than I realized.

  6. Miranda Welle
    January 1, 2014 at 11:07 pm

    I think the Married Life book would be great!!!

  7. June S.
    January 2, 2014 at 6:52 am

    I would like to read this book sometime; Chicken Soup for the Soul: Angels Among Us.

  8. Maryann D.
    January 2, 2014 at 2:23 pm

    I like Chicken Soup for the Soul My Cat’s Life.

  9. Carrie Phelps
    January 2, 2014 at 7:04 pm

    I love these books, I still remember when the very first one came out that I bought. I would also love to have the Chicken Soup for the Soul: Angels Among Us.

  10. Sacha Schroeder
    January 3, 2014 at 7:38 pm

    I would love to read the Chicken Soup for the Soup Angels Among Us book!

  11. KaySue
    January 4, 2014 at 2:57 am

    I would like to read Chicken Soup for the Soul: Devotional Stories for Women.

  12. liza v
    January 4, 2014 at 7:49 pm

    lemons to lemanade

  13. Jenny
    January 5, 2014 at 10:22 am

    I like the Chicken Soup for the Soul: Think Positive for Kids

  14. January 6, 2014 at 3:59 am

    I want to read Lemons to lemonade

  15. Vera K
    January 7, 2014 at 6:52 am

    I would also like to read Chicken Soup for the Soul: Angels Among Us.

  16. January 7, 2014 at 7:57 pm

    devotional studies for women.

  17. Susan O'Bryant
    January 7, 2014 at 8:13 pm

    I’d love to read Chicken Soup for the Soul: Home Sweet Home.

  18. xty cruz
    January 7, 2014 at 9:35 pm

    I would love to try the Lentil and Beef soup

  19. January 8, 2014 at 1:53 pm

    I love reading these books – I would also like to read Chicken Soup for the Soul: I Can’t Believe My Dog Did That!

  20. Adrienne
    January 8, 2014 at 6:58 pm

    I would like the Billy Graham book.

  21. Charlotte
    January 9, 2014 at 11:01 am

    Stay at home mom book.

  22. Holly Kennedy
    January 9, 2014 at 5:33 pm

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: I Can’t Believe My Cat Did That!

  23. January 9, 2014 at 9:24 pm

    I would like their Chicken Soup The Magic of Mothers and Daughters

  24. Susan Smith
    January 10, 2014 at 2:31 pm

    I would like to read Chicken Soup for the Soul: Devotional Stories for Wives

  25. Karin A.
    January 10, 2014 at 8:22 pm

    I would like to read Chicken Soup for the Soul: From Lemons to Lemonade.

  26. January 12, 2014 at 3:49 pm

    I’d love to read Chicken Soup for the Soul: Inspiration for Writers.

  27. January 12, 2014 at 11:52 pm

    I think id like to read the daring game.

  28. pamela b
    January 13, 2014 at 4:04 pm

    I would love to read Chicken Soup for the Soul: Inspiration for Writers .

  29. christina
    January 13, 2014 at 5:29 pm

    lemons to lemonnade

  30. Karen Gonyea
    January 13, 2014 at 8:05 pm

    I would love to read Chicken Soup for the Soul: Angels Among Us :)

    ktgonyea at gmail dot com

  31. Daniel M
    January 13, 2014 at 11:53 pm

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Angels Among Us

  32. Brenda Elsner
    January 14, 2014 at 8:57 am

    I want Chicken soup for the soul: Angels among us.

  33. January 14, 2014 at 11:35 am

    I would like to read Chicken Soup for the Soul: Devotional Stories for Wives

  34. danielle hall
    January 14, 2014 at 2:20 pm

    say goodbye to stress

  35. January 14, 2014 at 2:30 pm

    i would also like to get chicken soup for the runner’s soul

  36. Heather B
    January 14, 2014 at 5:06 pm

    I would like to read Chicken Soup for the Soul Raising kids on the Spectrum

  37. Lisa
    January 15, 2014 at 12:57 am

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: I Can’t Believe My Cat Did That!

  38. Michele C.
    January 15, 2014 at 1:23 am

    I would like to read:Chicken Soup for the Soul: Just Us Girls

  39. Karen Drake
    January 15, 2014 at 8:03 am

    I would love to read Chicken Soup for the Soul: Angels Among Us.

  40. Wendy Rozema
    January 15, 2014 at 12:23 pm

    I like chicken soup for the soul angels among us

  41. Lynne T
    January 15, 2014 at 8:43 pm

    As a single lady I would like the new book The Dating Game.

  42. Melissa Snyder
    January 15, 2014 at 9:19 pm

    Raising kids on the spectrum

  43. Buddy Garrett
    January 15, 2014 at 10:06 pm

    I would like to try Chicken Soup for the Soul: Family Matters.

  44. Susan G
    January 15, 2014 at 11:11 pm

    Devotional Stories for Wives

  45. Sand
    January 15, 2014 at 11:44 pm

    I would like to read Chicken Soup for the Soul: From Lemons to Lemonade.

Leave a Reply