SpongeBob SquarePants: SpongeBob and Friends: Patrick SquarePants DVD {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

Thank you to Nickelodeon for providing me with a DVD copy of Patrick SquarePants, free of charge, for review.  These are my own honest opinions.

nickelodeon logo

SpongeBob SquarePants always seems to be in the spotlight on his self-named cartoon, but move over yellow guy!  Patrick SquarePants is in town!  Join SpongeBob, Patrick and all of their other Bikini Bottom pals in this great DVD that features Patrick, Patrick and more Patrick!

patrick squarepants square

This DVD gives Patrick (and SpongeBob) fans 14 Patrick-centric episodes ~ that’s more than 3 hours of Bikini Bottom fun!  For SpongeBob fans such as my two oldest girls, this is heaven on a disc.  They have always been partial to Patrick anyhow, so the fact that these episodes all revolve around SpongeBob’s BFF thrilled them.  “I’m with Stupid” is one of our long-time absolute favorite episodes, so we were excited to see this on the DVD.  Some of the episodes have been seen on previous SpongeBob DVD collections, but that didn’t make them any less special to us!  This hits store shelves on January 14th, so mark your calendars (or keep reading to see how you can win your own copy!)

Synopsis:

Enjoy fourteen Star-centric episodes featuring best buddies SpongeBob and Patrick in SpongeBob and Friends:Patrick SquarePants. Buckle up for a bubbly ride with over three hours of laughs in school, at work and at play with Patrickand SpongeBob including the celebration of Best Friends Day. It’s a treasure for any SpongeBob SquarePants fan with favorite episodes, cover art chosen by the fans themselves, and collectible packaging, while supplies last. Created by Nickelodeon Home Entertainment and distributed by Paramount Home Media Distribution, SpongeBob and Friends: Patrick SquarePants will be released on DVD onJanuary 14, 2014 for the suggested retail price of $14.99. Also look out for additional “SpongeBob and Friends” DVD releases featuring additional popular characters coming soon.

Get this DVD and more of SpongeBob SquarePants on iTunes at iTunes.com/SpongeBob.

SpongeBob and Friends: PatrickSquarePants Episode Synopses:

  • Big Pink Loser ~ Patrick feels like he hasn’t accomplished anything with his life and he decides to take SpongeBob on as his role model.
  • The Secret Box ~ Patrick has a box and he won’t show SpongeBob what’s inside of it because it’s a secret. SpongeBob can’t believePatrick would keep something from him and he pretends not to care what’s inside the box, but secretly it’s driving him crazy.
  • I’m With Stupid ~ When Patrick’s parents come over for Starfish Day, Patrick gets upset that they still think he isn’t very smart.
  • New Student Starfish ~ It’s another day of boating school for SpongeBob, and this time, Patrick wants to come along too.
  • Dunces and Dragons ~ After a freak jousting accident at a Medieval Times restaurant, SpongeBob and Patrick are transported to a medieval version of Bikini Bottom. The two are mistaken for great knights, and soon they are entrusted with the quest of saving King Krabs’ daughter, Princess Pearl, from the clutches of the evil wizard Lord Plankton. To keep them company, the King sends along Squidward, the court jester.
  • Patrick SmartPants ~ During a day of jelly fishing, Patrick gets conked on the head and loses consciousness. When he awakes, the starfish is suddenly speaking in complete sentences - and making sense! Patrick is now not only smart, but brilliant.
  • That’s No Lady ~  misunderstanding over a vacation getaway advertisement causes Patrick to think he must “get out of town” or face dire consequences. SpongeBob can’t bear the thought of his best buddy moving away, so he decides to do what he can to hidePatrick’s identity from his “pursuers.”
  • Driven to Tears ~ SpongeBob has failed his driving test - again.  Patrick is so outraged by the injustice of it all that he storms into the testing facility and takes the test to prove that it is an unfair test and impossible to pass. Unfortunately, Patrick’s plan backfires.
  • The Gift of Gum ~ It’s Best Friends Day and SpongeBob and Patrick trade Best Friend presents.
  • Karate Star ~ Patrick learns just enough karate to wreak havoc in Bikini Bottom.
  • Big Sister Sam ~ Patrick’s big sister Samantha comes for a visit.
  • Squidward’s School for Grown Ups ~ When Patrick suddenly grows a very grown-up beard, he decides it’s time to act like a grown-up and perhaps Squidward is the perfect squid to help him.
  • The Googly Artiste ~ Patrick tries desperately to supply everyone in Bikini Bottom with his highly demanded “rocks-with-googly-eyes,” after an art critic deems him a true artiste.
  • Pet Sitter Pat ~ The night before the big school dance, Mr. Krabs asks SpongeBob to help Pearl get rid of a barnacle on her face.

