The Baby Shusher ~ a miracle soother for my baby at home AND on the go! {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

Thank you to Baby Shusher for providing me with a Baby Shusher, free of charge, for review.  These are my own honest opinions.

Baby Shusher Logo no background BLK

By complete mommy instinct, the first thing that immediately comes out of my mouth when trying to soothe my fussy baby … or anyone’s fussy baby, for that matter … is a calming “shhhhhh” sound.  It is probably what comes out of yours, too.  Am I right?  You may or may not have heard of The Happiest Baby on the Block and the “Five S’s” to calm babies.  The fourth of those five S’s is “shhhhhh”.  This sound mimics the sounds heard within the womb and is a time-tested practice that continues to prove true.  Too bad that when baby needs to sleep that you have other things that need to get done and that you can’t park yourself next to their crib … or alongside their carrier in the car … and continuously, rhythmically continue that soothing shhhhhh sound.

baby shusher square

When I heard of the Baby Shusher, my daughter was just a couple months old and I knew this is what I needed to have to help calm her at night as well as for nap times and car rides.  The fact that it is so portable was the biggest draw to me.

There is a built-in timer that allows you to set it for 15-minutes or 30-minutes.  There is also volume control and a wrist strap.  The Baby Shusher requires 2 AA batteries and I have never had to replace my batteries yet and we use this daily and have for months.

My husband laughed at me … and the Baby Shusher … when it first arrived at our house.  In fact, he begged me to let him take it to work with him so that any time someone came to his desk to ask him a question, he could just turn it on and hold it up to them without looking away from his task at hand.  Tough luck for Daddy … I was in love with this product from the first time I used it and no one was taking it away from me!  He now sees how miraculously it calms her any time that we turn it on.  Guess who is laughing now?  :)

Babyshusher-04

Any time we leave the house, the Baby Shusher comes with us in the infant carrier.  Any time my daughter goes for a nap or bed in her crib, the Baby Shusher is near her.  She still wakes quite a bit in the night, but once she is fed and put back down, I turn the Baby Shusher on and she doesn’t make a sound.  It truly is miraculous and every new parent needs one of these.  What a fabulous baby shower gift this would make!

Get Connected!  Learn more by following Baby Shusher on:

Buy It!  There are LOTS of places to purchase the Baby Shusher, both online and in-store.  Find what works best for you here!

Win It!  One lucky, lucky reader is going to have a much calmer baby when they WIN their own Baby Shusher!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Megan

I am "Mommy" to 3 little girls, ages 5, 3, and 7 months. In July 2012 I traded in my IT career to be full-time at-home mommy! I love try new products that make life easier with 3, such as baby gear, toys and organizational products. I love spending time in the kitchen and would ultimately love to open my own bakery one day! You can e-mail me at Megan@AhhMazingReviews.com You can also check out my other blog, Tired+Tried!

76 comments for “The Baby Shusher ~ a miracle soother for my baby at home AND on the go! {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

  1. Caron B
    January 8, 2014 at 10:07 pm

    It is small so you can take it with you when you travel.

  2. Jill H
    January 8, 2014 at 10:15 pm

    I learned that it’s so compact you can take it anywhere. I also like and learned that it has two settings for timer.

  3. January 8, 2014 at 10:16 pm

    I learned that it is doctor tested and approved.

  4. molly
    January 8, 2014 at 10:23 pm

    A baby is used to constantly hearing noises in utero at volumes up to 95 dBs

  5. Miranda Welle
    January 8, 2014 at 10:41 pm

    I learned that the speaker should be pointed towards the baby’s ears. They also recommend using other calming techniques in combination with the Susher.

  6. jeri boss
    January 8, 2014 at 11:14 pm

    It is small so you can take it with you when you travel.

  7. January 8, 2014 at 11:29 pm

    I learned it has a volume control and 2 timer options

  8. Leann L
    January 9, 2014 at 12:47 am

    I learned that it has Timer options – choose either 15 or 30 minutes of continuous shushing.

  9. Meagan
    January 9, 2014 at 12:48 am

    Timer options – choose either 15 or 30 minutes of continuous shushing…..pretty neat!

  10. June S.
    January 9, 2014 at 6:36 am

    What a great product to have for baby, I like that you can take this anywhere with you.

  11. Amanda
    January 9, 2014 at 9:08 am

    I need another one for the car. My son is 9 months and still loves his shusher! He actually players with it in his crib. I’m sure he’ll be carrying it around with him, instead of a security blanket. Lol!