SpongeBob and Friends: Patrick SquarePants Fast Facts:
Street Date: January 14, 2014
Catalogue: 805384
DVD SRP: $14.99
Running Time: Approximately 192 Minutes

About Nickelodeon
Nickelodeon, now in its 34th year, is the number-one entertainment brand for kids. It has built a diverse, global business by putting kids first in everything it does. The company includes television programming and production in the United States and around the world, plus consumer products, online, recreation, books, and feature films. Nickelodeon’s U.S. television network is seen in almost 100 million households and has been the number-one-rated basic cable network for 18 consecutive years. For more information or artwork, visit www.nickpress.com. Nickelodeon and all related titles, characters and logos are trademarks of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIA, VIAB).

About Paramount Home Media Distribution
Paramount Home Media Distribution (PHMD) is part of Paramount Pictures Corporation (PPC), a global producer and distributor of filmed entertainment.  PPC is a unit of Viacom (NASDAQ: VIAB, VIA), a leading content company with prominent and respected film, television and digital entertainment brands.  The PHMD division oversees PPC’s home entertainment, digital and television distribution activities worldwide. The division is responsible for the sales, marketing and distribution of home entertainment content on behalf of Paramount Pictures, Paramount Animation, Paramount Vantage, Paramount Classics, Insurge Pictures, MTV, Nickelodeon, Comedy Central and CBS and for providing home entertainment fulfillment services for certain DreamWorks Animation Home Entertainment titles.  PHMD additionally manages global licensing of studio content and distribution across worldwide digital and television distribution platforms including online, mobile and portable devices and emerging technologies.

Buy It!   This DVD hits store shelves on January 14th.  You can pre-order it now on Amazon for just $12.74! 
Win It! One reader will win their own copy of SpongeBob and Friends: Patrick SquarePants!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure
The following two tabs change content below.

Megan

I am "Mommy" to 3 little girls, ages 5, 3, and 7 months. In July 2012 I traded in my IT career to be full-time at-home mommy! I love try new products that make life easier with 3, such as baby gear, toys and organizational products. I love spending time in the kitchen and would ultimately love to open my own bakery one day! You can e-mail me at Megan@AhhMazingReviews.com You can also check out my other blog, Tired+Tried!

90 comments for “SpongeBob SquarePants: SpongeBob and Friends: Patrick SquarePants DVD {Review & Giveaway ~ US}

  1. January 9, 2014 at 5:51 pm

    l like Spongebob and Patrick about the same.

  2. January 9, 2014 at 9:44 pm

    We like SpongeBob the best

  3. Marissa M
    January 9, 2014 at 10:25 pm

    We love Spongebob!!

  4. Jamie Brigham
    January 10, 2014 at 12:00 am

    I love Sandy (she’s a girl and tough) however my son and husband love Spongebob!

  5. January 10, 2014 at 12:08 am

    My favorite is Gary,

  6. Lori Thomas
    January 10, 2014 at 12:12 am

    I like Patrick

  7. January 10, 2014 at 1:11 am

    SpongeBob is our choice!

  8. Anita Yancey
    January 10, 2014 at 7:43 am

    My favorite character is Patrick.

  9. Dorothy Teel
    January 10, 2014 at 10:16 am

    I like the crab he is a little like me crabby at times..lol. My granddaughter loves Sponge Bob and my middle son loves Patrick, mainly cause his middle name is Patrick, but we all laugh at the antics on SpongeBob and I am sure we will love this one on Patrick

  10. Justina Justice
    January 10, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    Sponge Bob ofcourse

  11. joe corbo
    January 10, 2014 at 2:24 pm

    Patrick. after the saint

  12. Jenny
    January 10, 2014 at 5:42 pm

    I like Spongebob.

  13. Sacha Schroeder
    January 10, 2014 at 6:44 pm

    I like Patrick!

  14. T.h.Ransom
    January 10, 2014 at 10:55 pm

    Our favorite is Gary!

  15. June S.
    January 11, 2014 at 7:11 am

    We like that Patrick the most.

  16. William Nelson
    January 11, 2014 at 8:26 pm

    Patrick will always be the best.

  17. January 11, 2014 at 10:31 pm

    I like Patrick

  18. January 12, 2014 at 1:18 pm

    Sandy is my favorite. Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  19. christina
    January 12, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    Patrick

  20. Carol Mclemore
    January 12, 2014 at 1:38 pm

    My favorite is Squidward.

  21. Virginia Rowell
    January 12, 2014 at 1:54 pm

    My favorite character is SpongeBob himself!

  22. January 12, 2014 at 3:16 pm

    I like Patrick

  23. January 12, 2014 at 4:50 pm

    Spongebob!

  24. January 12, 2014 at 6:20 pm

    My favorite is Patrick.

  25. Cindy Ray
    January 13, 2014 at 9:50 am

    My son and daughter love Spongebob Squarepants

  26. Cassie Hayes
    January 14, 2014 at 12:20 am

    I like Gary.

  27. Julie
    January 14, 2014 at 11:39 am

    My son is obsessed with Spongebob and Patrick Star. Julie smartsavvymama@gmail.com

  28. Rebecca Parsons
    January 14, 2014 at 11:35 pm

    My favorite is definitely Spongebob himself

  29. Tiffani Jade
    January 15, 2014 at 10:28 pm

    Sandy is my favorite.

  30. Heather!
    January 16, 2014 at 8:38 am

    How can you pick? They are all great! But I think Patrick might be my favorite.

  31. January 16, 2014 at 9:57 am

    I love Patrick and Spongebob. Patrick because he is crazy and Sponge bob because he makes me laugh

  32. Melissa Teears
    January 18, 2014 at 6:52 pm

    We love Gary! And Karen too.

  33. danielle lima
    January 19, 2014 at 4:36 pm

    I personally love Squidward.

  34. Brittney House
    January 19, 2014 at 5:28 pm

    I love spongebob.

  35. Kathleen
    January 19, 2014 at 5:32 pm

    patrick

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  36. A H
    January 19, 2014 at 6:04 pm

    Patrick!

  37. January 19, 2014 at 6:34 pm

    i like mr. crabs

  38. January 19, 2014 at 6:35 pm

    My favorite is Sandy Squirrel. I love he Texas accent and karate moves.

  39. Lisa V.
    January 19, 2014 at 7:41 pm

    SpongeBob is our favorite.

  40. January 19, 2014 at 8:38 pm

    mine is patrick.

  41. Ann Fantom
    January 19, 2014 at 8:43 pm

    Squidward is my favorite SpongeBob character.

  42. Tim A
    January 19, 2014 at 8:47 pm

    I like Squidward the most.

  43. Gina Ferrell
    January 19, 2014 at 9:05 pm

    Patrick is my favorite SpongeBob character.

  44. ReggieMann
    January 19, 2014 at 10:05 pm

    my favorite is patrick

  45. angie
    January 19, 2014 at 10:28 pm

    My favorite is Squidward.

  46. January 19, 2014 at 11:38 pm

    I love squidward! His dry sense of humor just kills me!

  47. Melissa L.
    January 20, 2014 at 1:28 am

    SpongeBob is my favorite! Thanks for the giveaway!

  48. jennifer cecil
    January 20, 2014 at 8:13 am

    I love Squidward.

  49. Casey Everidge
    January 20, 2014 at 9:14 am

    we like Sandy Cheeks!