  12. Lisa M.
    January 9, 2014 at 9:18 am

    That’s it’s small and portable.

  13. gala
    January 9, 2014 at 10:05 am

    It has a user adjustable volume dial

  14. Cindy ray
    January 9, 2014 at 11:08 am

    I learned that hat it has a timer

  15. Devon F
    January 9, 2014 at 3:12 pm

    I learned that it has timer option to choose either 15 or 30 minutes of continuous shushing

  16. Justina Justice
    January 9, 2014 at 3:17 pm

    i never knew about this product… where have you been all my life with kids… i want you… i need you

  17. Em Ma
    January 9, 2014 at 4:20 pm

    I learned that the Baby Shusher be effective all the way up to nine months old; however, the most effective season for the Baby Shusher is during the ‘Fourth Trimester’ – birth to four months of age

  18. Jennifer Bakula
    January 9, 2014 at 7:49 pm

    would absolutely love to try this with my colicky 1 month old!!!

  19. January 9, 2014 at 9:42 pm

    I like you can choose 15 minutes or 30 minutes of shushing!

  20. Joanna R.
    January 10, 2014 at 2:40 pm

    I like that it has a timer, and it can make the shush sound for up to 30 minutes.

  21. Amanda Starr
    January 10, 2014 at 2:42 pm

    Oh this would be great; my baby does not like bed time even if she’s up for four+ hours she fights it nightly so now my throat is starting to hurt from making the shushing sound while trying to get her to sleep.

  22. kara boone
    January 10, 2014 at 4:41 pm

    This would be great . I’m tired of constantly fightin my sick little one

  23. January 10, 2014 at 4:54 pm

    The shusher has two time settings. The company is located in the beautiful city of Austin, Texas.

  24. January 10, 2014 at 9:53 pm

    I love the timer options!

  25. Sandy Cain
    January 11, 2014 at 7:34 am

    I learned that they recommend placing the Shusher within 2 feet of the baby’s hearing radius. Makes sense to me!

  26. KV
    January 11, 2014 at 1:16 pm

    I learned it has timer options.

  27. latanya
    January 11, 2014 at 6:56 pm

    It’s important that the volume of the shush is louder than baby’s cry. You can choose how loud to play the shush, and adjust the volume as you need to.

  28. christina
    January 12, 2014 at 1:27 pm

    I like how it’s small and easy to travel with!

  29. January 12, 2014 at 6:52 pm

    I think that it has timer options is a great idea

  30. Heather Turner
    January 13, 2014 at 1:05 pm

    It reminds babies of sounds from blood flow and other in utero noises

  31. jen
    January 13, 2014 at 2:04 pm

    I learned its tiny and would fit right in my diaper bag!

  32. Cassie Hayes
    January 14, 2014 at 12:25 am

    I learned it can go up to 30 minutes continuos.

  33. Julie
    January 14, 2014 at 11:35 am

    I learned that it is so small, you can take it anywhere (which is awesome) and that it has a Rhythmic Shush. This would be SO great for us! Julie smartsavvymama@gmail.com

  34. Rebecca Parsons
    January 14, 2014 at 11:36 pm

    I like the timer option, choosing between 15 and 30 minutes so you can figure out which one works for your baby.

  35. Erin G
    January 15, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    It has a volume control option and a timer.

  36. Amy B
    January 16, 2014 at 1:39 am

    I learned the shush should be louder than the baby’s cry.

  37. denise
    January 16, 2014 at 8:13 pm

    I learned “Baby Shusher LLC was founded by Chad & Katie Zunker,”

  38. liza v
    January 17, 2014 at 6:15 am

    Timer options – choose either 15 or 30 minutes of continuous shushing

  39. January 19, 2014 at 4:08 pm

    I learned that the most effective season for the Baby Shusher is during the ‘Fourth Trimester’ – birth to four months of age.

  40. Caroline B
    January 19, 2014 at 4:45 pm

    It is doctor tested!

  41. January 19, 2014 at 4:53 pm

    I learned the volume of the shusher should be louder than the babies cry

  42. Cara Kirkland
    January 19, 2014 at 5:03 pm

    I learned that it is dr tested!

  43. robyn paris
    January 19, 2014 at 5:22 pm

    i learned that the sounds mimic the sounds found in the wound.

  44. Brittney House
    January 19, 2014 at 5:24 pm

    I like the adjustable volume dial.

  45. A H
    January 19, 2014 at 5:48 pm

    I learned it has two timer options

  46. Linda White
    January 19, 2014 at 6:01 pm

    Is small enough for travel

  47. January 19, 2014 at 6:20 pm

    I like that it has both a 15 minute and a 30 minute timer.

  48. lau13ren
    January 19, 2014 at 7:04 pm

    Its small and easy to travel

  49. Rachael G.
    January 19, 2014 at 7:36 pm

    Babies are used to hearing noises in utero as loud as a vacuum cleaner. You can start using this the day the baby is born

  50. Carol
    January 19, 2014 at 9:29 pm

    A baby is used to constantly hearing noises in utero at volumes up to 95 dBs

  51. January 19, 2014 at 11:36 pm

    Oh wow – this thing sounds awesome! I’m expecting #2 in a couple months and would love something like this! I like that you can adjust the volume of the susher.

  52. Janine H
    January 20, 2014 at 1:14 am

    You can set t for 15 or 30 min

  53. Casey Everidge
    January 20, 2014 at 1:14 am

    i learned that it has a timer! and you can change the volume!

  54. Nicole Newby
    January 20, 2014 at 11:02 am

    I learned that this is probably a life saver. You can set a timer and pretty much take it anywhere. I bet this would have saved me a lot.

  55. Karen Gonyea
    January 20, 2014 at 6:14 pm

    I learned that it has two timer settings :)

    ktgonyea at gmail dot com

  56. christine jessamine
    January 20, 2014 at 7:19 pm

    I learned this helps immitate the sounds the baby hears while inside the womb

  57. Stephanie Larison
    January 20, 2014 at 9:09 pm

    I learned it works best from birth to four months of age

  58. January 20, 2014 at 9:49 pm

    It has a Rhythmic Shush

  59. Jill Myrick
    January 20, 2014 at 10:31 pm

    I learned that it’s important for the Baby Shusher to be within two feet from the babies hearing radius.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  60. Erica C.
    January 21, 2014 at 9:22 am

    It’s easy to take with you since it’s so compact.

  61. January 21, 2014 at 5:14 pm

    It is small so you can take it with you when you travel.

  62. Allie
    January 21, 2014 at 6:29 pm

    It looks so convenient and cute!

  63. tina reynolds
    January 21, 2014 at 9:21 pm

    I really like the timer options

  64. January 22, 2014 at 7:40 am

    I love the portability. I have 3 baby’s like the Zunker’s and taking them anywhere is a nightmare. I end up not being able to talk and making shushing noises myself. I read on their about me page and although it’s kinda funny to read about someone else getting no sleep it is not funny living it. Yah for the shusher.

  65. Melanie Montgomery
    January 22, 2014 at 11:58 am

    They don’t sell it near me!

  66. January 22, 2014 at 3:11 pm

    i like that it is portable and has an adjustable volume knob
    i am tony l smoaks on rafflecopter

  67. Teresa Thompson
    January 22, 2014 at 3:38 pm

    Safely stop baby from crying with rhythmic “shush” sound-Ive never seen this before. Very cool.

  68. January 22, 2014 at 4:55 pm

    What is it about that sound that works so well for babies? I love that it has a timer and isn’t some annoying sound that you can’t drown out yourself.

    boylaneely at hotmail dot com

  69. kathy pease
    January 22, 2014 at 6:08 pm

    We’ve seen the Baby Shusher be effective all the way up to nine months old; however, the most effective season for the Baby Shusher is during the ‘Fourth Trimester’ – birth to four months of age.

  70. Anne
    January 22, 2014 at 6:19 pm

    I like it has 2 timer options!

  71. janet
    January 22, 2014 at 8:37 pm

    I learned that The Baby Shusher is a revolutionary new tool for parents using an ancient but doctor-tested and approved technique to help soothe your fussy baby and get some much-needed sleep (for both you and baby).

  72. jessixa
    January 22, 2014 at 9:59 pm

    I like that its small and has a timer

  73. January 22, 2014 at 10:05 pm

    The speaker on the bottom of your Baby Shusher should be pointed toward your baby (whether in crib, in car seat, in stroller, or while you are holding baby).

  74. January 22, 2014 at 10:51 pm

    I like that there is a user adjustable volume dial

  75. heather c
    January 22, 2014 at 11:48 pm

    In order for baby to hear and engage with the rhythmic shush, the sound waves should be traveling TOWARD baby’s ears (and not away). Um…where was this 13 years ago?!

  76. Allison
    January 22, 2014 at 11:53 pm

    I learned it’s ok to put speakers of thus to the baby’s ears

Leave a Reply