  50. sarahmarie jerome
    January 20, 2014 at 12:25 pm

    patrick

  51. Serena Powell
    January 20, 2014 at 2:31 pm

    I like Plankton.

  52. nickie
    January 20, 2014 at 2:59 pm

    We like patrick

  53. Daniel M
    January 20, 2014 at 7:02 pm

    patrick is our fav

  54. Stephanie Larison
    January 20, 2014 at 10:27 pm

    Sandy is my fave

  55. January 21, 2014 at 5:56 am

    I like SpongeBob the best.

  56. Mary Cloud
    January 21, 2014 at 1:03 pm

    We love Squidward
    annabella @ centurytel dot net

  57. edq143
    January 21, 2014 at 2:25 pm

    spongebob

  58. January 21, 2014 at 5:34 pm

    I like Sandy

  59. tina reynolds
    January 21, 2014 at 9:51 pm

    We love patrick

  60. krystal wethington
    January 22, 2014 at 1:59 am

    spongebob

  61. January 22, 2014 at 4:34 am

    SpongeBob is my favorite character.

  62. Erica C.
    January 22, 2014 at 9:44 am

    We like Patrick.

  63. Karen Drake
    January 22, 2014 at 9:48 am

    Spongebob ofcourse.

  64. Heather B
    January 22, 2014 at 10:02 am

    My favorite is patrick, always good for a laugh

  65. Rebecca peters
    January 22, 2014 at 3:58 pm

    patrick for sure

  66. bryan clark
    January 22, 2014 at 6:29 pm

    squidward

  67. Karen Gonyea
    January 22, 2014 at 7:35 pm

    We ADORE Gary :)

    ktgonyea at gmail dot com

  68. melissaandkeith miller
    January 22, 2014 at 10:43 pm

    We love Sandy

  69. January 23, 2014 at 12:16 am

    I like Patrick

  70. Jessica Rose
    January 23, 2014 at 11:12 am

    I love squidward!

  71. January 23, 2014 at 11:25 am

    I like Pearl, her voice cracks me up.

  72. January 23, 2014 at 11:32 am

    patrick is our favorite spongebob squarepants character.

  73. cassandra
    January 23, 2014 at 11:53 am

    i like patrick

  74. JoAnn F.
    January 23, 2014 at 12:13 pm

    I like Patrick.
    jofo120 at yahoo dot com

  75. Lesley F
    January 23, 2014 at 12:47 pm

    We like Patrick

  76. melina r
    January 23, 2014 at 1:13 pm

    My favorite character is Sponge Bob.

  77. Kat Emerick
    January 23, 2014 at 1:13 pm

    I like Gary.

  78. Melanie Comello
    January 23, 2014 at 1:17 pm

    My favorite is definitely Sandy :D

  79. Teresa Thompson
    January 23, 2014 at 2:21 pm

    SpongeBob.

  80. January 23, 2014 at 2:57 pm

    My favorite is Plankton. He’s constantly trying to get the secret formula for the crabby patty but he just can’t do it.

    boylaneely at hotmail dot com

  81. Wendy Rozema
    January 23, 2014 at 7:21 pm

    Gary is my favorite!

  82. Dorothy Deakyne
    January 23, 2014 at 7:36 pm

    Patrick is my favorite

  83. kathy pease
    January 23, 2014 at 8:18 pm

    I like SpongeBob

  84. jessica schueler
    January 23, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    I love Patrick!

  85. Karen
    January 23, 2014 at 8:47 pm

    Sandy is a favorite.

  86. January 23, 2014 at 9:11 pm

    I like Mr Krabs…he’s so funny!

  87. Vikki Billings
    January 23, 2014 at 9:33 pm

    I love Patrick!

  88. Buddy Garrett
    January 23, 2014 at 10:46 pm

    SpongeBob is my favorite character.

  89. Allison
    January 23, 2014 at 10:59 pm

    My favorite is Gary for sure!

  90. AEKZ2
    January 23, 2014 at 11:59 pm

    Sandy is my favorite

Leave a Reply